We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect !”
Review of Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boheme
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed there twice for a week this summer and we loved this place !
They have chosen a different kind of "hotel concept", the service is great and personal, but still you get the feeling of ultimate privacy. The breakfast is served on your own terrace, so the start of a sunny day in Mykonos feels like being at home. Food was delicious, we only had lunch there, but highly recommended.
Congratulations to the whole team, great job !

Room Tip: Rooms at the lower side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JR1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
235
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Boheme July 9-11. It is brand new with this being its first season open. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are simple in the Bohemian style with no free standing furniture but there are shelves for your belongings and built in seating. It has a flat screen tv and very artistic lighting features.

The bathroom in the room we had was very spacious and a large walk in shower with a ceiling rainfall shower head. There were complementary soaps, body wash, shampoo and conditioner which were of very good quality.

Now for the best parts about this hotel the people, The service is the best we have ever had. The employees are very helpful, polite and will help you with any questions about the island. The manager is outstanding and very energetic. The staff at the pool, bar and dining are very friendly and will cater to your every need.

The hotel is just a short walk to Mykonos City. We rented a scooter to go to some remote beaches and had a great time. Just ask the pool staff for some towels for the beach and they will bring them to you in a little carry bag.

In the evenings the sun sets directly out from the pool and dining area. There is plenty of seating and you will experience some of the most beautiful sunsets.

We look forward to returning for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Boheme is the most luxurious hotel imaginable!!!!! It is absolutely amazing and a place we wish we could have stayed forever!!! Great staff and location...a place to go back to again and again!!!
You won't be sorry if you choose Boheme.........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I decided to go to mykonos rather last minute and had no idea where to stay. When in doubt I always check small luxury hotels but there were many of them in Mykonos. Somehow boheme fits the criteria and I went with my intuition and I was right. I usually don't like 'shabby chic' or minimalist hotel but this is mykonos after all so I conceded. But boheme shabby chic is with comfort in mind. First off, the bed is very comfortable, second great impression, the smell of rose of the towels. Little things add up. When I made the reservation I requested a quiet room as I am an insomniac. I also had to change rooms twice because the hotel was fully booked that weekend so I had to move to a suite which was rather expensive. But that's what I had to accept for last minute booking. The first room was great, private and quiet. And then when I moved to the suite it was noisy as hell. I do like to go out in the evening so it's aether impossible to sleep before 5 am in Mykonos and I do need my 9 hour sleep. The day I changed room I was cranky and I could go back to sleep at noon as my new room was noisy. That afternoon at 4 pm I was about to go and have lunch, stopped by the reception and before I even complained, the manager offered to move me to another suite which is quiet and upgraded me for the rest of the stay so I did not have to move again. And this was not the best part. I said I just moved and was reluctant to move again and I was really on my way out to a beach club. So what did they do? They moved everything for me. Down to the toiletries and everything and when I got back to the new suite, everything was placed exactly where I usually placed them. I was truly truly impressed. Not even the aman resorts have done that for me. Admittedly I never had to change rooms at the amans. This is world class service. The staff are super attentive as well. I remember one day I was at the reception waiting for a car and there were a few other girls waiting at the reception. One of them was having a major hiccup. After five mins, a staff brought her a glass of water even her even asking. This is the kind of top quality attentiveness you get at this rather new hotel. The staff are truly pleasant and sweet and by the end of my week stay, I feel I have made new friends!!! They also have a nice touch of giving you a local phone upon checkin to call them whenever you need something when you are in town, that was another nice touch. The last night I stayed in and ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was very good, something I frankly did not expect. I was also charging my phone in the room so I had a very relaxing time just sitting at the comfortable cushions at the restaurant looking at the moon reflecting on the sea feeling the breeze. I really should put aside my phone more often. While writing this I am already missing the hotel. I will for sure be back. Great job!!!!

Room Tip: Room 12 or 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rubyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The moment you step foot onto the hotel property, you are greeted with smiles and hugs. We were originally suppose to stay at their sister hotel, Porto Mykonos Hotel, but were upgraded to the honeymoon suite at Bohome - we're so glad we did. While we were getting checked in, they gave us some freshly squeezed lemonade. They walked us up to our honeymoon suite, showed us how to work everything in the room, and gave us a cell phone that would allow us to call them if we ever got stuck anywhere or needed help.

They brought our bags up to the room and even gave us a welcome gift! Every morning breakfast was served and brought up to our room - amazing hospitality! All we had to do was order the night before and let them know what time to be at our room and ta-da! Breakfast every morning on our balcony. The honeymoon suite also had a jacuzzi, couches, and lounge chairs that overlooked the water and amazing sunsets at night.

The location was perfect, as it was just a 5-10 minute walk to Mykonos Town. Very quite area, but still close enough to everything. We rented an ATV, which the hotel helped us do, as well. They even brought us to the dock to catch our ferry the day we were leaving. All in all, you MUST book here if you want an fantastic experience in Mykonos. I can't wait to come back here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gross-Enzersdorf, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

"Perfect Team - Hospitality" Boheme team was so welcoming and made every aspect of our stay really special. They spent as much time as we wanted advising us on where to go, and what to do in the town and local area. The attention to detail was outstanding, we reluctantly left after only three days feeling we had made good friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank peterjanecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive in Myknonos, Boheme will treat you like royalty. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms are immaculate and extremely clean. I loved the interior design in every corner of the hotel. Our room had a great patio and view of the sunset. We stayed in Oia, Santorini, and I would argue that Mykonos sunset is better. Boheme's awesome pool probably made it even dreamier though. An excellent breakfast is served every morning with plenty of food. We had dinner as well and it was wonderful. I have nothing negative in the slightest to say about this hotel, and believe me I'm extremely picky. During our 3 week vacation in Europe, Boheme is the place I will remember the most. I will certainly return someday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
783 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Property: Boheme
Address: | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boheme 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 Km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing