We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed mid-september for 5 nights and had a really enjoyable stay. The hotel has a relaxed, sophisticated style to it which is typically Mykonian and the service was very friendly and helpful.

Without request, we were upgraded to a cocoon room for the first two nights and whilst we waited for the room to be ready-no more than 30 minutes-we were offered a complimentary cocktail whilst relaxing on the comfortable sofas around the pool. The room was worth the wait, very modern, with dual aspect balconies, a large comfortable bed and a more than adequately sized bathroom with a power shower and good quality toiletries provided.

After the second night, we were moved to another room which was a superior room (again an upgrade from the standard room we'd booked) which although lacked the balcony and views the Cocoon room offered, was larger and came with a jacuzzi bath and it's own terrace. It's difficult to choose which room we would book again as I preferred the Cocoon room for the views and it's sleek, modern look, whilst my partner preferred the Superior room for the extra size and jacuzzi bath. Either way, I don't think anybody would be disappointed with either choice.

The hotel grounds and pool area are very attractive, with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. But with only 5 days, we wanted to explore the island's beaches so didn't spend too much time around the pool.

On the first night, we ate at the hotel's own restaurant "The Lady Finger" and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious and although there is a huge amount of choice in Mykonos town, I'd recommend anyone who enjoys good quality, nouveau cuisine to try it.

The hotel also has a gym which had been one of the reasons we'd chosen this over alternatives. However, this is extremely compact and would be my only recommendation of where the hotel could improve on its offer of services. If a gym is a necessity though, there is a much larger facility a short distance away as you turn right out of the hotel.

Location wise, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the edge of Mykonos town and then a further 10 minutes from there to the seafront. Not too strenuous, although the walk downhill into town passed much more quickly than the uphill one on the way back.

The quality of the rooms and the friendly service really make this hotel. The staff were always smiling and helpful and the hotel manager went out of his way to say hello and make sure we were enjoying our stay. Having done plenty of research ahead of booking this hotel I definitely think we made the right choice and if I was returning to Mykonos at anytime in the future, I'd check availability here first.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpdf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    156
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
84
595
74
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a difficult time to choose hotels for Mykonos as it was peak season and then we came across Andronikos Hotel. We paid for a seaview room and got a very small room facing the hills on the first night. The staff quickly apologized saying the hotel was full therefore can only give us that room. The next day, the staff came to pick up our suitcases and brought us to another room. What a surprise! We got a great upgrade with a bigger room and had a wonderful view facing the sea!
The staff there were super helpful and they definitely made our trip more memorable!
We love Mykonos!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socal4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Perfect location, very good value for money. Extremely friendly/helpful staff. Everybody: Loukas, Maaika, Panagiotis, Minas, Emmanuela and Nota hope havent forgot anyone.

With out a doubt a returning customer !
Thanks all for making it a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms are newly renovated, just double check and ask for the ones that are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABA7ITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

It was fairly a nice place to live in, away from the crowd in Mykonos town. The staffs are generally very nice and pleasant. However, sometimes they are too nice that I feel that it is abit 'over' and fake and a tad uncomfortable. Other than that, the rooms are pretty basic, clean and cozy. It's nice to sit out at the balcony and chill out with wine at night. The staffs will try to ask you to book a dinner at their in house restaurant which they claim to be fully booked most of the time. However, when we dine there one of the nights, it was pretty empty. The food tasted nice but the portion was little and the place a little too dark to even take nice pictures of the food. The restaurant placed more emphasis on the food decorations which makes it a little expensive to dine there. So, my suggestion is to take your dinner at Mykonos town instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We booked our honeymoon via a travel agent at Hotel Andronikos, Mykonos. It looked nice in the photos and somewhere we could relax and unwind after our wedding.

We could not have been happier and spent 9 wonderful days on the Island! From our welcome poolside drinks on arrival to the fond farewell on our day of departure, we could not fault anything. The hotel is beautifully designed throughout. The pool and restaurant area sophisticated yet super relaxed. Our room was spacious with spectacular views over the sea and sublime sunsets.

Breakfast was a feast with a wide selection of hot and cold options. The service at breakfast and throughout our stay was 5 star. We got to know so many staff so well and they were all so attentive and helpful without ever feeling overbearing. We ate several times at the Lady Finger restaurant and had fantastic food and service!

We would highly recommend a stay at the Andronikos!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TaiwoetAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I very well may have experienced the best customer service and hospitality - EVER - at this hotel. From the moment you get there until the your last day when the taxi sadly drives you away from this paradise of a hotel, you are treated like royalty. And for a very fair cost.

Each and every employee at this establishment wants you to be happy. They want to know your name, your story, where you've come from and where you're going. They want you to know about them. They want to help you come up with a great itinerary for your trip. They want to make you comfortable, make sure you're eating and drinking and sightseeing and relaxing and having the best vacation of your life. No, really - they do! At least, they go out of their way to make you feel like that - and that's one of the things I really loved about this place. (Oh, and if you want to just be left alone - they want you to be alone. They want what you want).

Of course, even without the amazing people working here, the place is perfection. Almost too perfect. We didn't want to leave and ended up cutting some sightseeing and activities out of our trip in order to spend more time at the hotel! The pool area is surrounded by comfortable chairs and palm trees, with chill music playing throughout the day. You can see the ocean from the pool. Our room was large and cozy, with multiple windows allowing the island breeze to flow through the room. From our terrace was our wonderful view of the water.

As far as getting around, the hotel isn't right in the middle of everything. We walked down to Mykonos Town a few times - about a 20 minute walk. We also walked to the beach one day but this was over an hour walk. We cabbed it back.

The food at the hotel was also very good. I'm not much of a breakfast person but they did have quite a variety there. We also ate lunch once and dinner once and both meals were excellent.

I just can’t say enough wonderful things. I will definitely, definitely stay here when I return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel was very nice, modern decor with nice sized rooms. We were put in a room right next to the driveway into the hotel though and it was very loud. This did not interupt us too much because we were out late most nights but be warned.

The amenities at the bar and pool were superb. You could spend a whole day nursing your hangover by the pool.

Service was excellent with recommendations on places to see in Mykonos, rental car companies, and meeting our needs.

The biggest downside is that this hotel is far from town and hard to find. This was a major issue when we arrived into Mykonos and had trouble finding a taxi and even more problems trying to find anyone who knew where this hotel was in town. This does not reflect poorly on the hotel itself which was great but note that if you want to be closer to town this might not be the place for you. However, if you plan on being at the beaches all day and/or rent a scooter then it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel Mykonos

Property: Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Address: Mykonos | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronikos Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing