We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic gem of a place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andromeda Residence
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is outstanding! It was pricey, but everywhere in Mykonos is. The location is fantastic; it is in the centre of everything yet is so quiet, especially at night. The pool is its real selling point; it is stunning! The staff is lovely. We were given a thoroughly detailed lecture on arrival which was very helpful. Breakfast is delicious and served on the pretty terrace. In conclusion a fantastic place to stay. The only downside is finding it on arrival. I would recommend you email the hotel beforehand so either they can meet you at the port, or send you clear, detailed directions. I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sariahbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We couldn't fault our stay here. The location is perfect - smack bang in the centre of the action, yet it is a tranquil oasis with a beautiful pool and lovely setting. We couldn't believe how quiet is was, despite being a road away from the clubs of Mykonos. Staff were lovely, helpful and professional. A fabulous find!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatD208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were welcomed with open arms ... what a place. The friendliest staff members we've ever encountered. Our 3 storey apartment was outstanding. The ground level kitchen and living areas were well equipped and very comfortable. The staircase by the front door lead the way to the main bathroom and top level loft with twin beds - and the staircase by the kitchen lead the way toward the basement with the main bedroom and new modern ensuite. Truly stylish yet with the traditional greek cave feel - stunning. The large pool and the area was quiet and spacious. A short stroll to the bus station and the waterfront - although be warned ... very easy to get lost with all the streets and alleyways - great if you're up for an adventure. Truly a memorable stay and we won't hesitate to stay here the next time we're in Mykonos - truly a gem. Thank you Andromeda Residence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was great! The location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk to the bus station and the gorgeous windmills (make sure you go for the sunset). The rooms were nice and the pool was a great addition. From the moment we got there we were greeted with friendliness and helpfulness from the staff. The breakfast was pretty basic but it was included. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tashNjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great value for money and handily located near Fabrica Bus/Taxi square this is a great little find. Rooms are well maintained and cleaned daily. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is just about adequate but the real gem after a hot day in town is the pool and sun loungers. Even after booking out you are allowed access to the pool area if you're on a late flight, etc .

Room Tip: Pool view rather than school playground.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkF335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a great little find the Andromeda is.... Once you know where to find it. My only criticism is that we could not find any signs for it among the little streets of the town (from the bus station head towards the port, turn 1st right, then right between the ice cream parlour and school and it's at the end by the basket ball court). Our room was simple but lovely and clean, the pool was excellent and very welcome after walking in the busy chora. Our hosts could not do enough for us and made this a very pleasurable start to our island hopping adventure. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just came back from a one week vacation with 5 friends. We stayed in Andromeda and have been very happy to have found this gem in the middle of Mykonos. Great location for a reasonable price, in the middle of Chora. The swimming pool and the terrace for the apartments add great value to it. I highly recommend this apartment as a "full package" of money value, location, apartment facilities and especially the service. Evi and Dimitri are not only welcoming and helpful but give your stay that local - home - feeling.

We will definitely recommend and repeat the experience!

Mónica from Madrid

Room Tip: Tal with Evi and Dimitri to help you to choose the room most suited to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofia Village
Sofia Village
#55 of 82 in Mykonos Town
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
#70 of 82 in Mykonos Town
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Residence

Address: Lakka Square Rohari, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £77 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andromeda Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andromeda Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Residence Mykonos, Greece
Andromeda Residence Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing