We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the top” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On the top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Are you looking for å quite place, with extraordinary service, nice rooms, fantastic staff? Then this hotel is for you. In the middle of everything. Close to Mykonos town, but not so near that you can hear the noise. Near the best beaches on the island, only a few minutes by bus (or even better: by scooter).
Breakfast: Excellent!
A nice view from the swimming pool to Mykonos town.
So order your holiday, you wan´t regret.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    54
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
31
158
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Tharroe of Mykonos for our honeymoon for 3 nights in July 2014. It was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our time in Greece. The rooms were clean and the staff was incredible! We loved all of them, especially Elsa! They were very friendly and so, so accommodating. The pool/patio was gorgeous! We loved the beautiful views of the island and the sunset from up there. We would definitely go back here. Thanks Tharroe for making our stay so perfect!

Jessica & Jared (from BOSTON)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlee2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Besides providing excellent 5-Star accommodations, Tharroe of Mykonos has taken service to another level. Honestly, I felt as though I've known the staff for over 20 years. They are so personable and genuinely interested in making their guests vacations perfect. I have done my fair share of traveling but this type of service I had yet to come by.

If you are a first timer to Mykonos and want to truly experience the entire island, I suggest you stay at the Tharroe and let them plan for you. The pool, the view, the food and the location was also prime.

Sometimes vacations can get complicated and stressful...I guarantee, this will not happen at the Tharroe, in fact, you will experience beauty, comfort and TONS OF FUN!!!

By the way, Manto (reception) is one of the kindest human beings I have ever met. Thank you for assisting me with all of my inquiries. Please keep smiling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights in July 2014 in the cheapest room (land view) and were very happy with the hotel, staff and the location.

The staff were so helpful and friendly and all spoke perfect English. They all were very keen to offer local advice, tips and suggestions. They even give you a free transfer to the airport on departure.

The room was nicely furnished and very clean and well maintained, if a touch on the small side. The cleaners did a fantastic job each day and they never disturbed you in your room. When you left and handed in the key they would clean your room. The in room bath-jaccuzi was very noisy though and could do with an upgrade.

Breakfast was from 8-11am and had everything you would expect, including a good selection of teas and home made marmalades/jams.

The hotel itself is on top of the hill overlooking Mykonos town, and is a 12-15 minute walk from the town. There is a bus stop which goes to all beaches at the bottom of the drive, and a supermarket opposite the hotel with everything you may need. However, there is plenty of space for parking and I would recommend getting a quad-bike/car/scooter. It would also be nice if the hotel had a minibus shuttle service at a set time into Mykonos town in the evening so you could avoid the walk or drive.This would be a slight improvement.

Ornos beach was a 20 minute walk down a large hill, and 25 minutes uphill back. Ideal for the more mobile guest, or the bus was equally as easy in either direction.

The wifi worked best in the reception area or on the terrace behind the jaccuzi.

Overall a very relaxing hotel with very little to complain about.

Oh, and the views from the pool area are amazing!

Thanks Tharroe x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent stay and very friendly staff. This hotel is a short walk from Mykonos town with amazing views. You have the benefits of everything being nearby but it is also a quiet and relaxing retreat if you're looking to rest. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tristan_barber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My partner and I spent a delightful week in the Tharroe of Mykonos hotel in early July. Front start to finish the staff were incredible, friendly and helpful, making our stay as enjoyable as possible. They provided excellent beach and car hire recommendations, for which the car was delivered and collected from the hotel making the whole process very easy. Although the rooms were slightly dated, they had comfortable beds and clean facilities. The highlight of the hotel is the outdoor pool area which has a top notch view over mykonos. Although the pool water itself is slightly on the cold side, with such a stunning view this could easily be overlooked. The included breakfast is also delicious. My partner and I I would highly recommend this hotel if your are looking for boutique luxury

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very cozy hotel. Fantastic people and close to the city.
Gianni in the restaurant, Manto and Elsa in the reception are just perfect.

Ideal for all types of travelling. The swimming pool and the view from the hotel are spectacular.

I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: First night the room was small. I requested something bigger and they were able to accommodate it, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
69.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Property: Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Address: Ageli Th., Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tharroe Of Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing