We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, staff, breakfast, well worth the stairs!!!”
Review of Madalena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madalena Hotel
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel while visiting Mykonos. The family who runs it was extremely helpful in helping plan our stay, including renting atvs and where to eat dinner, etc. we slept in so late that we missed breakfast and they still brought out an entire meal including crepes, omelettes, fruit, toast and ham and cheese just for us!! The breakfast was incredible and always prepared fresh and just for us. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view....AMAZING. we brought our own wine back to the room to watch the sunset. No need to fight any crowds in town. The driver picked us up and dropped us off at the port, free of charge. We would definitely go back here. Beautiful rooms and such friendly staff! We loved every minute!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMo23475093472589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at Hotel Madalena for 3 nights during a stay in Mykonos. I was traveling with 2 other adults. When we arrived at the port, a driver was waiting for us to bring us and some other guests to the hotel. This transfer service is complimentary. Our room was ready when we arrived to check in. The room was small. It had 2 twin beds pushed together and one other twin bed. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. There was very little floor space and it was very tight in our room for three of us. There really wasn't even much space to put our suitcases. We did have some issues with our room during our stay. There were some ants on the wall and there was a definite sewage smell. Also, the maid put our dirty cups from the bathroom back on the shelf. When we complained about the problems, they told us they would spray the ants and that the sewage smell was unavoidable because of the plumbing. Also, the area around the pool is extremely small with only 2 lounge chairs and 3 regular chairs. Don't plan on hanging out at the pool- definitely hit the beaches instead. A positive is that the hotel is close enough to walk to town, but far enough that you don't hear any of the noise. The walk to town is on a narrow street and the walk back to the hotel is uphill. The hotel is also close to a spot to rent ATVs. All in all, the hotel was fine for what we needed it for, which was a short stay in Mykonos, but I will definitely stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been to Mykonos four times and will only stay at Hotel Madalena...... the property is a true Mykonos gem with their white washed walls and blue doors. The rooms are in true Mykonos style......clean, modern, spacious with super comfortable coco mat mattress. The owner and staff offer true Greek hospitality with the best breakfast offered on the island. The views are speculator and the hotel is a 10 minute walk into Mykonos Town...... Niko

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our son was married in Mykonos. We stayed at the Madalena for 9 nights and were very happy with the experience. Very friendly staff, great buffet breakfasts overlooking the harbour. Short walk to Mykonos town. Clean, well kept room-a little small but nice sea view and comfortable bed. Would recommend-price was middle of the road-good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickat4main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Madalena. We were there the very first weekend of the season. They picked us up at the airport - had our rooms all ready and gave us great recommendations on where to go that night. We were within walking distance of the small downtown with great restaurants and shops. Breakfast in the morning was great and the owners were simply wonderful. Would DEFINITELY come back and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

its a small boutique hotel , located just above the old port so we enjoyed a great view of the boats  and the sea
from our balcony we were looking at the city and the islands around us .
We got  a sea view superior  and it had every facility we wanted.
We very much enjoyed the  great quality king size bed, modern decoration, great bathroom with shower jets .
Breakfast was so tasty that I never missed it(they serve late too!).
Someone was on the front desk and willing to help us 24/7.
Everything at the hotel is clean and in order.
They picked us at the port on arrival  and drove us to the airport for departure.
Every staff member was polite and helpful and professional from the minute of booking to our departure, from bell boy and drivers to the manager.
Pool is very nice and very clean too
during our stay there ,we visited the spa and the gym at the other hotel of this company the San Antonio summerland
great experience there too unique hotel , we will be glad to go back one day and we definitely recommend it to every one.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julialee718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent a week at the hotel, our first time in Mykonos. The free transfer to and from the hotel was appreciated.
Our room was at the back and had a side sea view, we actually decided not change rooms as the room was very spacious and we really liked it with a comfy bed.
We made full use of the shared terraces and had our breakfast every morning on the terrace by the breakfast room, the views are amazing!!
Madalena is very well situated, we walked down the hill (less than 10 mins) in to town every day. It is close enough to enjoy the town on foot but far enough away for it to be quiet and peaceful.
Loved Mykonos as a whole, great beaches, nightlife and good food. Hire a quad locally to enjoy the best beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madalena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madalena Hotel

Address: PO Box 94, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £86 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madalena Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel MADALENA-MYKONOS TOWNhotel's location: 280 meters or 1 block distance from the center of the city, just above the old port, overlooks the center the port the sea and neighboring islandsit has an out door pool and 26 deluxe sea view rooms and suiteslobby-bar-breakfast room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Madalena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madalena Hotel Mykonos Town
Madalena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing