We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We actually stayed in this hotel back in 2006, so things may have changed, but we're considering going back this year and it made me want to write a review.

Quick summary of the island for those who have not been: there is a town center with the majority of restaurants and bars where you would most likely spend the evenings. Hotels in this area do not tend to have great ocean views and there are no beaches within walking distance. The benefit of staying here is you can walk to dinner without having to drive home after a few ouzos! During the day, we rented a scooter and could go to any of the beaches. We preferred driving around during the day to different beaches instead of staying in a hotel on the beach and having to drive at night for dinner.

When we arrived, my bags had been lost by the airline on the first leg of our trip. The hotel sent someone to meet us at the airport and he handled all the paperwork for the missing luggage. It was like having a friend or parent pick you up! Then, when we got to the hotel, we gave them our baggage claim numbers and they took care of calling the airlines to check on our bags. They appeared in our room the next day, without us having to deal with anything. THe hotel really didnt have to do this for us, but they were so helpful (it also saved us all those long-distance phone calls to Air France in Paris, where we had had our layover). Their personal attention got us off on the right foot and set the atmosphere for the rest of the trip. They were SO helpful with everything. One night we asked for a corkscrew and wine glasses so we could have some wine in our room, and when we went to return them the next morning, they said to keep it all as a souvenir.

The breakfast was great, with a beautiful setting- it really does look like the pictures on the website. The pool was beautiful (small and a limited vew, but perfect for an afternoon nap or refreshing dip). The room was fairly large and the bathroom had an enormous tub and plenty of space. The room wasn't over the top fancy, but cute and a decent size. There is a bit of traffic noise, but scooters are everywhere, that's just the way the island is.

We will definitely go back, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The only downside with the location was the walk into town was a bit steep and rocky (forget high heels), but that's typical and probably the same for any hotel in the area. Definitely not a long walk, though.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stfm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2008

I was skeptical that the photos on the hotel's website would be as good in reality. But the pool was fantastic, our room was cool, spacious and very clean. The bathroom was one of the best I encountered on our Europe trip.

We hired our four wheeler bike and had the time of our lives discovering all the incredible beaches around the island!

We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

not a bad word 2 say about this hotel... service was great, the views from the pool were great and the bar at he pool was the best, along with the young bloke that worked behind it! nice and close to town, with sensational views and only 10min scooter ride to get to paradise beach...

will deffinitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cracker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

The Hermes is a lovely hotel. It's situated 5-10 minutes walk up the hill from Mykonos Town, close enough that everything's easily accessible, but far enough removed to get away from it all. The pool has the most heavenly views over the bay, it's a struggle to pull yourself away from the sun loungers. Rooms are clean, spacious, simple, bright and elegant, and again, come with balconies/terraces that overlook the bay, they're perfect for watching the sun set armed with a bottle of wine. Staff speak great English and are very helpful. I only stayed 2 nights, but would very happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlowry1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel and it was very nice. The service was good and the hotel location was also good. Granted there was a hill you had to walk down but since the hotel was on the hill it has an very pretty view of Myknos. The location was great because you can walk to different areas in the island and take a taxi home if it is getting late. We recommend a restaurant called Koulos which is a great fish tavern. They grill the fresh fish in front of you and you can choose your fish. We LOVE Greece!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normajeannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

What an amazing hotel! Enjoyed every minute of it. The location is wonderful. With so many hotels on the island and some of them being very far from downtown, you can easily make a poor choice. This is the place to be. Staff is very pleasant, always there to assist and accomodate you. They have internet access for free. The pool and eating area are so beautiful. I would stay at Hermes thousand times over. Make sure you ask for the room with a view.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jean052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

This hotel was a real find - the cheapest of the five hotels we stayed in during our three week Greek Odyssey and, in many ways, the one we enjoyed the most. Spotlessly clean, spacious room with modern new bathroom and French doors opening to balcony with view over Mykonos town and port to neighbouring islands. Quite reserved but helpful staff - we were collected from the port at no charge when we couldn't find a taxi on arrival. Also trays of tea were brought to our room when requested at no charge. A simple but adequate breakfast (including yoghurt, fresh bread, cheese,cold meats and a small selection of hot food) was served in the breakfast room with a lovely view of Mykonos below. Pleasant swimming pool area also.

It is about a 10 min walk into Mykonos town (Hora) and 15mins back - lots of steps and steep lanes - very picturesque but a hard slog back. Taxis are usually available at Taxi Square if you can't face it!

There is some traffic noise from the road - mainly scooters going up the hill (this is Greece, after all!) but we didn't notice it all from inside our room.

We enjoyed our 4 day stay at this hotel very much and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sandgropers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 83 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 83 in Mykonos Town
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £110 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing