We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect homey Mykonos stay”
Review of Madalena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madalena Hotel
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed here for the second time in 2011. With the renovations made since my first visit, the Madalena Hotel feels like luxury accommodation. Very clean, family feel service and extraordinary views from outside your room. Will definitely stay again and again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daneno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Sir /Madam
thank you for your feedback
I hope to welcome you again at hotel madalena

kind regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Madalena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

We were in a group tour which always stays at quite budget places, so this one blew us away! It is fantastic, it's modern, spacious and has a great pool, amazing views and a lovely breakfast included. The bathroom was appointed well, I just wish I could've had the shower head on the wall - I got water everywhere! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. I would recommend trying to get one of the upper rooms so you get more of a view from your room, as we were a little lower and we didn't get big windows. In saying that, we didn't lack for lighting, in the room there was plenty of lighting that appeared 'natural'. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank islandlover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Si/Madam
thank you for this review
I hope to welcome you at hotel madalena again

kind regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

After missing, due to weather, the departure of our cruise from Rome we decided to try and catch the ship in Mykonos. We got to Mykonos a day ahead of the ship and by blind luck had “Madalena” recommended to us as a reasonable place to spend the night and recoup. The reception we received and hospitality, from Madalena and Elena, were absolutely above and beyond. Our spotless room overlooked the town, and bay, and we were so impressed that it is our intention to return to this family run, modest sized, and recently renovated hotel as a destination in the near future. Thanks to “Madalena” for putting us in the right frame of mind to enjoy the rest of the cruise. We can’t believe it’s rated a 2 star; with its recent renovation it should be a solid 3 star at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room with bay view, if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norskguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Madam
thank you very much for your time and this review
you are always very much welcome at hotel madalena

kind regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This family-run hotel was awesome! I have never written a hotel review, but this hotel is worth it. We stayed here a few nights of our honeymoon, and Madalena and her mom, Elena were so welcoming. They were friendly, warm and kind-hearted. We really enjoyed our made-to-order breakfast and the beds were unbelievable. I happened to get food poisoning before we even got to the hotel and if there was ever a bed to have to lay in for 2 days, this would be it. We even got name of the bed manufacturer so that we could order them when we got back home. Also, ton of cable stations which we wouldn't normally care about - esp on our honeymoon - but being that I was sick, it really was an added perk. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay but mainly because we felt so welcome and comfortable. Madalena Hotel definitely has our recommendation . . . without a doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yaldab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Sir/Madam
thank you very much for your review
we would love to welcome you at hotel madalena again

kind regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have had an excellent attention and beautiful stay in this hotel.
The lady who helped us made us feeling as home.
rooms are very good but
I need to point out that the driver of the van service they provide was not working happy so don't expect to have a "good morning" or any "Welcome" from him.
this little exeption is nothing compared with tyhe beautiful attention inside the location.
By the way, Mikonos center by walking is just 8 minutes, then is perfectly located!

Room Tip: Ask for upper level rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toutdesuitemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Sir /Madam
thank you for your review
you are very much welcome at the hotel madalena anytime you will choose to be back in Mykonos

kind regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just back from the trip to Mykonos, this is great!
We paid slightly over 80Eur in 1st week of Oct, low season price, and excellent value of money. I travel a lot, over 20 countries, 50 cities. This was the 2nd best hotel room.
Great view, nice room.located 10 mins walking from the pier!

I love the balcony in room109,we spent over 7 hours there in two days....
Nice staff, nice shower gel.....

Only the breakfast, I will only give 2star rating,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecnfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Sir/Madam
thank you for your time for this review
you will always be very much welcome at hotel madalena


kind regards
the sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I love the Hotel, staff and view!! Highly recommend it. Its an unforgetable stay you will never forget in your lifetime! :-) The Breakfast is delicious and everybody who works there so friendly, professional and you feel so warmhearted welcome to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Sir/Madam
thank you for your time for this review

you will be always very much welcome

kind regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Porto Mykonos Hotel
#58 of 82 in Mykonos Town
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 82 in Mykonos Town
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madalena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madalena Hotel

Address: PO Box 94, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £73 - £803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madalena Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel MADALENA-MYKONOS TOWNhotel's location: 280 meters or 1 block distance from the center of the city, just above the old port, overlooks the center the port the sea and neighboring islandsit has an out door pool and 26 deluxe sea view rooms and suiteslobby-bar-breakfast room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Madalena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madalena Hotel Mykonos Town
Madalena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing