We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Red House

Mykonos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mykonos
The Red House Inside 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Mykonos
The Red House
Inside 1
Inside 2
Inside 3
The Red House Street
Sunset in Mykonos
Mykonos Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
colin f
newquay
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“uncomfortable but cheap”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

this is a tiny house in the very heart of mykonos. if we were 30 years younger i would rate this with 4 spots,but the close proximity to an all night very noisy rave pub,together with poor quality bedding ,no wi-fi as advertised,air-con,with no means to switch it on or control it. the stairs are like climbing a ladder. so if you are a bit overweight or in anyway infirm then this is not for you.if you are young and fit enough and like banging house music until 5 am. then this is the place. you will not find anything cheaper in town. when all is said and done the owner (Paul) and housekeeper (Yvonnie) are attentive and very pleasant .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness of all in neighbourhood
Liked least: small steep stairs,bedding.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
It's always good to get feedback as this is how we understand how to make things better for our guests, however this is a very strange review. Colin had wifi during his holiday and even refused a refund of one day's rental to compensate for wifi problems at the start of his stay. The aircon has a remote control which works and which the 14 guests staying at the house since Colin's visit have no problems in using. i was in touch with Colin many times during his month stay at the Red House and he never mentioned bedding or air conditioning issues. It's strange that he only decides to mention it one month after he has left. Colin was a difficult guest and it's a shame that property owners can't review guests as they can do on Airbnb - that would be an interesting review! As for the noise, the centre of Mykonos is noisy at night. Mykonos is world famous for its night life! Our other guests enjoy being in the centre of the town and find that they sleep well with the double glazing and aircon. To put Colin's review in perspective, I suggest that people look at other reviews here and on Airbnb where they can see just how much people enjoy staying at the Red House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
“Very comfortable, great location!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friend and I had a great stay here. Yvonnie was very welcoming and gave us some great tips about Mykonos since it was our first time on the island. The apartment was very comfortable and clean and the location was superb - close proximity to nice restaurants and the nightlife of Mykonos was really convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Now Brooklyn!
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 25 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: it is a fantastic location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maurizio...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
This is a review from the same couple who posted the other 1 star review. The couple has refused to discuss their reviews with me and therefore I have been unable to discuss the details of what they have written with them or to try to put things right from them. I am sorry that they did not enjoy their stay, but their comments are not, in my opinion, fair or valid and certainly not in line with other reviews here or on Airbnb.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_adebened...
Bari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la posizione centrale
Liked least: spazi e pulizia
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
'Siamo sempre grati per le recensioni come ci aiutano a garantire che, se ci sono dei problemi, ci rivolgiamo in modo che i nostri ospiti godono il loro tempo a The Red House.

Mi è dispiaciuto molto sentire che questo non ha godersi il suo soggiorno. Appena ho visto il suo commento, l'ho contattato subito chiedendole di discutere i problemi che esperti. Ho aspettato un paio di giorni per lei a rispondere, ma lei non ha e così, purtroppo, sto scrivendo questa risposta senza una piena comprensione di ciò che ha scritto.

La casa è piccola e il prezzo di € 50 a persona a notte pagato da questa struttura riflette questo. E ', tuttavia, completamente attrezzata con una cucina, bagno, camera da letto e balcone e le altre recensioni degli utenti di quest'anno (vedi recensioni Airbnb) tutti hanno commentato su quanto si godono il loro soggiorno. Puliamo la casa a fondo prima dell'arrivo di ogni ospite e nel corso di un soggiorno se un ospite rimane per più di tre notti. Poiché questa struttura si è finora rifiutato di spiegare le sue osservazioni, è difficile sapere come reagire se non per dire che la casa è stata completamente pulita quando è arrivata. Il modem wifi funziona e ci sono le istruzioni su come usarlo in casa. Gli ospiti attualmente in casa lo usano senza problemi. Per quanto riguarda i commenti su auto di Yvonnie, trovo questi molto ingrato e ungracious. Forniamo un servizio di pick up, quando l'ospite arriva che salva gli ospiti in media € 30 rispetto alle tariffe dei taxi. Mykonos può essere estremamente ventoso e la polvere e la sabbia rendere impossibile durante i periodi ventosi per mantenere una macchina pulita.

Forniamo ogni ospite con due indirizzi e-mail e due numeri di telefono in modo che possano contattarci 24/7 se hanno problemi o domande. E 'particolarmente frustrante quando le persone si lamentano di cose che avrebbero potuto essere facilmente risolto durante il loro soggiorno dopo che hanno lasciato, piuttosto che quando sono lì.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing