We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
350 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The venue is quite pretty. The terrace is private. The suite is spacious. The breakfast buffet is amazing for such a small place. Staff are friendly as things go well, though as has been noted elsewhere, if things turn south they do not always keep their cool. This is a very nice, well done place. But it is not 5 stars. There are deficiencies that you should know about.

The first thing wrong is probably easy to fix. A suite should have a couple of drawers, somewhere. It might be in a closet, it might be in a dresser, they might be introduced in any of a number of ways. The suite here had zero drawers. This drives me nuts. Fortunately for me, my other hotel, in Santorini, did have drawers as it ought.

Secondly, the huge cruise ships often park directly in front of this hotel, ruining the water view. I was here for 4 days. One was clear. One had a small cruise ship, and two days had monster ships right in front. I attach a picture taken out of my main window: you can see the problem for yourself. This is very unfortunate: the single day without a cruise ship i had a beautiful sunset directly in front of me. One day out of 4. I would not stay here on my next trip to Mykonos solely because of this view issue.

There was also a problem with one desk clerk. Those things happen, and the owner stepped in and solved the issue well, so I have no desire to go into detail.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    116
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
83
419
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

It was our first trip to mykonos and we could not have been better looked after. Te hotel is close to the airport and they provided a complimentary transit to the hotel. This is essential as there are only 31 taxis on the island which can severely hamp your travel plans.

Tthe hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. Alex (guest relations) was particularly good and always had a minute to chat and add value to your outings through his local knowledge.

The pool area was fantastic and not too busy with nicely judged music and great bar area.

Our room was spacious with a fantastic view over the ocean, and there was fruit and rose on arrival.

ThRoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank a_gentlemans_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
I hope that after your stay at Kouros Hotel and Suites many visits will follow your very first one you just had.

It was a real pleasure havign you over at our hotel and I do hope to see you sometime soon in our hotel again.

All the best,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our party of 3 recently stayed at Kouros in two of their junior suites and we were all amazed at this awesome hotel. The hotel itself is luxurious and well designed. Everywhere you look there are little touches that make you step back and wonder how they thought of them. The rooms are incredible, well-sized with great features, such as nespresso machine and ipod docks. The views of the mykonos sunset can be seen from all windows.

The pool, restaurant and breakfast room are served by the nicest hotel staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. The food was outstanding, the cocktails (which we drank in the swimming pool bar) were brilliant. Whenever we asked for a recommendation for a restaurant or shop, Alex the Guest services manager gave us excellent suggestions.

This was the ultimate in luxury and I can't thank the hotel and it's staff enough for making our family vacation so special.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Kouros Hotel has many strong points, two of those points are the famous cocktails served by the pool combined with the majestic sunset view from 8iish to 9 every evening.

We really appreciate your comments and we thank you because it is through our customers that we are becoming better and better.

Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Our first visit to Mykonos could not have been more perfect. Every member of staff at Kouros made us feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble. It was good having a private pool, view is excellent, total relaxation and a short walk to the centre of town.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roboz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
The general philosophy of Kouros Hotel & Suites is to provide the sense of "home away from home" when staying at our hotel. This is what we tried to do with you, this is what we try to accomplish for all of our customers.

Thank you for your nice words and comments.

I really hope to see you soon in our hotel again!

Take care,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great hotel, impeccable service, Alex from guest relation has made all the difference. Fantastic breakfast, great pool, and just a 15min walk to town, very convenient as taxis are hard to come by after a night out. Could have not been happier by choosing Kouros!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gringohdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
I am glad that Kouros Hotel was one of the best part of your vacations......

It was a real pleasure having you over!

Take good care and hopefully will get to see you soon again!!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

We travelled to Mykonos with a large group of friends of which eight of us stayed at Kouros in four separate rooms.  To say that this was as close to a perfect stay doesn't even come close to our experience.  We are New Yorkers so our expectations are always high, we're impatient and we want things now, not gonna lie, and staying here was a delight.  Upon arrival Alex, the guest relations manager, greeted us and made our stay immediately enjoyable, putting us in a Mykonos state of mind, relaxed and stress free. 
Here are some points:
Location - about a five minute walk from Mykonos Town, we did everything on foot.  
Hotel - Gorgeous, modern, clean.  Beautiful sunsets, great pool and pool bar, good gym and ok spa, needs a better masseuse. Free full buffet breakfast or 5 Euro in-room champagne complete breakfast, we did this every day, why not in-room + champagne = perfection
Room - we had a junior suite and it was impeccable.  The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and their products were all Korres, which are amazing.  WiFi was free throughout the hotel and it was a bit slow, but in all the hotels we stayed in Greece it was slow, so not really a problem.
Service - SPECTACULAR.  We think Alex was a great host and he truly loves his job, making sure everybody has the best experience in the hotel and Mykonos.  We received amazing restaurant suggestions , amazing bar/club suggestions and amazing sight seeing suggestions.  One day we decided to rent cars and ATVs and Alex set the whole thing up for us, we didn't even had to return the vehicles, the hotel returned them for us.  All the staff was extremely hard working and really made us feel welcomed.

Overall we really recommend this hotel! I've never written a review anywhere before and this experience was necessary to document and share.  Again, all eight of us (doctors, designers, producers, lawyers, advertising, a range of professionals) loved this place, stay here!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ramón T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
I think that making you write your first review says it all.........

I am very glad that you guys enjoyed your time here and that you had fun vacations.

It was a real pleasure getting to know you and I do hope to see you soon again.

Take good care and enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were there for 5 days and we could not have chosen a better hotel. We were greeted by a friendly staff right away and were given a basic tour. The views were amazing. Our room was clean and nice. It has a balcony that you could watch sunsets every evening while sipping wine. The one thing that made the stay was the guest relations manager, Alex. His attentiveness and customer service is bar none. Thanks again for a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a room with a view of the sea. A little pricey, but worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing