We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family-operated hotel in an excellent location with great staff”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely family-operated hotel in an excellent location with great staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great, and we expecially enjoyed chatting with Roz, who was a font of valuable knowledge about what to see and do while on the island and how to get there. We chose not to rent a vehicle, opting instead to walk around town, and to use the bus to travel to Platys Gialos. It was also an easy walk to the old harbor where we caught the boat to Delos for the day. Even in the rain, Delos is worth the trip.

The hotel is conveniently located within very easy walking distance of the center of Mykonos town (Choros) for dining, sight-seeing and shopping. A laundy is also located nearby, the best ten Euros we ever spent. We dropped off our dirty clothes and then picked up clean, neatly folded laundry 3 hours later. Absolutely priceless. The hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby if you need it. Many local tavernas and coffee shops also offer free wi-fi to guests.

We arrived via High Speed ferry from Santorini. The hotel was kind enough to provide complimentary pickup then a later dropoff at the harbor for our outbound ferry to Piraeus. We booked directly with the hotel after reading reviews here and visiting their web site, scoring a very attractive promotional rate that was in effect at the time. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Check the hotel's web site for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarkaLounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    129
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
319
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel is owned and managed by Roz and Michael Apostolou. Roz is originally from Connecticut but has lived in Mykonos for 35 years. The location is great, It overlooks the town and the windmills. Roz knows everything to do or see in Mykonos, makes it her business to make sure that you have a good time. We had a problem with getting our luggage to the New Port, but Michael met us at the dock with our luggage. The breakfast is just OK.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpshab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had to stay an extra night due to ferry not running (weather) and was charged the same price for the extra night. This hotel is very charming and centrally located near restaurants and the quaint streets of the old town. The owners were warm and friendly--almost felt like I was at a relative's house! All the staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Adonis Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailey550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the comforts of this hotel immensely and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a special stay on Mykonos. The hotel is right on the edge of the old town with views of the sea and is within easy walking distance of Little Venice and the narrow cobbled streets with lots of restaurants and little shops.
The standard double room we booked was lovely, on a corner with views of the sea in two directions. When we mentioned we had a water leak in the bathroom we were immediately offered a move to a suite which was so spacious and beautifully decorated with a lounge area and a huge bathroom – comfort plus.
Breakfasts were really nice too, Greek style, with fresh fruit, yoghurt, boiled eggs, croissants, small pastries, etc. on the main table and juice, fresh bread, cake & coffee served to our table.
What made our stay even more memorable (aside from the above!) was the way in which the hosts and their staff were so helpful & welcoming – from being picked up and dropped off at the seaport to taking us to the airport to collect tickets for a journey we were making later in our itinerary. We had difficulty in making this booking on the internet so Roz very kindly organised the tickets for us while we went out for the day.
Roz was great with her recommendations on where to go – her suggestions on where to walk and see the scenery were exactly what we were looking for and the lunchtime restaurant, Tassos , on the beach at Paranga was the best of our trip!
Stay at this lovely hotel, you will be very happy that you did!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed 2 nights - relaxing and comfortable. Large rooms with balcony. Quiet.
Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast OK - plenty for us.
Only 5 mins walk to the interesting part of the town.
Only one irritation - the bathroom door rattled because the vent window was open and it was blowing a gale while we were there - but a piece of cardbord fixed it!
Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The owners were so warm and welcoming also the staff. They were ready at any time to help you have a great trip and show us where to go. The Hotel is situated close to the water and walking into the old town which is an adventure in itself.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2010

This hotel provides full hotel service with the extra touch of personal care. Knowledgeable helpful staff able to provide ideas and support for making the visit more interesting. Roz was a perfect hostess in every way, but not intrusive. Multilingual staff but for us Canadians the English sure helped
The hotel is handy to busses, Mykonos town and a local beach.
A very good breakfast with a view

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
585 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing