We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not ask for more!”
Review of Cavo Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cavo Tagoo
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Could not ask for more!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at Cavo Tagoo! The property was beautiful. They food was amazing. The staff was incredible! Sakis, Dan, and Amy always greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. The drinks were always creative and tasty! It was just a short walk into the town of Mykonos. If you are looking for a perfect place to watch the sunset this is it!!! We watched every evening at the infinity pool drink in hand and we could not have asked for more. This is definitely a place we will return to. Thanks again from you USA friends!

Room Tip: The private infinity pool was romantic and perfect place to dip in and cool off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    139
    66
    22
    18
See reviews for
72
436
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel made our stay perfect. The manager gave good tips for us to enjoy the island and the hotel.
The room with pool was very confortable, and the housekeeping always left the room cleaned as if we've arrived.
The breakfest was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and one of the best places to watch the sunset. The rooms are all white and super clean. The pool staff is attentive and they serve delicious food and drinks.thumbs up to their shuttle from the port to the hotel and from the hotel to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

OMG. That's all I can say about this incredible hotel. We stayed in a 2 floor villa overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and it was beyond incredible. The hotel itself is built into the side of a cliff and is very high class and contemporary. They have a gorgeous pool/restaurant area that is not overpacked but is very lively. The food was delicious. Our villa was gorgeous from the inside and breathtaking on the outside, with a private balcony including an infinity pool and a hot tub. I don't think I will ever stay in another hotel that will compare to this beauty. It was also a quick walk into town, making it a perfect location. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. Overall an amazing experience and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there for a second!

Room Tip: Pay up! It is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elyssa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lets start with the good :
the property itself (pool, bar, restauramt area) are very contemporary chic and nice
Breakfast is plentiful and delicious
Shuttle to mykonos town 24 hr and pick up service is great
The food at the pool was delicious
Sunset views in the room are the best on the island
5 min from mykonos, the port, the airport

The bad:
Room 132 housekeeping was horrendous, the floor of the room had not been vacuumed or cleaned in several days, the shower was dirty, the minibar had not been filled
The sheets and the bed were clean
There was no guest kit (shower hair cap etc)
When you pay this kind of money, you expect housekeeping to be impecable
Do not accept room 112-113 they have no view and are in the basement, this was the room we got initially as we requested easy access and we complained thankfully they changed us after one night but we were disapointed they could not change us right away, 112 was really disapointing and it changed the whole cavo tagoo experience

Pool service:
The pool is a gorgeous area
Unfortunately it is underexploited, when sitting on sunbed
Servers on all pool stays were undertrained and overwelmed
Took 1 hour before I stalked down the server to place an order, she forgot several times on both days
Note to the staff: If I had never asked food and drink menu would have never been offered, which is strange, service should be constantly offered so guests can order easily and feel welcomed
Had to ask for the bill 3-4x times, server complained to me that she felt overworked and couldn't wait to finish her shift.... (Tmi)
Other guests were also very annoyed with this (lack/quality of service)
The manager should take tips from Namos, give each waiter a section and train them thorougly prior to putting them on the floor, that place is making money like water and the guests are being very well served

If it weren't for these two things we would have given a 5 star review

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 112-113 in the basement if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamBoivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Cavo Tago for 3 nights at the end of May. Best hospitality, even though the hotel was full and we had to wait for our room to be ready untill 2(we arrived at 11) the reception offered us a breakfast and a tour. Anastasia was very helpful and best in choosing best places to visit and enjoy our stay. The breakfast is delicious and my bf said it is the best.the pool and breakfast area are fabulous.
The room was clean but a bit small,bathroom and jacuzzi facilities are great and also a great view from the spacious balcony. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.❤️ best regards,A &S

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngelitaKw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Its my 15th year in this hotel. I saw it from a small elegant Greek hotel to an international luxury hotel. I always have my room overlooking the sea with a stunning view on the sunset. Incredible breakfast, excellent room service i had every day for 10 days. Elli Giannouli the head of reservation is simply incredible: organized withan excellent Team. Tassos the Managing Director of the hotel is always there when you need him.
In general the whole Staff is kind and efficient

Room Tip: All rooms have a stunning view on the sea or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Tagoo

Property: Cavo Tagoo
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Tagoo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty unfolding before your eyes. Cavo Tagoo is a unique luxury hotel near Mykonos town, built into an impressive natural cliffside. With its luxurious barefoot chic aesthetic, its distinctive architecture, versatile services, and respect for traditional elements, Cavo Tagoo unfolds as an unparalleled experience to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavo Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Cavo Tagoo Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing