We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giannoulaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giannoulaki Hotel
Ranked #73 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

A group of five of us have just returned from Mykonos and had a great time. On arrival the girl on reception made us feel very at home and gave us a quick over view of where to find things on the island she was so helpful during our stay and coped well with what must have seemed like constant requests for taxis for us (even tho Mikonos town itself is only a 15 min walk.) After reading some earlier reviews we defineately had reservations especially because of one review saying the owners were homophobic. I can however say that all 5 of us (all gay) were very warmly recieved the the staff in general could not have been more friendly and helpful towards us. The only slight downside was the breakfast which was a little basic. Fortuneately I love boiled eggs on toast.... the other food however served for lunch and dinner was top notch with a wide variety of food on the menu. Overall 5 star and we shall be back :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfleminguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    44
    22
    22
See reviews for
12
79
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great recent holiday. Very surprised at the standard and quality of this hotel as we paid such a good price. Room was very spacious and comfortable, exceptionally clean with cleaners in every single day with clean towels and sheets changed 3 times. Bathroom good size with a full shower and curtain which is rare in Greece! The staff could not do enough for you. We had bed and breakfast with an excellent choice of food. Pool and bar area was also exceptionally clean. It was quite a distance, 20-25 min walk from the town centre which we did most days and was OK once we got used to the road as no pavements here. The supermarket was just around the corner on the main road from the apartment if you did not want to eat lunch at the bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My experience in this hotel has been nothing but amazing! The staff are very friendly the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and new products in the bathroom! The hotel is a family run business with the daughter in law on reception! Her English is very good and she was more than helpful in booking reservations at restaurants to showing us how to work the safe! Her husband runs the bar upstairs and we found him very helpful and a very pleasant man! The mother and father, who you get the impression are starting to take a step back from the hotel were delightful people! The food was excellent value and the staff were very attentive! I can't wait to stay here again and would highly recommend it! I'm actually sat by the amazing pool writing this review! Fabulous pool! I saw on an earlier review saying this hotel was anti gay! I honestly can say me and partner have not experienced this at all. In fact we went to Mykonos to celebrate our first year anniversary which the hotel knew about! They brought the most delious chocolate cake to our room to offer there congratulations! Nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 191Adrian_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Went here from 4th May for our honeymoon, was a wonderful holiday! hotel is so clean all staff very helpful and cannot do enough! room was cleaned everyday and new towels. Hired a quad for the week which the hotel arranged for us. Would definatley go again! Beautiful Island!!!! Thanks! xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferseta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

In the month of March I was in the city and stayed at this accommodation for few days. It was a great experience. Everything is perfect here- the food, the large rooms, luxurious bathroom, the staff members. I really enjoyed on beautiful beaches of city and my stay at this place was very refreshing. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my other friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel and could not fault it,ideally situated 20 minutes walk each way to beach and town or bus at top of road with 30 minute service every day
Rooms clean and well kept and excellent restaurant
Family run with all of the staff very helpful
Nice little chapel at side which they allowed my wife to use
Very quiet while we were there but understand much busier earlier in year
Loved Mykonos town but found restaurants very expensive compared with other Greek islands
If you want the night life chose hotel in the town

Room Tip: All rooms have balconys but not all facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hotel located 1.5km out of town with local supermarkets / restaurants and petrol station within 3 minutes walk, found the hotel extremely clean, food was excellent stayed on a half board basis, really good sized pool with deep end, think the hotel has around 56 rooms. Staff very polite and friendly our waiter Nicholas could not do enough for us. If your going to Mykonos this is a very chic cosmopolitan island you wont see any football shirts or chavs here, you should hire car rather than mess about on buses the best beach in my opinion is Elia Beach, please don't pay much attention to the poor reviews there old and the hotel has obviously sorted out any problems it previously had. If you're planning to go out in Mykonos Town to eat dinner you should pack lots of money I would budget on £200-£300 per night for dinner drinks and clubbing per couple, I would recommend this hotel as a good base to explore the island and a good nights sleep. Bakery at Ano Mera on main road to Elia beach on the right does wonderful fresh baguettes and cakes.

Room Tip: lower number rooms closer to reception, ask for first floor if your ok with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#29 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Mykonos Essence Hotel
#11 of 20 in Ornos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
#7 of 24 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giannoulaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giannoulaki Hotel

Property: Giannoulaki Hotel
Address: Glastros, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Giannoulaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Glstros area at the beautiful Mykonos Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach and Hotels.com so you can book your Giannoulaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giannoulaki Village
Giannoulaki Village Mykonos
Giannoulaki Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing