We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Nice View Hotel and Near to Mykonos Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Super Nice View Hotel and Near to Mykonos Town”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nice hotel, nice sea view, nice staff, nice services, nice bed, nice room. Value for money la!

Room Tip: ask for sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    157
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
360
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This lovely hotel is perched on a hill about a 10 minute work from the taxi square in Mykonos Town. Yes, it is uphill, but unless you are an invalid, it is a relatively easy climb.

There is a great feel to this place, which I think is the result of a combination of elements: the white, light and breezy public spaces, the warm and welcoming staff and the eclectic mix of guests (thankfully no tour groups just yet).

My room was on the smaller side - it would certainly be a tight squeeze for two. (I was travelling solo, so I can't comment on the other rooms which may be larger than mine). However, the comfortable furnishings, the balcony and the view from the room more than compensated for the small size of the room. Unfortunately, it was absolutely blowing a gale when I was staying there so I wasn't really able to open the balcony doors without the room turning into a scene from the Sorcerer's Apprentice.

The bathroom, while again was a little small, was modern and perfectly adequate. Great Korres products as well!

The large pool - with plenty of loungers - was very welcome, particularly in weather when any (sane) person would not venture to the beaches (which, as an aside, I found overrated). It was never crowded with guests and the bar service (and cocktails) were great.

I was way too hung-over on both days to enjoy the breakfast, which in other circumstances appeared quite good for a buffet breakfast.

Also greatly appreciated was the complementary transfer to and from the port/airport. So many places charged at least an additional 15 euro for this service.

We like.

Room Tip: Book the sea view rooms - only a small extra cost and absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoDizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I travelled to fun-loving Mykonos after visiting romantic Santorini. This hotel was the icing on the cake. We were picked up at the ferry port by the complimentary shuttle service and we arrived at this stunning hotel. It was new and classy both on the inside and outside. We were upgraded to a room on the top floor with views looking over Mykonos Town, and beyond, the Aegean sea. Everything in the room was impeccable which made our stay very very comfortable. The most impressive thing about this family-run hotel was the level of customer service, which exceeded our expectations. Marguerita was extremely helpful and went out of her way to accommodate us during our stay. The hotel is located within walking distance to Mykonos Town (c. 10-15 minutes) but there is a good-value ATV rental store right next to the hotel. Mykonos is an absolutely amazing place and the hotel was fabulous. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The top room has the best view looking down on Mykonos Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a family hotel but don't expect bad services.
Excellent location (5-10minutes walking to Mykonos Town), free parking and wifi, great staff and breakfast.
We were on a twin bed (despite asking for a single bed) with sea view. The room is very spacious, with beautiful view to the sunset but not luxurious. The bathroom is excellent and looks that has been refurbished recently.
Summing it up, I can recommend for everybody who is spending a few days in Mykonos.
It is much more important to stay near Mykonos Town (so you can walk in the way back) than near the beaches (that eventually you will need a car).

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank felipealbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, nice views and good service. Would recommend this place and definatelly stay next time in Mykonos. It is a bit of the walk up the hill from the centre though, however this is the reason you get amazing views of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We visited Mykonos as part of our honeymoon in May 2012, and we really enjoyed our stay at Hermes hotel. The reception staff were extremely helpful, and would happily answer our questions whenever we had asked. We went in low season so were upgraded to a sea view room near the pool. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with nice sheets and pillows. Included in our price was free wifi and a buffet breakfast every morning - it was basic with pastries, eggs, fruit, cereal etc but it was nice to have and the view from the breakfast room was amazing! It is a little bit of a hike to Mykonos Town, which can be hard when it is hot, but I highly recommend hiring a car/quad bike in Mykonos to get around and see the other beaches etc. We were very happy with the location and this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Location: The hotel is located up at a hill. It took us around 10 minutes to walk down to the town. It may be physically taxing if you walk from town back to The hotel especially in a hot summer day. There was no supermarket nearby. You have to walk for another 10 minutes along side of busy motorway or go back to the town if you want to go to the supermarket. But you can hire a Quad bike near the hotel and park it in the hotel just in front of your room door. The hotel provided free transport service from or to the port or airport.

View: The seaview was excellent. We sat in our own balcony and watched the sunset.

Room: The room was tidy and clean. Everything was white in the room. The room was air-conditioned and there was a refrigerator. Wifi is available in the room but the connection wasn't too good for our room which was located a bit far from the main lobby. The signal was better in the balcony.

Price: >100 euro per day in hot season, booked in the hotel website. But what do you expect for a hotel with such an excellent sea view?

Staff: Friendly and helpful. They gave us an excellent map of the Mykonos town and a bus timetable. They also introduced restaurants and places worth to go.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Largeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Property: Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing