We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madalena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madalena Hotel
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in Room 120 for 7 nights the first week in May 2014. The hotel exceeded all of our expectations and did not disappoint. As mentioned in other reviews - friendly staff, lovely breakfast, amazing views from our balcony of the port and a gorgeous room with comfy twin beds. We were collected and dropped off at the airport at no extra charge. Mykonos is a beautiful place, this hotel is only a 5-10 min walk into town. It is ok going into town, but coming back it is quite a steep incline - my partner and I are both 55 and managed this with no difficulty, but the elderly/those with walking difficulties might find it a struggle. This was our 3rd trip to Mykonos, we hope to return and would not hesitate staying here again. Tip - ask for a room on the upper floors as the views are better, room 120 has a private balcony - please note some rooms have a shared terrace.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are better for views. Room 120 is lovely with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    72
    21
    16
    23
See reviews for
28
128
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. driver picked us up at the airport as arranged. Staffs are friendly and are happy to give advice when asked. Room is comfortable with a soft bed that I like. Balcony offers view of the old port. Same breakfast everyday but with fresh yummy omelette of your choice. Hotel is about less than 10mins walk from the town and the walk back could be abit dark at night. But overall comfortable stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SgTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our second visit to Mykonos and we stayed at the Madalena hotel. What a great place to stay. The staff, especially Elena and also the young Madalena, were excellent. From the start they make you feel welcome and they make sure you are comfortable with your room. The rooms are topical for the islands and they are serviced daily and kept clean. The breakfast is very generous and they prepare eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh juice, yogurt and cereals. The Hotel is about a seven minute walk to the heart of Mykonos and the view from the rooms and the hotel generally is fantastic. The walk is down hill into town with a view over the old port. The rooms have a safe and the hotel feels safe. Elena organizes a driver to meet you at the airport or port and also organizes to take you back when you are ready to leave. They can advise you what to see and where to go and even helped us with the bike hire and return. A truly great place to stay, we have even booked a return trip later this year. There is a good sized pool for those lazy afternoons, while you watch the sun set.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view and there is even a pool to coll down in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pez333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel while visiting Mykonos. The family who runs it was extremely helpful in helping plan our stay, including renting atvs and where to eat dinner, etc. we slept in so late that we missed breakfast and they still brought out an entire meal including crepes, omelettes, fruit, toast and ham and cheese just for us!! The breakfast was incredible and always prepared fresh and just for us. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view....AMAZING. we brought our own wine back to the room to watch the sunset. No need to fight any crowds in town. The driver picked us up and dropped us off at the port, free of charge. We would definitely go back here. Beautiful rooms and such friendly staff! We loved every minute!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexMo23475093472589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at Hotel Madalena for 3 nights during a stay in Mykonos. I was traveling with 2 other adults. When we arrived at the port, a driver was waiting for us to bring us and some other guests to the hotel. This transfer service is complimentary. Our room was ready when we arrived to check in. The room was small. It had 2 twin beds pushed together and one other twin bed. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. There was very little floor space and it was very tight in our room for three of us. There really wasn't even much space to put our suitcases. We did have some issues with our room during our stay. There were some ants on the wall and there was a definite sewage smell. Also, the maid put our dirty cups from the bathroom back on the shelf. When we complained about the problems, they told us they would spray the ants and that the sewage smell was unavoidable because of the plumbing. Also, the area around the pool is extremely small with only 2 lounge chairs and 3 regular chairs. Don't plan on hanging out at the pool- definitely hit the beaches instead. A positive is that the hotel is close enough to walk to town, but far enough that you don't hear any of the noise. The walk to town is on a narrow street and the walk back to the hotel is uphill. The hotel is also close to a spot to rent ATVs. All in all, the hotel was fine for what we needed it for, which was a short stay in Mykonos, but I will definitely stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been to Mykonos four times and will only stay at Hotel Madalena...... the property is a true Mykonos gem with their white washed walls and blue doors. The rooms are in true Mykonos style......clean, modern, spacious with super comfortable coco mat mattress. The owner and staff offer true Greek hospitality with the best breakfast offered on the island. The views are speculator and the hotel is a 10 minute walk into Mykonos Town...... Niko

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, NS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our son was married in Mykonos. We stayed at the Madalena for 9 nights and were very happy with the experience. Very friendly staff, great buffet breakfasts overlooking the harbour. Short walk to Mykonos town. Clean, well kept room-a little small but nice sea view and comfortable bed. Would recommend-price was middle of the road-good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickat4main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Hotel  Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madalena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madalena Hotel

Property: Madalena Hotel
Address: PO Box 94, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Madalena Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel MADALENA-MYKONOS TOWNhotel's location: 280 meters or 1 block distance from the center of the city, just above the old port, overlooks the center the port the sea and neighboring islandsit has an out door pool and 26 deluxe sea view rooms and suiteslobby-bar-breakfast room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madalena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madalena Hotel Mykonos Town
Madalena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing