We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annoying headquarters for the Nouveau Riche - overpriced with no beach or easy access to Mykonos Town.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavo Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavo Tagoo
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Annoying headquarters for the Nouveau Riche - overpriced with no beach or easy access to Mykonos Town.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Although this hotel did a great job with the remodel, it cannot change the fact the cruise ship bus route runs right in front of the pool! So when you are in the pool, buses passengers are looking directly at you from the road - not too relaxing. Change that and you have a beautiful infinity pool with a great view of the harbor and Mykonos Town. Rooms are clean contemporary and functional - ours had a nice balcony. Restaurant food was good as was the breakfast set up.The spa is pretty good but small, has an indoor lap pool, steam and small work out area. You cannot really walk to town nor can you walk to a beach. Sorry but if you are looking to "connect" with Mykonos this is not for you. If you want see and be seen go for it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_helen90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    139
    65
    22
    18
See reviews for
72
434
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My wife and I booked a room at Cavo Tagoo for July 2011. It was high season and they had a cancellation policy that entailed paying a 1 night charge in case of late cancellation.
We had a medical emergency and had to cancel 3 days prior to arriving in high season. The reservation office was very understanding and no cancellation fees were levied.

I love this type of personal treatment and would recommend Cavoo Tagoo to anyone visiting Mykonos.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bayass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Two friends and myself stayed at Hotel Tagoo for 4 nights and had the best time. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Everyone there treated us like family. There was a sign in the bar that read "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends"....and that was the absolute truth.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famer_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

When we arrived at 7:30pm to check in we were told our room was not available but would be ready the next day, needless to say we were not happy but the hotel manager provided us with another room for free plus a bottle of champagne which was a real positive and appreciated. The following day they gave us the choice of the room we booked ( the Honeymoon Suite ) or upgrade to the Golden Suite - when they said upgrade we thought ok we will take the Golden Suite but the manager urged us to see the Honeymoon Suite and surprisingly we thought it was better then the Golden Suite because of the layout and the beautiful view.
We thought the resort was nice, it does border a fairly busy road during the day, but it didn't really bother us. The staff was efficient and willing to help, the food was excellent along with room service - breakfast was also a big plus.
The only negative sometimes it appeared that it tried too hard to be trendy, but it was a pleasent stay with a lot of positives.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionakeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Good location and nice architecture. White and typical cycladed. Great atmosphere by the pool but too little sunbeds for the guests. You have to wait to get your place, sometimes for over 30 min. The food at Tagoo is really good. Breakfastbuffet is perfect. Dinner's good quality. Prices are rather high: starters 20 to 30 €... but the taste is good. Presentation of food is also nice and beautifully done. The pool at night is great for watching the sunset.
Now, why isn't this a 5 star hotel? The staff is too laidback and doesn't take care of the clients as they should in 5 star resorts. They all need training at real 5 star hotels and resorts such as Four Seasons, Kempinski or Mandarin Oriental. They ask the 5 star price, but are 'just' a trendy, hip beachside hotel. Nice but not what it could be!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goalgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

My wife and have visited Mykonos three times in the last two years. The first time was to check out the various hotels in Mykonos because we planning our wedding there. We visited many hotels around the town to establish which would be best for us and our wedding guests to stay.

After much hunting we chose to stay at Cavo Tagoo because staff were very friendly and ambience was very relaxed and classy.

On our last visit I mentioned to the concierge that we were returning to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to our surprise, when we arrived, the staff congratulated us and offered us a room upgrade to a suite with a pool and a complimentary bottle of Champagne.The room was absolutely AMAZING! We had a separate bedroom, massive pool and terrace with a huge table and lounge area. We were truly spoilt.

We don't know exactly what room type it was but it was at the far end of the hotel and was number 119.

I can't thank the staff enough who are always very friendly and do their best to help whenever possible.

Room Tip: The suite with a pool (room 119) is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -_0_-Nathan-_0_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patras
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

my private pool faced north , exposed to 30 kn winds and face to face with local street and buses with people looking at us( i payed 1000 eur/night to have privacy!!)
Beside that, Atmosphere excellent , food was top quality , coctails amazing , i really did not want to leave the pool at night, and preffered to dine at the hotel.
If you've been around though , you do feel its 20 % overpriced. Staff was very proffesional and discrete, this i liked a lot. I would go again .

Room Tip: places like this can dangerously spoil you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randbpatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.0 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Tagoo

Property: Cavo Tagoo
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Tagoo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty unfolding before your eyes. Cavo Tagoo is a unique luxury hotel near Mykonos town, built into an impressive natural cliffside. With its luxurious barefoot chic aesthetic, its distinctive architecture, versatile services, and respect for traditional elements, Cavo Tagoo unfolds as an unparalleled experience to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cavo Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Cavo Tagoo Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing