We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exellentent and friendly location”
Review of Hotel Carbonaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carbonaki
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“An exellentent and friendly location”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Realy into the town of Mykonos near everything!
I stayed at the Carbonaki Hotel for six days in June 2011.
Fantastic room ,clean and very helpful owner.Helpful staff and a fantastic jacuzzi!
"Theo and Evie, thank you for everything. I will be back in September !"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    101
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
43
133
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

located in Myconos town. just down the way from Hotel Elena, very nice and friendly. has a nice small pool with cool water in it. looks like a lage hot tub.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor with private lanai. but all rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notphaedaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is in a perfect location...walking distance to everything in town and a close bus ride to the beach. Panos, the manager, was wonderful! He was so helpful with honest recommendations for everything! We can't wait to come back and stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlestonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in the Carbonaki for three nights in May 2011. This is a very classy place with clean comfortable rooms and wonderful service. It seemed like our room refrigerator was not cooling well, so we asked the desk clerk to look at it. He did immediately and actually replaced the unit within a couple of hours. The hotel staff were very helpful and provided us with some great ideas on transport and local restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to spend a few days in Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hi guys, recently checked out from my 3 night stay in Mykonos! Have been to island a few times before, but this was like resetting the clock. From the moment we stepped off the ferry we were greeted by the manager with exceptional English which made me instantly feel welcome, and believe it or not.. this was a great feeling for for staying in Greece. Being a small family run hotel, the staff are ready to answer any questions regarding the island ( they have been in Mykonos town over 40 years) so have great knowledge. As I was attending some beach parties also, the receptionist advised me the best times to go, safest roads to drive (The island is full of not so sober tourists during early mornings) and overall knowledge of beaches, shops, bars etc was great!

I will choose to stay here next time as family run hotels are always looking for repeat business, therefore will always go the extra mile for great service!

Sure there are hundreds of hotels in Mykonos town... If you want walking distance to main shops, bus station, quietest area in this location and your questions answered, this will be great experience,

Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcs325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I went to Mykonos in July 2011 and stayed at Carbonaki Hotel, the hotel, service and rooms were beyond exceptional, Evi and Theodore were great hosts and very friendly. The rooms were so clean and so comfortable that some days i didn't want to leave my room. I recommend if you want to "live your myth in Greece" and especially Mykonos come and stay at Carbonaki Hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skouliki12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed at the Carbonaki in June 2011 and I must say that this place was like a little piece of paradise in the middle of busy Mykonos Town! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and well-maintained. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are the best part! Recently remodeled, the bathrooms are large, modern and very clean. However, the best part of our stay had to be the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and really helped to make our trip amazing. Panos, who works in the evening, did everything he could to make sure we were well taken care of, from recommending restaurants and things to do, getting us ice, and even sitting down and chatting with us on our last night there!

I HIGHLY recommend Carbonaki Hotel. I cannot wait to go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimD0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#48 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#43 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carbonaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carbonaki

Property: Hotel Carbonaki
Address: 23 Panachradou, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carbonaki 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mykonos town, Hotel Carbonaki is a popular, family run boutique hotel, offering delightful ambience blending with Mykonos domestic living experience. This traditional Mykonos styled boutique hotel is ideally situated in a quiet area of Mykonos Town, just a few steps from the town’s main attractions. The boutique hotel is also located within walking distance between the two main bus terminals in Mykonos town that serve all the major beaches. Renovated in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Carbonaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carbonaki Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Carbonaki Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing