We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Germanos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Germanos Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is truly a gem. The owner and his wife are absolutely incredible. I stayed here with my boyfriend and we came in on the ferry. George was there to pick us up upon arrival and even drove us to a local scooter rental place. The view is amazing and it is a walk to mykonos town. The walk is all downhill there and uphill back, but there are stairs so it's not that bad. About 10 minutes. There is a fantastic patio overlooking the water. Rooms are cozy and even have a little kitchen area. Water pressure is great! (I hate bad showers). And to top all of this, after checking out of our room, we were able to come back after a day at the beach and shower in a little bathroom they have on site- towels provided! Defintely recommend Germanos Studios 100%.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

great prices even in the middle of tourist season! loved the view - spectacular!ideal for couples!
quiet but situated close enough to town center by foot.

just lovely for the money paid. clean and bright.

staff friendly and courteous.

well recommended.

Room Tip: better to get a room on the far side rather tan close to the terrace for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked our room directly via e-mail. We received inmediate response from Vivi and George. We even arranged our free airport pickup thru e-mail, and, in the very last moment, due to our flight cancellation, re-scheduled our pick-up time thru e-mail as well without any problem. While dirving to the appartments, George gave us a lot of directions and even offered us to take us to a supermarket or to the downtown to have dinner as it was late in the night. They were excellent hosts! The studios have free wifi as well (works perfectly)
The room was extremely clean, the bed was very confortable, new sheets. Bathroom was new. The room was cleaned every day.
The view of Mykonos town is beautiful as well, every room has a little table with 2 chairs outside to sit there.
There is a "rent a car / quad" close to the studios (less than 5 minutes by walk).

Thanks for eveything Vivi and George!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Amazing view, friendly stuff, comfortable and clean rooms. Excellent choice for your stay in Mykonos! The airport transfer is included. Good internet access. You can rent a bike very close to the hotel - 3 min walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Germanos studios are nice rooms ,very clean, situated on the top of the hill of mykonos city. We enjoyed its awesome views from our terrace,the sunset were somthing magical.the rooms in the lower level has more privacity,since in the upper level the terrace are shared with the other two rooms.to get to mykonos town you have to go downstairs for 10 minutes more or less.We rent a quad for 25 € with reverse(20 € without it) in the nearby “rizos bike".to get there you just have to go 100 mt down the road.the stuff offered you another one but is more expensive.Another fact is the bathroom in te rooms of the upper level. The first one doesn't have any curtain in the shower(our room neighbours told us). The apartaments were worth the price (we paid 55€ per night at the beginning of September for an apartment for two people).The transfer from and to port was included.I would come back definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalli84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Germanos Studios has a great location and view. Marvellous balcony view to the sea, and the town. it about 15 mn walking to the center. Moreover the owners of the studios are very nice; they received us on the port and dropped us back on time.
We had access to the internet even inside the rooms

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It's hard to do anything other than repeat what other reviewers have said. A beautiful spot, very comfortable and well equipped apartment - quite the best we have stayed in during our 10 days on the Islands.
Despite George's great instructions, we got it a bit wrong coming back up from town at night and ended up having to cross a field and climb a wall! Moral of that story is to pay attention to the instructions!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank PerthshireClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
849 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eleni's Village Suites
Eleni's Village Suites
#8 of 66 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Germanos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Germanos Studios

Address: School Of Art, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £42 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Germanos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germanos Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing