We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel near city centre”
Review of Leto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leto Hotel
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I am visiting this hotel every year for the last six years. It is a good, clean and decent hotel near the city centre. The rooms are okay, not something wow. Breakfast is very rich, they have pies, sweets and many other things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthaki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was just amazing,We arrived to Mykonos from Athens with a 6 hours ferry that was great too. You can take a bus in the port that will stop just 200 mts distance to the hotel.
The hotel has a beautiful decoration: like everything in Mykonos, the white colour is everywhere, also light blue and brown.
I chose a room with sea view, I totally recommend it, waking up in the morning, open de window and watch the sea is the best!!!!!
The breakfast is great too, its buffet breakfast so they have a lot of variety of food, cereal, beverages, everything!!
Mykonos is great, beautiful place, nice people everywhere, just perfect.
I should stayed for a week at least. I only spent 3 days here. I will go again to Leto for sure!

Room Tip: room number 224 was perfect with a balcony and seaview!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAZMIN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was perfectly situated just 10 mins walk from the centre of town which was far enough away from the actual noise. The rooms and facilities were first class. As the hotel is set into the hill all rooms face out towards the sea/port which guarantees a great view. The pool was delightful and clean. The standard of room including bathroom could not be faulted. We eat in the hotel restaurant for evening meal one night - it was a delicious meal, albeit top end prices, however food and service here was very good.

Our only gripe was the pool bar staff during the day who we found to be a little abrupt and not overly attentive.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This Hotel was quite a Big wonderful surprise to us! It was like A Resort! Big Rooms with Balcony and with an Astounding View of AEGEAN sea, OLD port. The Hotel itself is Perfect for PHOTOs! Every Corner and hallway is Amazing! They have beautiful swimming Pool where you could Have Drinks and see Golden Greek Sunset! Staff are warm especially at the reception . CHEck in check out was easy and BOOKING online/ correspondence was fast! Above All, we had a Very Sumptous BreakFast with a nice View outside feeling the Ocean Breeze and Watching the Sunrise! I will give the hotel a perfect 10!! I would definitely absolutely Stay again here. Hope The Staff will maintain there Good Attitude towards their guests! Couldnt wait To Come Back here in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the Leto from 6 to 12 September 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is perfectly located on the sea edge within walking distance of the town, yet set back enough to be quiet. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor which was modern, clean, bright and airy and had a balcony with a great view of the sea, town and importantly, the sunset. The salt water pool is great and is in a lovely garden with bar and food service. We had lunch by the pool on a few days and the salads were delicious. The buffet breakfast served upstairs was plentiful and varied.

All of the staff at the Leto were really friendly and efficient, unfortunately we didn't get all of their names. Theodore, the manager at the Front Desk, was really helpful and came up with good recommendations and tips for getting about. He even arranged to have some flowers brought to the hotel for us when we needed to organise a gift for a friend living locally.

We would have no hesitation recommending the Leto, especially if you want to be near to the town but still have some peace and quiet. We are already planning a return trip to Mykonos and will definitely stay at the Leto.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Shanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were staying on the neighbouring island of Syros but decided to see what Mykonos was now like for the weekend of our anniversary. All our worst fears came true but the Leto stood out like a beacon in an oasis: great rooms with a view, friendly staff, splendid pool and gardens, delightful dinner and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank doversole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Extremely friendly staff, great views, great rooms. We had a gorgeous view of the sea from our room and we were only on the third floor. We did the half board inclusion with our room and that included breakfast every day and your choice of lunch or dinner each day as well. We arrived in the evening so it was perfect for us to be able to dinner that night right there in front of the hotel. It was a fixed menu but you had choices on it to choose from. It was very good food. We bought a bottle of wine to go with it and it ended up being the perfect combination of a beautiful view (since the restaurant is right on the terrace in front of the hotel facing the sea), great wine, great food, and amazing wait staff. The hotel makes you feel luxurious. The breakfast that you get in the morning is a huge buffet and was absolutely delicious. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because the beds were awful.....although not too many mattresses in Greece were good but there's were worse than most, and for the price of the hotel I expected better.

Room Tip: Get a room at least on the second floor and get a seaside view....it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyHembree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#58 of 82 in Mykonos Town
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £74 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leto Hotel Mykonos Town
Leto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing