We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vencia Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Vencia is the perfect combination of quiet retreat, modern amenities, down-to-earth hospitality, luxury and easy access to night life and beaches. We have been to many countries and stayed in many hotels and resorts. Vencia met all our needs better than any place that we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    198
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
905
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Wow! the heaven's opened and Trip Advisor helped us find some of the coolest spots to stay on our Honeymoon trip to Greece! Which included--Vencia!! in Mykonos which was one of our favorite places we stayed in Greece! At Vencia, Sophie, who I believe, runs the show! was so friendly! But, literally-- the entire staff (family!) is wonderful, down to the greatest and sweetest cleaning staff I have ever encountered! : )
The setting is directly up the hill from the best shopping in Greece! A nice, ten minute walk to town and to the restaurants by the sea-- Along the way down the hill you must (pass)!High end boutiques/ you will get lost in the alleyways *and! you will LOVE! being lost there!!*
So, our room-- was LOVELY, and had a balcony over the pool--Everything was clean, modern, comfortable--with a view to the sea over the top of the large infinity pool (blue over Aegean blue!) The last night they upgraded us to this magnificient suite on the very top of the hotel just for fun--It was breezy most of the time, and we were grateful for that... Don't be deterred that Mykonos is the 'party island' --we are 48/50... and loved it/ Vencia was a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: you want a view to the sea!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betsydesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stella and her team at Vencia are amazing, they truly went above and beyond and made our stay at their hotel a memorable one. Nothing was a hassle.
The hotel pool has the best view of Mykonos, the bartender makes the best daiquiris.
The room was clean, nice raindrop style shower, balcony with views of the town and comfortable bed, air conditioned and free wifi in the lobby/restaurant.
We pre-organised in room massages which were fantastic, and dinner in the restaurant over loooking the sunset was superb.
The friendly staff really stood out, and the hotel its self is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STR424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel is fabulous-well located (short walk from the main town Hora), and has a gorgeous outlook. The infinity pool is very nice, with the gorgeous sea in the backdrop. They have a pool bar, as well as a bar opened 24 hours at the KAravaki Restaurant. They have a lovely sunset table which one can reserve from before which has a direct unobstructed view to the landscape (although it's just one of the tables near the restaurant, but best view for sure)-and no extra charge for eating on that table. The food is superb at the restaurant, and they keep bringing you freebies like appetizers AND desserts. My husband and I were vegetarian and since they had limited options, which we ate the earlier day for dinner, the next day they made us some Veg. Moussaka and Papardelle with vegetables--stuff off the menu, when we told them a few hours earlier that we didnt want to eat the same food again. Their service was so great that they asked us to suggest what we'd like made.
Everyone is very cheerful, and helpful. Stella and Tony were amazing. We were a little apprehensive about our room when we booked it as it was a whole lot cheaper than all the rest of the rooms--it was the Budget Garden view Room. We thought it would turn out to be very shabby but that wasn't the case at all-it was a nice size room, nicely done up and clean. The bathroom was a tad small but not tiny. I still don't understand how come it is priced so much cheaper (except for the obvious fact that there is no view in the room). It has all the amenities needed.
This place is fab!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

There is so much to say for a family run hotel, you just feel like you are part of the family. From the moment we were picked up from the airport, to the moment we were dropped off at the port - nothing was too much trouble.

The food was excellent and always very fresh. The views were spectacular and made even more amazing with the infinity pool.

When we come back to Mykonos, without question we will be staying at Vencia...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dm2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I could not have been happier with this hotel.

The location is perfect, on a hill above the heart of Mykonos town, a few mins walk and you are right in the centre of town, but just far enough away to be away from all the noise.

Our room was nice, we had a great balcony overlooking Mykonos Town and the ocean, just beautiful. The pool was amazing, the cocktails by the pool delicious, and lying by the pool of an afternoon was the perfect way to watch the sunset

Buffet breakfast was good, the staff were very helpful and accommodating expecially given I have several food allergies they went out of their way to cater to my needs.

Recommend hiring a scooter and travelling to various beaches around the island.

Overall it was a fantastic place to stay and would definatley recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and had the most amazing stay.

The hotel is located a perfect 5-10 minutes walk from the heart of Mykonos Town, and is perched along the hill overlooking town.

The views from the hotel are absolutely stunning, and due to its short distance from town, its quiet.

Stella is wonderful, and can provide fantastic advice on things to do in Mykonos. We are thrilled to have booked our stay at Vencia, and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abesserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing