We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very good hotel”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and very good hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect: a 10 mn walk from the center and away from the noise
The room was excellent with a very nice sea view (worth the supplement)
To improve:
- breakfast at 7:30 am would be better than at 8 am. And it is too bad that the fresh bread arrives at 8:30 !
- the bed was a little too soft for us
- too bad it was not possible to leave the AC on when we were not in the room. We don't like to leave the AC on during the night, but it would be nice to switch it on during dinner for instance to cool down the room before the night

Room Tip: Sea view is worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    129
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
319
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend and I stayed there for four nights and we would definitely go again! The location is perfect close to the town center, bus station, old port and wind mills and the beach, but not noisy. The views were amazing from the balcony. Vessilis was great and very helpful, he even offered to drive us to the airport when leaving!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Nancy Hilal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Distance between to windmill, shopping area, supermarket, and bus station to beach is within 10 minutes walking.
The room is big, clean and comfortable.
The lobby can see the sunset.
The staff are helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathylaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at Adonis for 4 nights and we loved everything about this hotel! The staffs, I mean really every staff there (even the guy who painted around the hotel!), are very friendly and helpful - they gave us some suggestions of where to visit, what restaurants to go to, etc. The room and bathroom are spacious and very clean. The hotel is located in a walking distant to Mykonos town, Little Venice, Old Port, etc.

The owner (we assumed he is an owner) picked up from the port and he noticed that I love to take photos, he made a small detour to bring me to take the photo of Mykonos town from above - very nice of him!

I kept mentioning to the staffs that I haven't seen the pelican yet after a few morning walk to the Old Port. On our last morning, the owner came looking for us at the breakfast room asked if we have seen the pelican because he went to the Old Port to check for us if it was there - it was very nice & kind of him :)

If you are looking for a cozy, homey, convenient and comfortable place, Adonis hotel is really for you. I highly recommend Adonis and if I go back, I will stay there for sure ;)

Thanks to all the staffs for making this trip a wonderful trip - you guys are awesome people! I am still living in my Mykonos dream :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeh_Pavinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights from 31st May. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely with a gorgeous little terrace. Hotel was kept really clean. It had a veranda with a nice view of the sunset. The location is ideal as it is only a few minutes walk from town, the windmills and little venice. Would happily stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funster3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent in all aspects. We'd just spend a few days in Santorini so we weren't quite sure how we'd like "party down" Mykonos. Wanted a hotel with some standoff distance from all-night bass music. The Adonis is close by but just far enough. The view from the veranda of the windmills gives you an idea of proximity. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. 5 minute walk into Mykonos and a small beach with a taverna. Traffic along the road can be tricky so heads up.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloft1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 4 nights here. Great hotel, very clean, very close to the Mykonos Town, and thankfully it is a little bit outside the hectic area. So we didnt get trouble of sleeping. We had our room upgraded which were quite nice. Breakfast was ok, staff are really helpful and very sweet. It is very recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
585 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing