We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We were there in August 2012. We did enjoy the place, the great breakfast, and the great views during the day, quiet at night.
If we ever go back to Mykonos, we know this place is worth it. If you don't mind walking a bit, try it.
I recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P F V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    155
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
350
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently spent three nights and it definitely was one of the best hotels we stayed in. We got free pickup and drop-off to the ferry and check-in was nice and smooth. We took the advice of previous reviews and paid a bit more for the sea view room - definitely worth it. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast has a good selection with them changing a couple of the dishes each day. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Our bed was super comfortable with quality sheets which they sell at the hotel. We decided to rent a car right beside the hotel for 30 Euros a day because we wanted to go beach hopping. Definitely worth it if you plan on seeing more of the island. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 203 the balcony is private. Some of the balconies on the higher level are side-by-side (see pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights. The hotel arranges for pick up/drop off shuttle to the airport/ferry terminal which is a great hassle free option. The front desk was very welcoming and generally helpful. Our room had a great view of the town of mykonos and was a 10 minute walk to the old town. We really enjoyed the breakfast as well. We rented a scooter from a nearby shop and it was great to drive around the island and visit the almost desolate beaches. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and would definitely recommend this to fellow travelers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in Mykonos before and this is the best hotel we've been to so far. It is simply very relaxing with incredible views (It's on a steep hill). The service is excellent and the rooms are a very good standard. Breakfast is a good experience and they have something a bit different from day to day. A great holiday is guaranteed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dham3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Checking into hotel was very fast. The check in manager was very friendly and efficient. Hotel is very well maintain and clean. Near to town. Excellent view of town. It is about 30 minutes walk to the town area. The town area is where little Venice is located. Beautiful landscape. The windmill is also located in the town area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jostudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights - complimentary pickup from the ferry and drop off to the airport - got the choice of two rooms - one higher up with better view or larger room but still great view - took the larger room and didn't regret it. Good European breakfast with variety. A 10 minute downhill walk to town - and a €4 taxi ride back - slightly more expensive to taxi down as they have to call the taxi. Organized a rental car through reception and all went well - spent a great day driving round the island and ended up at Super Paradise Beach - a fab spot (complimentary beach towels through hotel reception). Didn't use the pool but lots of people were - looked fine. Staff exceptionally helpful and very friendly. Overall highly recommend - would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great views, yes it is a short hike from the town but once we had our bearings we found the steps no problem at all.
Breakfast is very good and service from the bar staff was friendly and attentive.
The umbrellas around the pool don't offer much shade so it was a bit of a challenge to not get burnt and stay cool. The pool was very refreshing during the last week of September. Received some good recommendations on places to eat from the front desk staff

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Property: Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing