We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we chose Boheme”
Review of Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boheme
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in various hotels in Mykonos and must say this is the best by far. Comparatively it is good value, the service and standards are superb. We arrived early and expected to wait for a later check in but after a refreshing lemon drink was given a tour of the hotel and shown to a beautiful room overlooking the sea straight away. The rooms are very well designed with a chic feel and attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and ambiance of the room is spot on. Our breakfast was served on a private balcony and thought this was exceptional with lots of choice from the menu. The staff a very professional, friendly and attentive. The pool is a nice size with very comfortable sofas and beds to lounge around on. I had a turkey baguette for lunch which was delicious.. The hotel was redeveloped recently and it looks great. I only booked for two nights but wish I could have spent more time. I hope to return again later in the year and highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteliosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a five night stay at the Boheme and it was just wonderful. My husband surprised me and upgraded us to the best room as it was our anniversary and it was amazing, with a large balcony and our own private 'hot tub' and sun loungers. Décor in the room is so quirky. All the rooms seemed to have the same stunning view of the sea. Staff were all lovely, chatty and helpful and breakfast was really nice too. I would definitely recommend this hotel - in walking distance to the town as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Boheme in early June. I literally had to be dragged away. Brilliant customer service and high quality rooms. So relaxing. The staff cannot do enough to help or give advice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.
Breakfast experience was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Based on the pictures found online, and only that we booked a room in this hotel. For the first time ever the actual hotel was better that the photos. Once we arrived, we were welcomed by a beautiful staff that was ever so bubbly! We took a tour of the newly renovated hotel with its well thought out furnishing (I asked for the interior designer). What blew us away, was the phone we were given to contact the hotel at any time from any where. That service was just mind blowing! The next biggest surprise was the fact that there was a bidet (toilet hose) fitted.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mykonos and hope they branch out to different cities around the world.

My only negative comment would be that the room towels are not located next to the shower and are smaller than the towels I like. But thats just me being picky.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades and try the Turkey Baguette from their snack menu with extra mustard on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very fortunate to have a honeymoon suite. Pool magnificent with excellent service- towels laid out. "You are on holidays- you do not carry " so even though a few steps you will not carry a thing. Such an oasis to stay in- you actually never need to leave the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 257Trinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our stay in Mykanos which made up part of an 8 day vacation throughout Greece. Our flight arrived early and the hotel did not have our room ready yet as we expected. They were very accommodating with a welcome drink and offered us the opportunity to wait at the pool or head into town. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk into town. There is a bus terminal at the top of the town, where you can take buses to other parts of the island for about 2 euros depending on where you are going. The road into town does not have a sidewalk, but it is very safe as long as you are not walking in the middle of the street even at night. We appreciated that the hotel was not in the middle of town as it can get very loud particularly at night when everyone goes out for dinner and drinking.

The hotel has been completely renovated from top to bottom within the last 2 months. Everything has been redone from the rooms to the pool. Most of the hotels throughout the Greek islands are outdated. We have heard this from many friends who have visited Greece in the past. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Boheme Suite during our stay. The room had an extended balcony with a daybed and a private pool. Perfect for watching the sunset. This was probably the most comfortable bed during our trip to Greece. The hotel itself felt very intimate. We only saw couples throughout the hotel and the pool was not overcrowded. The staff is well trained and very attentive to your needs. They know the island well and a great source for recommendations on what to do and where to eat.

We really lucked out with booking this hotel less than a month before our trip. Hotels throughout the Greek Islands are not very big (12-20 rooms max for most) and they easily sell out months in advance. This hotel is truly a gem. Give it a chance and you will not be disappointed. Where else can you find a newly renovated hotel in Mykonos with an amazing staff? This was the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Get the Boheme Suite. The layout is amazing and amenities like the private pool / jacuzzi really ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We loved it ! Service really fantastic. Surpasses any other hotel we have stayed in here in Mykonos. Friendly , approachable staff. The rooms are gorgeous, comfortable beds, lovely shower, good wifi signal, smart t v. Fabulous balcony/ terrace with the most wonderful views! Stunning sunsets. The pool area is beautiful, as is the bar. Breakfast was really good, delivered promptly every morning by the room service team who were really friendly.Only room for improvement we could see is to have a hotel sign at the front of the hotel. We did not do the transfer as had a car, we had difficulty locating the hotel initially. Easy once you know how! We have had a great week in Mykonos, enhanced by our stay T the hotel . A special thanks to all the staff , we certainly hope to return! Brdgs Mark and Martin rm 21

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henryhoundchichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.6 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 83 in Mykonos Town
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Address: | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £223 - £749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boheme 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 Km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing