We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing get away”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

hotel is very good location, clean, friendly stuff, food was very delicious as well. If you are staying at Apollonia resort you have to hire a car. Easily visit the island, and the beaches. you dont have to spen to much on a gas very cheap. hotel arranged everything. you just relax and enjoy... only thing some rooms are small but 2 people can easily move around of course.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esmerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    52
    32
    11
    16
See reviews for
29
108
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed for 14nts in the Honeymoon suite following our Civil Partnership. The staff were consistently friendly and very accommodating, no request to msall or too large for them to assist with, inclusive of receptions, grounds, waiting, transfer and last but not least house-keeping staff. We ate in the restuarant regularly as the quality and prices were very reasonable. The pool area and gym are good with enough space to really relax and take advange of the facilities. The rooms were clean, set back enough from paths within the garden areas. Only down side may be for disabled travellers, as there are stairs and as the resort is on a slight hill the gradiant may be an issue for some with mobilities difficulties. There are fill-size baths and showers over with quality toiletries. the location is good as we were about 10 minutes bus / car journey from Mykonos Town. Buses can be caught outside the hotel and reception are helpful in calling taxis at any time. We hired a car, which was arranged via reception and with enough notice they can arrange for the vehicle to be delivered and collected direct from the hotel. Details of beaches and places to eat were all available from reception staff.

It was my partners birthday whilst we were there and I was able to organise a cake to made on-site with only two days notice. This is an example of how personable the staff are. Flat screen TV in room meant music and movies, etc could be accessed by connecting the Ipod / Phone to the TV [you'll need to bring relevant connectors cable with you], which meant less luggage to carry.

. . . I could write more but it would not go anywhere near to describing the totality of the Apollonia.
J&W

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have awesome views across to Delos. Some have hot-tubs too. AMAZING !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have traveled extensively and stayed in all classes of hotels. Apollonia ticks soooo many boxes it has emerged as one of my favourites worldwide. Overlooking the bay immortalised by the film Shirley Valentine, the hotel is clean and comfortable and well placed away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos Town, a short taxi or bus ride away (bus stop very close to hotel). The rooms are well serviced, have comfortable beds, TV, airconditioning and a decent bathroom. There's a big enough swimming pool, towels and cocktails or other drinks are available poolside. There is also a masseuse availble most days and a small gym and fitness suite on site. The communal areas around the hotel and the lounges and bar are clean and comfortable and there is a great ambiance. The restaurant serves a buffet style breakfast with comprehensive choice including hot food. It also operates an a la carte menu at other times, the food is of a high standard with warm and friendly service. and a terrace area where one may enjoy the superb views across the bay. Most notable about this hotel are the staff. Georgia and Georgia the two lovely ladies who run the reception and office typify the very high standard throughout the team at Apollonia. Friendly people, smiling faces, happy to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible is the theme that runs throughout the entire staff here (and I mean ALL of them), making any stay an absolute pleasure. Well done guys, you helped make our stay so memorable - and we still talk about you!! We WILL be back! Absolutely one of the best holidays we have had. Clive and Juliette

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view, some better than others and rooms vary in size. Just ask, they will find yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Look no further if you are looking for a beach side hotel that delivers top class friendly & attentive service, serves amazing well-priced food set amongst lovely decor and serene sea views, great rooms with balconies facing the sea, a pool that you never want to get out of and it's far enough away from the main town to have a peaceful nights sleep but still within a 10-15 minute bus ride. The hotel is also located in a sheltered cover that protects it from the strong north westerly winds that are ever-present during Aug-Sept.

Room Tip: The Suites have been newly decorated to a high standard and are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xtsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Apollonia resort is a relaxing place with awesome view on agios ioannis bay. 15min from mykonos town but not with the noisy night atmosphere. Charming room and a delicious restaurant that competes with the best tables in mykonos old town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Apollonia hotel is a nice resort in Agios (10 minutes taxi from the downtown), staff very helpful, the site is incredibly beautiful, the common areas (pool, eating area, lounge areas, ...) are really nice. My only "medium" observation are the rooms. They are ok not great, quite basic. But our overall appreciation of Apollonia is a very good and memorable.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

we were there july 2011 and we didn't want to leave the hotel. It was amazing. nice rooms, friendly stuff, breakfast was delicious. The hotel very helpful to us. They helped us to rent a car and more... Maybe it is a little overprice but totally worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esmer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Porto Mykonos Hotel
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Hotel & Resort

Property: Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Address: P.O. Box 174, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollonia Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apollonia Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Hotel And Resort
Apollonia Hotel Mykonos Town
Apollonia Hotel & Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing