We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, superb service”
Review of Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boheme
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location, superb service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in late May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is 5 mins walk from Mykonos centre but has a very tranquil feel, far removed from the bustle of the town.

The rooms are all brand new as the hotel had only opened in April 2014. All overlooking the sea, they have a clean, fresh feel with a great view of the sea from the terrace. Beds are roomy, the walk in shower is ideal and the rooms have most of the features you'd expect.

Here are some things that may be useful to know in case they are important to you:

The transfer time from the airport is literally 2-3 minutes and costs 10 euros.

Breakfast is served in your room so you choose from a menu either in the morning or the night before. In the mornings breakfast comes within 20 mins of ordering. We are used to a buffet style breakfast where you can choose a little of everything that takes your fancy so this was a little different but we got used to it throughout the week.

The rooms have iPhone docks but if you have an iPhone 5 and above you will need an adapter as the docks are made for the older versions. Wifi is free and works in the rooms, strong signal.

The room doesn't have wardrobes where you can tuck stuff away as it's very much decorated in bohemian style with everything open plan. All very nice although we felt it lacked a full length mirror (there is one mirror in the bathroom).

Slippers are provided, as are dressing gowns.

The pool area is smallish and the sun beds are actually large bean bags. These do take a bit of getting used to and can be a bit tricky to manoeuvre if you're used to more conventional sunbeds. And they are quite hot to lie in. There are enough bean bags for 5-6 couples max and the rest of the seating is in the shade. Some rooms have their own bean bags and sunbathing areas on the terrace. During the week we were there there was never a problem finding space.

The pool is chilly/refreshing.

There is no central lobby or restaurant inside the hotel. There is a terrace/restaurant area by the pool where you can get food day and night but it does feel that the hotel lacks a central point compared to some others we've stayed at. There was a storm one night and we would have stayed at the hotel to eat rather than venture out but the lack of internal areas made that tricky.

The TV only has BBC world news for English speakers. You can however plug in an hdmi cable and watch off a tablet if you download things before you go.

There are so many good restaurants in Mykonos. The best we found was 'M-eating' (Mediterranean eating). Definitely worth booking ahead though as it's a very popular Italian. Other good ones were d'Angelo, Barkia (Italian) and Bakalo (Greek). And if you fancy a pre dinner cocktail the bars in the little Venice area by the water are ideally located. Cocktails are all round 10-12 euros.

On a final note, the service at this hotel is exceptional. The staff can't do enough for you and whether it's the reception staff or the waiters and pool staff, everyone is trained to a very high standard and so polite, making our overall experience superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LarksBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
221
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went with my girl for a vacation to Mykonos and got a sweet deal at this hotel! At our arrival, we were overwhelmed with our welcome; the people at the hotel were simply great, made us feel like we were visiting family!

We were greeted at the airport by Chris, who told us all about the town in our 10 minute journey to the hotel. Once we were there, we were greeted by the Boheme team with the warmest welcome we've ever had at any hotel. We were offered a thirst quenching lemonade as our welcome drink, which was freshly squeezed from fruits from the farm IN the hotel. When we were ready we were shown our room and to our surprise, we were given a free upgrade to the Honeymoon Suite. It's a gorgeous room with lots of amenities, two balconies, lots of sunshine, a jacuzzi, a view of the sea (and a breathtaking sunset in the evening!) and other great facilities (including an iPhone speaker dock!). There's a pool in the hotel too, with lots of sun-beds and a bar with drinks and snacks at your disposal.

Every morning we were greeted with absolutely scrumptious breakfast in our room and the hotel even gave us a phone, which we used to call them up to book taxis whenever we wanted to! The town is about 5 minutes walking distance and if you're taking a taxi, well, every taxi driver knows where the hotel is (so you don't need to retrieve the address all the time).

Our host at the hotel, Irene, even gave us a map of the island, told us all the beautiful places to visit and some of the best restaurants to eat at (and we did, and it was fantastic!). There were times where we felt like just staying inside the relaxing aura of the hotel for an entire day, even though we had an entire island to cover!

In short, a trip to Mykonos island may be incomplete without a stay at Hotel Boheme and it'll be worth every penny! Wish I could plan a trip back to the island soon and grab a chance to stay there again!

Room Tip: Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the town, has great rooms and excellent service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZainQazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We just spent a good week in the Boheme and it was just soooo good. We couldn´t have chosen a better place for our honeymoon. When we were picked up at the port, they had cooled bottles of water in the car waiting for us (for a 5 minutes transfer!)... This is how it continued all week long, so many nice and caring details in the superb services they provided - we are now totally spoiled! ;) Everyone from the staff was superfriendly, helpful and gentle we cannot thank them enough for making our vacation such a dream! Hard to live now again without getting breakfast each day served on your own balcony with this beautiful view..
The hotel itself is very beautiful, the design plain and stylish, the beds are so comfortable and the view from the rooms just breathtaking, prepare for some of the better sunsets in your life...
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel in May and we loved every minute of it. The professional management and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The view from the Honeymoon suite (number 19) was fantastic, including the sunsets from the balcony, Jacuzzi or day beds. Our room was very spacious and superbly clean, with a lovely king-size bed. Breakfast was delivered to our beautiful sea view terrace each morning. The pool area is very clean and is serviced well by very attentive staff. We did not take an evening meal at the Hotel as Mykonos Town is just a short walk away, but we did enjoy lunch in the open air terrace of the hotel. Overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDENSHINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A week back from Boheme and Mykonos and I am missing it all.
The hotel had only been open for a couple of weeks, so we were a little apprehensive but needn't have worried. Everything is running smoothly and professionally. The rooms are chic and modern with clever lighting features, comfortable beds and everything you need.
Eirini was an amazing hostess/manager, warm and friendly and ultra professional. The guys and girl working the bar and pool area and kitchen were all friendly and attentive, faultless service.
It has been said before, but the bean bag sun loungers are just TOO comfortable.
The hotel is a short walk into town but also very quiet.
Breakfast is served in your room or on the terrace, with a wide range of options to suit all tastes.
Can't fault this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel as relatively high maintenance guests. It was our last holiday before first baby and it was my wife's birthday whilst we were there. The hotel were brilliant at organising some special treats for my wife and were keen to ensure at every turn we, but particularly she was comfortable.

We had a lovely room (22) and were happy to chill by the pool pretty much every day for a week. Food and bar were great with really helpful and attentive staff. We'll definitely be visiting again and recommending to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It is hard to find words to describe our experience at Boheme it was simply the best!
We were Transported into an environment of clean calmness the chic decor of white, grey and blue echoes the colours predominant in Mykonos.
The staff cannot be rated highly enough and we thoroughly enjoyed their attentions. Initially we were in room 21 and then on our third day we were surprised by an upgrade to the Honeymoon suite and a jacuzzi on the balcony.
By the time we came to leave the hotel was full but you could not tell as there is ample space for all. This hotel is ideal for couples or the single traveller wanting to relax and switch off, as we did. Breakfast is served on your private balcony and thus consumed at your leisure. The beds are fantastic better than the one we have at home so getting up is very difficult but you can always lie their and watch the view!
The view from the hotel is perfect for watching the sunset whilst sipping on a cocktail, and then a gental stroll (albeit on a very busy road) down into Mykonos town or turn left to the fab little taverna (Joanna's Niko's place) on the beach.

We could not fault anything in this hotel and it is not often we say that. Mykonos is a gem of an island spotlessly clean, friendly and hospitable and felt very safe, we did not see any police (only a police car).

Thanks to all. Nikki and Colin

Room Tip: 21and 26 are great but I think they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunnyspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
69.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Property: Boheme
Address: | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boheme 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 Km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing