We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view, clean and nice decorate room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina View
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice view, clean and nice decorate room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Zoi said we had the best room in Marina View. I do agree with it. The room has a very nice view, we can lie down on a bed which locate on deck and see the sun set. Marina View is about 5 to 10 mins walk to the centre. You need to walk up the stair a bit, but it is very quiet at night. I'm not a party animal, it is perfect to me.
Zoi is very nice. I believe it is a family run buisness, that's why there is not much service they can provide due to lack of manpower. No pick up service, no breakfast provide. The room is clean, and wifi work well during our stay.

Room Tip: Zoi said "deluxe studio sea view' with private terrace is the best room in Marina View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessienjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    16
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
11
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nicosia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

i have stayed in mykonos numerous times and in some really expensive properties and i can honestly say that in terms of value for money this is by far the best i have experienced. New apartments, lovely decorations, breathtaking views - we even had a lovely view from the walk in shower-, wonderful mattresses .. location is great , a short walk into xora yet away from all the noise .. yes you do have to climb up some steps to your room but when you get there it s all so worth it !! i almost wish i didnt write this review and kept the marina view secret to myself but i feel we owe it to Zoi, she keeps a lovely beautiful well run property.. we' ll be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mardi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Zoi just need to make some improvements to wifi coverage :-))) lovely time there .Our room was cleaned every day except once that we asked not to ..... Great view and the decoration and the bathrooms was just amazing ........................

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel does have a lovely view, but this means that you have to walk up a hill to get to your room and climb several stairs, which I dreaded doing twice a day. Some rooms are cute, some not so much...The room I stayed in was much better than those of my friends who where not so happy with theirs. The beds are really comfy but they don't change the sheets that often. They do give you clean towels every day though. One thing that annoyed me was that I stayed there for seven days and the bins where emptied only once. Not enough clothespins on the washing line which was too small for so many guests to share. They shouldn't be advertising wi-fi access because the signal was so weak, no one could connect!!! We did complain about this but no one seemed to care. The owners get an award for zero hospitality. They didn't even introduced themselves to us and only came to talk to us the day before we checked out, to ask about who is going to pay the bill. I called the reception the day before I arrived on the island to ask about directions and if someone could pick me up from the port and the guy who aswered the phone replied that he wasn't responsible about reservations and hung up without saying goodbye!?! When I got there on Saturday at noon, the two receptions where closed and I had to wait for an old lady to come and check me in. She and the cleaning lady where the nicest people from the staff by the way. I'm sure one can find better accomodation on the island as the locals are generally very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panayiota81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This place is magnificent! Apartments have a fascinating view and intresting and creative detailed interior. When we came there we felt that all the bases were covered. The room have a lot of different art on the walls. And certainly it was very clean all over the place. In reality this place looks much better than in the pictures. Location is perfect, because road down to the city takes 5 minutes by foot and the same to the old port. There is a good parking here and it is very easy to remember how to get back. So for me and my wife it was the most comfortable location, because you have a view on the city, old port and sunsets on the sea. And at the same time it is easy to get to any beaches you want. And i would also like to draw you attention to the most important thing there - owner. Zoi was so pleasant, kind and helpfull, that i never seen before. She gave us VERY good advice's about everything we needed or interested. Zoi and Silky (her pretty white dog) is the first reason to stay at this wonderfull place. This place is what you need to stay in Mykonos!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Алексей М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Zoi and her family that helps run the Marina View were very helpful and helped make our stay in Mykonos special. They picked us up from the ferry quickly. The room was very nice and was the perfect place to sit outside and watch the sunset. We were able to enjoy the beach and sights by day and then go out to the clubs at night. The apartments are about 10 minutes of a walk from the center of town but the walk is not bad and is worth it to gain the view of the sea and harbor.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the bus stop that takes you to Paradise beach where you can go to Cavo Paradiso or Club Paradise for concerts.

Zoi even invited us to her father's birthday and made our visit that much extra special.

Room Tip: Make a reservation for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelin_thru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were there me and my wife in july for about 10 days. We were in a very nice studio with a view on the old port. Looking at this view when you wake up in the morning is awesome, it will be engraved in my memories for years to come for sure. The hosts (a lady and her father) were very kind and very helpful. I recommend the Marina View Hotel with all my heart.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#46 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Porto Mykonos Hotel
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Hotel  Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View

Property: Marina View
Address: Kamnaki | Over Old Port, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina View 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exceptional locality of Marina View, 150 meters from the The Marina View Studios and Apartments complex seems to dangle over the Aegean Sea offering the best view ever to Mykonos Chora. Central square of Chora, makes this complex ideal for your accommodation. It offers easy access to the narrow picturesque alleys-important being close to famous nightlife, while at the same time it can be the point of departure for your tours around the magnificent Mykonean beaches. (soon new photos from the renewed studios ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina View Hotel Mykonos
Marina View Apartments Mykonos
Marina View Apartments Hotel Mykonos
Marina View Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing