We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just return back home from an amazing relaxing vacation at Apollonia Resort in Mykonos. The hotel is located at Ayios Ioannis a very peaceful area, beautiful scenery and a fantastic view were one can enjoy the sunrise and sunset. Both my girlfriend and I, could not get over the friendly nest and kindness of the staff. The food that they server at all times is of high quality and amazing taste. One of the best hotels that we have stayed, we will defiantly return back fro more holidays. Great times and great moments. Once again thank you so much.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicos z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

This has to be the most romantic hotel in Agios Ioannis, as well as being in a great position for the beach. In the evening the hotel is lit by a myriad of candles, giving a wonderful atmosphere. The grounds are immaculately kept and scented by jasmine. The pool is also kept immaculately and has great views. The staff are helpful and the housekeeping staff are particularly good, everywhere is kept beautifully clean. The transfer to and from the hotel was prompt and efficient. The gym is good and has an allocated staff member to give help and advice and has a sauna attached to it. Breakfast is excellent with an amazing choice of fresh food and is taken either on the balcony with views of the pool and sea, or the pretty terrace garden with sea views and olive trees. Our room, one of the 'white' ones, had a hammock swing and built in day bed on the terrace, with amazing views of the bay, harbour and church. Linen and towels are both of excellent quality. Unfortunately however, the lights on the balcony don't work and the bowls with candles that are provided instead aren't suitable for sitting outside and reading after dark. I also suggest that ladies take their own hairdryer as mine didn't work and it took three days to get a replacement. Despite the above niggles this is still a lovely, relaxing, romantic hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the renovated rooms. The white rooms are lovely, but up a steep hill and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My partner and I have just returned to North America after an eighteen day stay at the lovely Apollonia boutique hotel on the magical island of Mykonos. This is my eleventh trip to Mykonos and my partner's first visit. As well, this was my first stay with Michalis and Eleni at Apollonia. Most importantly, we paid our deposit for our stay next summer, so I guess that really tells the tale.

We loved Apollonia - the delicious breakfast each morning in the open-air dining room or the garden overlooking the pool and the Aegean Sea. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the chef even cooked us a special omelet or our poached eggs on request. This is unusual for Greek hotels, in my experience.

Our king bedded deluxe room was not overly large but adequately furnished with great bedding and, most importantly, we enjoyed our spacious outdoor terrace with sun umbrella; a wonderful location to enjoy early mornings and late nights together.

The owners Eleni and Michalis, the managers and all of the staff treated us like family. Special mention for Alexandra, Esmeralda, Makis, Popo, Rosa and everyone else who made our 18 nights truly memorable.

We loved Apollonia and having visited all the other 5 star properties on Mykonos, know that Apollonia on Agious Ioannis Beach will always be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a 200 level room unless you want to improve your overall fitness with the killer stairs to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Hotel is very clean and cozy, with a wonderful view in the terrace or the room
the staff are very friendly and informative, they gave us great local tips and places to go (shops, restaurants, beaches, clubs) also helped us to rent a car

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efadyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Excellent food and services, very clean, peacefull swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Wonderful staying!! Great hotel, peaceful location.
Very friendly staff! Our room was very comfortable & very-well cleaned every day.
Hope to be back soon!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim_Ritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

This is the perfect spot for honeymooners or friends wanting a laid back luxury vacation that you will remember forever. The staff is very friendly and accommodate your every need. The hotel pool and restaurant are both out of a movie. I recommend renting 4-wheelers to explore the whole island.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kma1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
4.7 mi away
Villa Galaxy
Villa Galaxy
#2 of 3 in Ftelia
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#8 of 22 in Ornos
278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#43 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kirini - My Mykonos Retreat
Kirini - My Mykonos Retreat
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Hotel & Resort

Address: Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £187 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apollonia Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Hotel And Resort
Apollonia Hotel Mykonos Town
Apollonia Hotel & Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing