We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Kouros Hotel Mykonos!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Great Stay. We just got back from our honeymoon and spent 4 nights at the Kouros hotel- we cannot wait to go back. We got picked up by a staff member at the airport and he brought us to the hotel.. we had a room overlooking the ocean with a private balcony- was beautiful! A bottle of wine and fruit was waiting for us when we got in. Really nice pool area. Breakfasts here were amazing.. We had a really nice waitress every morning (i wish i remembered her name) but she was great! The front desk staff was great, always giving great suggestions and directions on how to get places). The manager was so friendly always saying hi to us and welcoming us to the hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect- minutes of walking into the old town- was great! Even though the hotel was completely booked when we were there- we always felt like we were alone which was great! Loved this hotel- cant say enough of good things. This really helped make our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeBellask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at Kouros for four nights in August. We wanted a nice hotel close to Mykonos Town and Kouros was a great choice. The public areas are very nice and the pool is beautiful (although very chilly). We really enjoyed the pool bar and the service we received from the hotel staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel even mailed us items that we left in our room.

Our room was very clean and as described. I agree that the construction below the hotel probably takes away from the views but it really is not an issue at all. The sunsets are great from the hotel! The breakfast was also very good with a nice selection of hot and cold items.

Our only negative was the hotel location. While previous reviews state it is an easy 10 minute walk to town, I think that it is a pretty dangerous walk. The low road has heavy traffic but no hills and the high road is uphill all the way back to the hotel but with less traffic. It was not a huge issue for us but we did notice some comparable hotels closer to town that might be a better choice, especially for evening walks if you are nervous walking on main roads in the dark.

We also found that a rental car is really the best option to enjoy all of Mykonos attractions and great beaches. Kouros has a private parking lot for guests' car that is a great benefit.

We found Kouros to be a solid choice for a hotel in Mykonos Town. It's clean, attractive, convenient, and the service was great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

This is our second time staying at Kouros. The last was three years ago to celebrate a landmark birthday. The hotel has made some nice upgrades since last time yet still maintains the same charm. I commend the owner and the staff on friendly and very efficient service with a smile.

The breakfast was enjoyable and proof that you have a good formula that works evidenced by the buffet as it was exactly the same three years ago. My only suggestion there is to simply leave out the juices and just offer water and coffee. I have read other reviews about the juices and I must concede... simply horrible... and I am NOT A PICKY PERSON! Donald Duck orange juice usually works for me fine and this was undrinkable. So just leave it off and charge for the good stuff.

The rooms are nicely appointed and we were upgraded to a nice suite with a wonderful balcony and two chaise loungers. Nice towels and comfortable bed and good quality sheets and pillows.

Mykonos has really changed since our first visit ten years ago. It seems to have become a major stop for every cruise ship sailing the Aegean.

Enjoy your stay without any worries about the standard of hotel you'll be enjoying. This one is a find with not much to find flaw.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlaxt337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Based on the previous comments and other travelers' blogs, we decided to pick this hotel for our 3D2N stay in Mykonos. Some hotel photos posted on websites are quite deceiving, but after I arrived Kouros, it's exactly what I had been expecting. It's not those 5 star hotels but it gave me an impression that it was. We went in May and it was yet the peak of the season therefore our room was upgraded to the next grade. Staff were nice and they were all patient to tell you the best about Mykonos.

Room was OK, with a nice balcony facing the Aegean sea. We could just lie on the 2 benches there and enjoy the suntan. The best part of the hotel was the outdoor area outside of the lobby. Very cozy and relaxing little area, and it was the best place to view the sunset other than Little Venice in town. The pool was simply great and when you lied down, you would be amazed by the nice architecture design of the hotel.

Location is good and it takes about 10-15min walk to the entrance of the town, you can simply enjoy the breeze on your way.

In conclusion, I will again pick Kouros if I ever come back to Mykonos, which I strongly believe I will, and recommend highly to other travelers. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My sister and i had stayed here 8 years ago what a change to the place it was nice back then but boy it's really something now they've done alot of changes to the place. the owner is extremely nice and very attentive to your needs remembered her from before she's the best the food is excellent they've got a great chef pasta dishes were excellent and so were the salads ambience is beautiful and the staff is great location couldn't be better short walk into town will be back in the near future

TWO SISTERS FROM LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winkyboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We have never had such a beautiful vacation as we did in Kouros Hotel in June.
Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable with a jakuzzi and a shower and we had a marvelous view from our balcony.
The staff both at the reception and the pool area was very kind and helpful. We were met at the port by the staff and taken to our ferry at the end of our stay.
The complimentary breakfast was tasty and with a large variety of dishes ranging from croissants to bread, eggs and ham/sausages, cheeses, cereal, fresh fruit, dried fruit, jams and yougurt with honey. We ate often at the hotel where the dining room is situated at the poolside. Very practical and comfortable as you could stay the whole day sunbathing whilst having also lunch and/or dinner on spot unless you wanted to walk to the town (10 minutes away).
Everything was just perfect and we felt treated like royalty. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This hotel confuses me. Its got a great view and the staff (mostly) try to make your stay very enjoyable. Some of the best bits were the airport lift and car hire on-site. On the other hand I found the free breakfast to be poor and the room to be very expensive for what it was.

Some other reviewers have mentioned the construction site below the hotel. This is true but i never found it bothersome. I was traveling however over the weekend so i do not know if it would have been noisier during the week.

In theory you can walk to the town of Mykonos from the hotel but if you are going to be visiting in June-July-August its going to be tough to do so during the day due to the heat. During the night the walk is up a dark road which is safe but not necessarily very pleasant. Therefore if you value proximity to the town, and you do not want to drive, then this is not the hotel for you.

The hotel room was spacious and the linen and towels were very clean. However i found the bathroom to be a bit of an afterthought. The bathtub included a jacuzzi (i was in the suite) but the bathroom's appearance did not give me the "excitement" to spend too much time in that room. I am not suggesting that the bathroom was not clean, as i am sure it was; it was just the tiles, the quality of the counter, the towel rack and the lack of a divider between the bathtub and the toiled that gave the bathroom the air of an inferior hotel in which you prefer not to spend too much time.

Overall my assessment would be that if you got a very good deal on the room it could make sense but i have stayed at much better hotels in Mykonos for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 83 in Mykonos Town
855 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £232 - £558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing