We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$847
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$668
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$912
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$618
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$640
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mykonos Theoxenia(Mykonos Town)
US$613
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$578
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)
US$627
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Boheme(Mykonos Town)
US$808
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,883
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
US$1,867
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,693
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
537
183
38
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
183
38
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelamazing viewspool areasteep walkour room was spaciousfree pick up and dropfacing the seagreat pooloverlooking mykonos townnice balconyhill overlookingour honeymoonthe breakfast areahotel is situatedwalk into townwatching the sunsetshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we cannot recommend Hotel Alkyon in Mykonos town and we do not understand the high score the hotel has here and on Booking.com.
The rooms are very dated and the wardrobes had a funky smell (like mold) in two of our three rooms, so we didn’t even feel like putting our clothes in the wardrobes.
The breakfast was just okey, nothing more than that.
The reception staff could be more professional and helpful. Hospitality does not exist from the reception staff. I know these words are harsh but this was our groups experience and we are not a troubled customer. They were very defensive and rude when asking about a different room instead of checking the smell in the room. We asked the reception (the daughter of the owner, very unhelpful and almost rude) to make a reservation on a certain restaurant for us and when we arrived there it was closed (hadn’t even opened yet for the season). When checking out the second time (we stayed here in the beginning and end of our Cyclades holiday), they called us 10 minutes before check-out time and told us in very rude manner “hurry!”. So unprofessional. A lot of small things like this that ends up affecting the holiday a lot, especially when traveling with children. The hotel driver though was amazing and saved our stay at this hotel.

The pool area is very nice and the reception area is cosy.

This hotel could do so much better. It is only a 3 star hotel with very tired rooms (and bathrooms!) and unprofessional and unfriendly staff

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank frauleinbjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- Internet is slow and almost doesn’t work
- Hairdryer looks like it is from the 1800s and will light your hair on fire
- Toilets don’t flush
- The “mountain view” is a view of the building next door
- Breakfast staff are rude
- The walk back from the city to the hotel is brutal, it’s steep and you’ll get hot and sweaty even at night time in summer
- Bathrooms needs to be renovated

If you can live with the above...then you might enjoy the nice view at breakfast and the pool with a view of the city. Otherwise, I suggest you go elsewhere where your money is better spent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well I just had a fabulous time in this hotel with my partner.I just came back from my 14 days vacation in Mykonos and in hotel ALKYON and I could not descibe how happy amd satisfied I feel with the service and the facilities of this hotel.Everything was clean tidy and most of all they let me feel like home.They went this extra mile to secure that I am having a good time with them.Everything was perfect!!Thank you ALKYON I will be back in September!See you then xxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank myrano s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Alkyon as the hotel my friend was staying at was fully booked and I didn’t want to stay in an apartment like my other friends as I was willing to pay more for what I hoped would be 4* service.

To start with, the hotel is completely open, anyone can access from the side road by just walking up steps, no gate. So the hotel decide to put a female traveler on her own in the room closest to the main road, just a few steps up from the road?!

The room was the most basic room I’ve stayed in, nothing like the photos. No sofa and on what was advertised as a private balcony was an open terrace and there was a woman sat directly outside my window smoking when I arrived. Far from being private, because my room was located next to the closest way out to the town, I constantly had guests walking past my window and ‘patio’ area.

There was no kettle with tea or coffee, which is the absolute basics for a 4* surely, there is no minibar as advertised just an old fridge that made so much noise while I was trying to sleep. The hairdryer is from the 80s and useless. The products in the bathroom are not 4* at all but incredibly cheap. I have stayed at two other 4 star hotels on the island, the Rochari and Mykonian K and both had all these things and more with luxury products. It’s what you expect from 4* but Alkyon do not provide the same standard.

I couldn’t remember the WiFi code so I picked up the phone to call reception and the phone wasn’t working! So I had to walk back up to tell them. The lady on reception wasn’t apologetic at all but said ‘maybe we can get someone tomorrow’. Again as a woman staying on my own this made me feel very unsafe and I was unable again to get the 4* treatment promised of room service. I stayed 5 nights and the phone was never fixed.

I then went to put my things in the safe and of course, broken with no numbers on. I had to walk up to reception where a more friendly guy on the night shift came to look at it, to just reply yes it’s broken I will leave a message. This was never fixed or replaced either! Considering that anyone can just walk off the road into the hotel, not having a working safe was concerning and I had to carry my valuables to my friends hotel.

Then on the third night the aircon stopped working! Again nothing done. I also heard another guest mention that her aircon stopped working to too.

Breakfast is pathetic! There was no fresh fruit as you would expect from a 4* Mediterranean hotel but tinned peaches and a bowl with apples and oranges. You can’t order you’re own coffee either it’s just from a filter pot stuck on the side. The hot food selection is congealed eggs, mushrooms and tiny frankfurters. Or you can have slices of spam and cheese melted together.

When checking out, I got no apology. So I had to say how unhappy I was about the phone and safe and aircon and nothing being done. She said the phone yes but the safe was working ‘he just didn’t show you how to use it’. The key pad had been completely ripped off so why hasn’t it been replaced?! She then took £50 off but I don’t think this was enough for what I experienced, making a woman on her own feel very unsafe. Then when I came back later that day to get the shuttle to airport, that I pre-booked for 6.30. I was met with the same incredibly rude male receptionist who had been rude the whole time. Who barked, your driver has been waiting as you booked it for 6. You will now need to get a taxi. I told him no I didn’t book it for 6! And he just rolled his eyes and said your bags are over there I will call the driver.

I’m booking for next year and there is no way I would book here again. I have no idea how this hotel gets good reviews as I had a terrible experience. The only thing that is 4* is the view but you can find that all over the island.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank BellaLondon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A very comfortable hotel set high up, back from the town of Mykonos. Fantastic views from the lovely terrace at the front of the hotel, the breakfast area and the pool.

We have used the Alkyon Hotel several times as a stop over at the end of island hopping holidays. Pick up from the port and transfer to the airport is included in the room rate.

Geoff and Patricia

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MemberBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews