We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing experience !!”
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing experience !!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary here at this beautiful hotel in Mykonos in April 2014. We had a truly wonderful time. Stella made sure everything was perfect. The hotel went out of it's way to constantly to make you feel like you were the only person staying here. We took my 8 year old daughter along and she had a fantastic time, We used the pool daily, sat out on the day beds and had lunch while enjoying a view to die for. I would come back again for sure. The restaurant is amazing the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean and the view is heavenly. I can't say a bad thing about the place. It truly was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    202
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
110
946
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great and friendly people
Cozy rooms
Food absolutely great delicious and fresh made
Pool service === thank you Dimitar* you are the best*
Good location
Yeah
Here is a place to stay in Mikonos
Thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very nicely decorated! The view is breathtaking and the lounge area is great.

The staff is very personable, helpful and extremely sweet! They made us feel very at home.

We recommend dining out in the patio for the gorgeous sunset view!
(The food is superb)

Overall a beautiful experience!
I'll be recommending this hotel to all my friends!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel is absolutely gorgeous and even better service. Everyone is ready to help you out at any time with a smile on their face. Rooms are clean and comfortable (the rain head shower in our room was a total plus). Good location and good amenities. Really short walk to the city and if you have heels for the nightlife- short and cheap cab ride. Food was really great too. Totally worth it! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel doesn't have a main gym and spa- however- you can book appointments through the front desk for service. Me and my friend did the personal trainer and my other friend did the massage and they were both great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie6291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Venica Hotel is one of my favourite places I have stayed in. The hotel is located on the hillside overlooking Mykonos Town. The infinity pool and outdoor seating area provides an amazing backdrop, especially in the evening when the sun goes down. The property is well-maintained by staff and there are plenty of places to sit and relax.

We booked the cheapest garden view room as we were only there for four nights and don't spend much time in the room. For the money it was good value and provided the amenities required: TV, fridge, hair dryer, safe, toiletries, towels. I believe the other sea view rooms are more recently decorated and have nice balconies. The only issues we had was that the shower was a bit small and got the floor quite wet afterwards and the bed was two singles rather than a double. But other than that is was more than adequate.

The staff we met were all really friendly and helpful, they made you feel at home and are a credit to the hotel. I was also fond of the pool cats, Mojo and Suzzy Q! Very cute!

Make sure you eat at the Karavaki restaurant the food was great quality, we ate there 3 nights out of 4 because it was so good. They also bring you complimentary starters and desert to taste which was a nice touch. The poolside cocktails were also delicious. We found Mykonos quite expensive for food and drink overall, but the Vencia Hotel delivers on quality for the price unlike some of the other bars / restaurants in town.

The walk into town is about 5-10 minutes. There is also a car / bike rental business across the road which we used to hire a smart car $55 for the day.

Overall a great stay, I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone going Mykonos.

Room Tip: I would book a sea view room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Such a cool place with amazing staff....great front desk girls and great management...rooms are cute and tidy...
Love the view and the terrace.....it s just so mesmerizing....some people already dipped into the sea or the pool even his time of the year as well.
Try the beet root salad from the restaurant it s soooo yummy
Unique place in April..the sun was already out... And was warm and beautiful....defo be back....
Walking down to the old city is just minutes away...and it s really good after a crazy day to walk around the little houses and gardens
Thank you for having us....as a lovely experience with a great hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights at this boutique hotel. Everything was perfect - from the room to the service. The suite with sea views overlooking the pool and the village was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located just a 5 to 7 minute walk above Mykonos Village - so it was very convenient to all of the shops, restaurants, and bars. Loved the owner's dog as well - very friendly; he has the best life "working" at the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone - the only suggestion that could improve the experience is to provide a fitness room/gym for guests to use or to give guests access to a local gym. Dante P.

Room Tip: prepare to do a lot of walking - the village is below the hotel and it's laid out like a maze; o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dante p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing