We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have to disagree with the negative reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I have to disagree with the negative reviews”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I have to admit some of the negative reviews put me off when booking kouros even with all the excellent. But after returning and reading them again I have to disagree. We have travelled a fair amount and have stayed in all kinds of accommodation, we had also come from Santorini where we had spent a fortune on the most beautiful place I had ever stayed but I was still very impressed with Kouros. We found the property really beautiful, the rooms were immaculate, and more spacious than a hotel room, we had a sofa and small area additional to just a bedroom. The view was nice, the whole place had a relaxed and quiet vibe to it. We spent a few afternoons just relaxing in the room.
The breakfasts were delicious lots of fresh fruits, yogurt and muesli as well as hot food, and pastries.
The wifi was a little weak but our room was one of the furthest away from reception and wasn't a huge deal.
The pool was lovely, and the staff were excellent. One lady on reception who greeted us was particularly nice and remembered is the whole stay, she was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and organized a few things for us. Same with the concierge who booked us quite a few amazing dinners.
The walk into town is fine, it's fairly quick and no different to walking in other areas of mykonos, plus the shuttle was available a lot of the time, we waited maybe once 5mins if we didn't feel like walking.
We had a great stay, europe is expensive and I think it was fair value for money, there was alot of attention to detail and I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teniele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    116
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
83
420
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at Kouros Hotel, and were really pleased with our choice. The location was perfect (less than 10 minutes walk to the center of town but extremely quiet), the room was pristine and the view from our terrace was incredible. The staff were lovely, the service was excellent, and the breakfast was incredibly tasty. What a great introduction to Greece. Thank you Kouros!

Room Tip: Room 55 was on the top floor, which (I believe) offers the best views. There are three on this floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePaintMixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Located just at the right (walking) distance from the town of Mykonos, this charming and stylish hotel has the greatest view (sunset) and is a magig harbour of peace. The rooms are the largest I have ever seen on Mykonos, beautifully designed without frills and very functional. The restaurant is one of the few - if not the only - hotel-restaunant on Mykonos you actually want to have dinner at because of its beutiful location and very good food.First and formost though the owners and staff go our of their way to make your stay great and there is a warm and very friendly athmosphere throughout the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luziussprungli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Kouros celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and our stay provided the perfect setting for our celebrations. First we had some personal difficulties pre arrival which potentially threatened our trip, and the Reservations staff were very accommodating and helpful. This warm and relaxed service continued throughout our stay. Our room (suite 12) was spacious, comfortable and well appointed, with magnificent views over the Harbour. We had dinner at the hotel our first night and worried that this would prove a poor choice, but were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of our meal which stood up well against many more celebrated restaurant choices. The Breakfast buffet was fresh, reasonably varied and tasty. Finally, the concierge (shame on me for not taking her name) provided, similarly warm, friendly service throughout our stay, and greeted us each morning as if we were friends in her home! Perhaps my only slight quibble is with the Gym and Spa offerings, both of which were rather limited. However, neither seriously detracted from the other aspects of the stay. I most heartily recommend the Kouros hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shans70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Kouros Hotel has exceeded my expectations with the best personal service, super location, fantastic view, romantic rooms, most comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Kouros is a10 minutes walk away from downtown, gives you the best of both worlds, your choice to stay in the quiet romantic atmosphere or join amazing fun.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely set with a beautiful view of the harbour. Watching the sunset by the pool with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazkIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Unforgettable stay. Staff made us so very welcome from start to finish. They couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spacious (we were 3 to a room) and very clean.
Breakfast, second to none.... so much choice.
Thank you Violet, Elena and all the back house staff for making our trip the best girlie trip ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in the Kouros hotel with 9 lively girls for a long fun weekend. We were met at the airport by hotel staff and then greeted like long lost friends on check - in , Elena, Violetta and Anthony and apologies here to all of the other incredible staff but cannot remember everyone's names but they were all simply lovely nothing was too much trouble, even though am sure 9 rowdy girlies were probably very annoying. They organised everything for us from private drivers, booking beach clubs, restaurants etc. When one of our friends bag was stolen in a bar they contacted the bar to get the cctv footage to see if they could see who had stolen it!!! Constant genuine smiles and helpfulness from the entire hotel staff. I have worked for British Airways for more than 20 years and have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world and my husband and I have travelled and stayed in some incredibly luxurious hotels, but I can honestly say that is probably the best ever because of the incredible team at the hotel. The rooms were stunning, breakfast delicious, bathrooms and Korres products very welcome, lunch at the pool amazing.Just cant wait to go back. I genuinely cannot say one bad thing about this place, except maybe air conditioning unit in room not strong enough. Unforgettable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepops2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing