We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great views”
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
NL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great views”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel with nice and clean rooms and kind and helpful staff. Reception will help with restaurant reservations, taxis and provide beach or pool towels. From the terrace and pool you have a wonderful view of Mykonos Town, the sea and other islands. The town is only minutes walking from the hotel. The pool bar belongs to Dimitri and he makes the best cappuccinos and cocktails (try The Secret…). I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 118 with partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thkl070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    202
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
111
947
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

2nd visit and it just keeps getting better!!! View of Mykonos Town from infinity pool is to die for!! Amazing cocktails served by amazing person Dimitar! Rooms are spotless and comfortable. We stayed in junior suite with sea view .... Fabulous and watched the breathtaking sunset every evening from our balcony. To finish off top restaurant Karavaki with gourmet food served by charismatic Nita. Can't rate highly enough and can't wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything was excellent about this hotel....the location, staff, views, amenities (infinity pool has crazy view overlooking the City), room, restaurant, drinks, and service. The staff is amazing especially with Antonio, she helped us booked dinner and car reservations and recommended great beaches to go. The view is absolutely amazing...you wake up and have great breakfast in the patio area overlooking the view. As for the room, the bed sheets and comforter were very comfy and the room was clean. I would definitely come back. As for the location, it's a 10-minute walk to the Old Town, however, the uphill walk may be challenging for some.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a partial or full ocean view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisatyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

What can I say... Great view (especially for catching the sunset), amazing infinity pool, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, convenient location (a short walk from the town), the rooms are very nice and beds are super comfortable. We got upgraded to a sea view room which was also a nice and welcome touch.... We really loved our stay here and would definitely book again!
P.s. Be sure to try Dimitry's cocktails at the poolside bar!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndK012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at Vencia Hotel for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. We had toyed with the idea of Island hopping but opted for two weeks of total relaxation and it was a great choice.
Booking was very easy and Stella always responded within a couple of hours and was very helpful. When we arrived at the airport, our transfer had been arranged for us and we we're picked up by the very friendly Panthos.
On arriving at our hotel, we were given some very useful information about Mykonos town and shown to our beautiful room, the Junior suit with the most amazing view of Mykonos town and the Aegean Sea (room 140). The room was fantastic, spotlessly clean with fixtures and fittings that we're of a very high standard. The four poster bed was one of the most comfy I've ever slept in!
The pool area is wonderful, we spent many hours relaxing here, sunbathing and swimming in the infinity pool over looking town. At this point it'd be sacrilege not to mention Dimitri, the most fantastic barman (actually more of a host for the whole pool area) who really made our two weeks. His cocktails are already legendary on here, and I second that. In particular the '13' and the 'secret', both his signature cocktails. Each day he looks after the music by the pool and judges it perfectly, relaxing music to start with which expertly builds into more lively music as the day goes on (and the cocktails are drunk!!!). He's a great guy who we'll certainly miss. On the subject of staff, the service at this hotel is the best we've ever experienced.
The reception staff- Antonia, Nikos and Stella were so lovely. They couldn't be more helpful and on many occasions we found ourselves standing and having a chat with them for ages. Anything you need booking or any advice about the island, they always more than happy to assist.
Janis the night porter always looked after us very well when we got back to the hotel (often after a Mythos or 4!).
The restaurant staff- Georgia and Nida we're a delight everyday and special mention to the chefs as the food in the restaurant Karavaki is superb, among the best we has on Mykonos.
Our cleaner Natasha, another member of staff who greeted us so warmly everyday, did a fantasia job looking after our room.
I've never felt the need to mention staff individually before, but this hotel has such a wonderful family feel to it that you can't help but make friends with all the brilliant people that work here.
Only a 5/10 minute walk into Mykonos town, the location is fantastic. There are a few steps back up to the hotel, but we found them no bother at all. The height of the hotel makes for lovely views and the most incredible sunsets.
In short, for want of a better cliche, this hotel is paradise. A place that we are very sad to leave, but very happy and privileged to have called home for two weeks. Thanks so much everyone here that made our honeymoon perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukemoorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Vencia Hotel for 3 nights in the Junior Suite Garden View. We really preferred an ocean view; however, they were completely booked and we really wanted to stay at the hotel so we settled on the Junior Suite. The Junior Suite provided everything we needed, and was large for European standards. I know it's funny to say but we loved the shower. Others have mentioned the lack of hot water...we had no issues at all with this, it was at our preferred temperature at all times.

Transportation was booked in advance and we were picked up at the cruise port & taken back to the airport (super early at 5:30 a.m. which we really appreciated.)

The view from the pool is incredible! I cannot imagine any other hotel in Mykonos having this view. The cocktails at the pool bar are gorgeous & yummy (thanks Dimitri). We had breakfast included in our rate, and enjoyed this as well...great scrambled eggs, etc. It would be really nice if they would include the cappuccinos/espressos in the breakfast rate...just a suggestion. Regular Coffee & juice is included.

We also had dinner at Karavaki. It was very quiet, but we enjoyed the view, food and attentive service. It seems many of the staff work so hard for the hotel. Plan for a couple hour dinner here...

Lastly, I've seen reviews of people complaining about the walk down to Mykonos Town. Mykonos Town is busy and yes, you will have to walk around some vehicles, but if you are going to have an incredible view from the hotel you will have steps...otherwise you lose the entire view. For us, we'd rather have the view and deal with some steps and walking into town. It was not a big deal at all in our opinion, and it's confusing to us why people would judge the hotel or give it less of a rating for this, but I guess some people can't be satisfied no matter how hard the hotel tries.

Overall, everything exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent views, friendly staff, excellent location.
We stayed at the garden budget room since it was fully booked. We got exactly what we saw on the pictures, and what we have been told over the phone, no surprises! The staff was very polite and the access to the town is particularly easy (even for a pregnant woman in the sixth month like I was at the time). The view from the pool is extremely relaxing

Room Tip: Depends on your budget. Even the cheapest room we stayed was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra-chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing