We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most memorable, unforgettable vacation...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations Your sunset view from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations
Your sunset view from the villa
Front entrance to the house
Evening view of the barbeque, the harbor and Mykonos town from the villa terrace
The main house view from the pool
Pool view from the master bedroom
View of the pool and the main house
The leaving area looking to the ocean and Mykonos town
Master bedroom balcony and view of the harbor and mykonos town
Our hand crafted marble sinks and mirrors
The family suite for 4
Guest Bedroom with king size bed
Dinning at the barbecue with Chef Ernesto
Our open plan kitchen and dinning in the main house
Garden Area
Buying fresh bead every day for breakfast
Our complimentary room amenities
Our complimentary bath amenities
Wines with complimentary welcome dinner
Your live view from the main terrace and villa terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David D
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most memorable, unforgettable vacation destination experiences that i have ever been..”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The caretakers to the property were very welcoming and polite 24/7. They are always ready to attend to your needs anytime throughout the day/stay. Not forgetting they prepare the best homemade Greek dishes.
Exactly like home away from home. A walking distance to the pretty little town where you could do your shopping and dine on the most delicious Greek food. Very comfortable ambiance with a pool and a fine scenery.
The people and citizens of the area were very warm, polite and patient and always rendering their services with a smile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the town and people
Liked least: Everything was very good from the first day to the last..Bravo!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Dear David,
Appreciate your response and kind reviews. We do our best to serve all our guest and to make them feel welcome. I m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best
Sharona Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
1 review
“It was beautiful and cosy(:”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an amazing view of the Aegean Sea from the Villa. It was very spacious and cosy with a fireplace in the living room. Anna Marie and Ernesto made the place feel very homely with their warm smiles and great cooking. I highly recommend this beautiful Villa Hurmuses and would definitely return!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Cassandra and would love to have you back.
Sharona Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweatingo...
1 review
“An unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I had a fantastic stay at the villa. I was in awe of the fantastic view of the Aegean sea and the sight of the sunset was just spectacular. The environment in and around the villa was cosy and warm and it feels just like home. It's like a home away from home. Ann Marie who is the caretaker of the house is a superb cook and her husband Enersto will ensure your stay at the villa will be a comfortable one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We had a pleasure serving you and your family. You were wonderful guest to have!
Sharona H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L
1 review
“Simply breathtaking view of the ocean”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really comfortable place with a great cook and nice warm beds.

The view of the ocean and the cool ocean breeze is not an experience to be missed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you Brandon and glad you have enjoyed your stay. looking forward to your future visits.
Sharona H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth P
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“WOW, We loved Villa Hurmuses! Counting the days till we get back there!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I was recommended Villa Hurmuses by a friend, who said it’s the best luxury villas experience in Europe, he was right. From the moment your host Ernesto greats you with a huge smile at the tiny Mykonos Island airport you know you’re going to get looked after like a King. For just under a week, Ernesto and Ana Marie treated us like long lost family / VIP rock stars. Nothing was too much trouble and I felt like they knew what we needed/wanted before we did. The villa is spectacular; with an amazing view of the sea and town, some nights we spent in town and others Ana Marie would cook for us (Roast Lamb was the best I have ever had). For the days we hit the beach for lunch or asked Ana Marie to cook up a seafood extravaganza and just chill by the awesome pool. Mykonos is the best Island; it really has something for everyone. Villas Hurmuses is the best of the best! The villa has a fantastic pool, great views, and amazing lay out, easy to get everywhere on Island and to town. We had the best time ever and would highly recommend villas Hurmuses, just now need to sort out my dates to book it for next year! Can’t wait to get back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, view and Pool!
Liked least: stay wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the vue and the friendly employees
Liked least: Staying too few days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeanneHon...
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spectacular haven in Mykonos”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A luxurious, tasteful home-away-from-home that offers everything you'd want on a vacation in Mykonos: An unmatched view of the Mykonos bay and sunset, attentive hospitality and amazing cooking by the staff in residence, both privacy and convenience (10 mins walk to town), well-designed space and full amenities. A five-star property all round!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service of the in-residence staff
Liked least: can't think of any!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing