We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable vacation”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A memorable vacation”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a memorable vacation at Hotel Adonis near the end of May. The hotel room is big and beautifully furnished. The bathroom is modern and large. Buffet breakfast is excellent. As soon as you sat down, a pot of fresh brewed coffee (or tea) was placed on your table. Guests can also eat on the terrace which offers gorgeous sea-view.
The service of pick up at the Mykonos Port and drive back at departure time is very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Enjoy many gorgeous public areas available to the guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChungTatY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    128
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
314
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Felt very welcomed and pleasantly surprised that a small hotel provided transfers to and from the ports. Had a wonderful view from our balcony in our spacious room. Only thing missing was a pool but the easy access to multiple beaches was a good alternative.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Smahing location, beautiful environment and professional & kind approach towards the guests (Thanks Vasilis & Panos). You wont be disappointed at Adonis and on my next vacation to Mykonos I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I had a great stay in the front suite at Hotel Adonis for 3 nights in early May 2014. Nice and clean, spacious room with a balcony and great view. The owners and staff were very nice and very interested in our stay with them, very much like a family run boutique hotel. Quiet and friendly atmosphere, and great location to downtown. Front desk was also very helpful with accommodations, restaurants and touring. With a mixup with our travel agency for shuttle service, the owner drove to the airport to pick us up and return to the Hotel. Lovely young lady had a great breakfast for us and cheerfully looked after us every day. No complaints on any issues. We would highly recommend staying at Adonis Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room with the balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014DelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I can only say we had a great stay: staff was extremely nice, breakfast was good, the room was nice and clean, the location was perfect. We were upgraded to a nicer room, which made our stay even better. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faju84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are fortunate enough to visit Mykonos Island there is only one hotel to consider...Hotel Adonis. Why? The staff are some of the most professional, friendly and accommodating people we have encountered in a lifetime of travel. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is superb. The atmosphere is relaxing, it's near to the town center and if you are fortunate you will meet the owners who are very pleasant and truly interested in your comfort. All we can say is go there and enjoy!

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the famous windmills, but the electric wires where in the view. In reality we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEGDON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff: staff are all great people there. They are friendly, helpful, and polite. When I request to have a kettle, they arranged immediately. The boss is very nice too. They arranged the pick-up also and sent us to the airport.

Location: Close to everything. To bus station, just 5 mins and to Little Venice and also Main town, just 15-20 minutes.

Price: A bit expensive, but ok.

Room: The room is clean, and size is ok. They arranged a baby cot for us which is quite comfortable and my son slept very well.

One thing to suggest is that the staff can even explain what good things in Mykonos and provide a Map for explanation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forrest03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing