We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mykonos”
Review of Ostraco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ostraco Suites
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“mykonos”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

A lovely boutique hotel just a 5 min walk from the town.
You simply can t beat the location and the views
from the pool area.
The rooms were big and clean, very elegant. But what
really made the difference was the front desk staff.
Everybody was super friendly and especially Stella helped us
arrange everything from dinners to a lovely
Cruise to Delos. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mentis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    61
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
21
156
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
münchen
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

a nice welcome by the personally mangend owner, and very helpful staff for all questions and tips what to do and what to see, cyclade stylish rooms and a wonderful pool and bar to enjoy the sun set over mykonos.
A save and comfortbale place for relaxing days.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axelmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Summer holidays is all about relaxing and experiencing something new, and I feel that ostraco suites can offer the greatest combination. The location is excellent cause even though you are away from the town's madness, you are still within a walking distance, which is great if you dont have trasnportation. The hotel is cozy and quiet with the rooms being modern while maintaining the traditional architecture of the island which makes them so nice!
The morning buffet is amazing with handmade traditional flavours (really excited to find rice putting and pricky pears- coundnt get enough!!!!!!) and you get to enjoy it by the pool which is a really nice way to start your day.
Last but not least, the staff is wonderful, really polite, willing to help you with everything you may need, and with the right amount of Greek crazyness which makes them at least unforgetable!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Very pleased with my stay in Ostraco and i would like to visit again one time. Very clean,nice rooms and service and a great swimming pool with a bar!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The room is different from the photos shown on the hotel website - it's dirty and run down. There were stains on the bed sheet which made us doubt if it's ever washed. There is no view from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0e12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We have stayed in Ostraco Suites just few weeks ago for our wedding with the extended group of friends and family.... We actually had a ceremony perfomed under one of the Ostraco pergola.....

What made our stay perfect is not just the stylish boutique like, different from each other rooms ( trust us with 30 guests we have seen nearly all of them) - they're really cute with good attention to details; not just fantastic pool area and yummy breakfast, convinient location, but the ABSOLUTELY friendly , ready to go extra mile, very attentive people who work there - Stella, Stelios, Chris, all guys - you truly made us feel at home!

We have travelled extensivley over the last 10 years and have seen different hotels - if you're looking for the standard chain of Hilton's and Ritz then Ostraco is not your piece - well, then may be you shouldn't be even looking at Mykonos as a destination - but if you're for the family run boutque hotel where not 2 rooms are the same, barman knows your name and your favorite cocktail, reception desk will fix the resto reservation for 30 people with 15min notice ( sorry Chris :)), if you're for the cute and stylish rather than marble bathrooms and toilet paper with hotel stamp - - than there is no better hotel to recommend.....

Special thanks to Moutros!
Thank you guys again!!!

Elena & Yan

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENA068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The service was excellent, the room was nice, and the hotel is just a few minutes drive from town. The breakfast in the mornings was the best we had on our entire trip, and the lovely pool was nice to hang out at in the evenings. Our favorite feature of the property were the several beautiful cats who gladly kept us company on our porch and at the pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozleesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
783 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myconian Korali Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostraco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostraco Suites

Property: Ostraco Suites
Address: Drafaki | Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#21 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ostraco Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic hotel close to Mykonos town member of the "Small Luxury hotels of the World" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ostraco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostraco Hotel Mykonos
Ostraco Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing