We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless. The best boutique hotel I've ever stayed at”
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

From our airport transfer, where the driver provided us with bottled water and cool face cloths, we could tell this was going to be a very high-service hotel.

Stella and her team run an excellent operation at Vencia, and can't do enough to help and guide.

The infinity pool is outstanding, looking over the old town and then the sea. The view takes your breath away when you first see it. There's a variety of sunbeds around the pool; sunbeds, chairs, with parasols, 4-poster beds, beanbags etc. Everything is of high quality. There could maybe be a few more beds with shade - we would sometimes get up early to bag beds with a parasol as these only make up maybe a third of the total.

The pool bar, run by Dimitar, is a delight. He makes great cocktails, brings food down to your sunbed from the kitchen (full cooked lunch menu available, anything from swordfish steak to pasta to salads to souvlaki to omelette and chips) and is generally very warm and friendly. Get on his good side, and we started receiving the occasional free milkshake or meze platter. Like Stella, Dimitar really knows how to look after his guests.

The breakfast buffet is lovely, offering pastries, fruits, cheese, meats, smoked salmon, cooked breakfasts, breads, and for some reason - but somehow works - little squares of cold pizza.

The rooms are of a high standard. Shampoo and shower gel is provided (not conditioner, if that matters to you). The air conditioning is great; only works when you're in the room but we kept ours at 16°C, which was a blessed relief from the 40°+ outside, and made it much easier to sleep. There's an electronic safe in each room, free of charge. There's also a fridge which we mainly used for bottled water, because we were advised not to drink from the taps. Housekeeping is daily and never failed to clean our room, even when we didn't surface one day until 2pm.

My only criticism of the rooms is the electrical setup. All electrics, except the fridge, require the magnetic room key to be in a slot by the door to run. This means we could only charge our phones/Kindle/toothbrush etc. when we were in the room. We took to unplugging the fridge so we could use that socket while we were out. This is such a small thing though, it is hugely outweighed by the many positives.

There were a few very young children here, but it's not really a family hotel - much better for couples, and maybe small groups of friends. Didn't see a single teenager all week, and I can't imagine it really suiting them, although there is no policy restricting any age of guest. It is a fairly intimate atmosphere though.

We've never been the sort to do the same holiday year after year - there is so much of the world to see! - but this is the first time we have said we would come back next year to stay in the same hotel. It was that perfect.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sea view terrace, others just a small balcony - request the terrace if you want it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent a lovely night at Vencia last July. Staff have been extremely helpful, from lovely receptionist (sorry can't remember her name), Stella (owner), to the driver that picked us up and dropped us off at the port, as well as Stella's mother - so kind.

Room was immaculate, and its view was breathtaking, overlooking Mykonos town and hotel's swimming pool. Dimitrov, at the pool bar, was really helpful, easy going and innovative when it came to suggesting cocktails.

Last but not least, infinity pool has been the highlight of our stay - we could easily spend the whole day in there.

We can't wait to go back to Vencia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank alexandrosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Recently returned from a 50th birthday trip to Mykonos. I traveled with my two roommates from college (yes, we are still great friends after all these years!) - left our husbands and kids at home for a girls trip to celebrate. We debated where to stay and decided on the Vencia hotel. We were NOT disappointed. We began our communications even before we arrived asking about the different room types, shuttle service to the hotel, breakfast options at the included breakfast and all of our questions were answered promptly, courteously and most importantly - completely. When we arrived, we were greeted like old friends by both Stella and Antonia - what gems to have working there. We were immediately treated to a welcome drink and an orientation to the hotel and surrounding areas. We utilized Antonia on a daily basis to ask about what to do, where to eat, and she was always right on the money. (Thank you ladies!!) The room was fantastic - totally updated with a beachy feel. We had a larger room (there were three of us) so it had a bedroom area and a sitting area - we never felt crowded in the least. The view from our large balcony was breathtaking and it had both a table and chairs and a small bench type sofa. We never heard ANY noise coming from another room the entire time we were there, and I know people were in those rooms because the hotel was sold out. Breakfast was a varied assortment of all kinds of wonderful goodies, but the chocolate croissants with the chocolate hazelnut creme was a personal favorite. I was concerned that if we wanted to find space at the pool that it would be difficult as we were visiting at the height of the season, but we never had a problem finding a comfortable bed at the pool. The walk to town is not far, but it is down some steep steps and past a rather busy road with little room to navigate, although we did not have any problems with it, it is something to consider if you have folks with ambulatory issues in your party. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and the hotel, and it's amazing staff were a large part of that. I can't think of a better way for us to have celebrated this milestone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a breathtaking view of the infinity pool and the Aegean Sea beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mrszuhwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would just like thank the Vencia staff for a wonderful stay. The hotel is up there in terms of standard of food, accomodation, views and meeting any needs . I would definately consider coming back (which is rare) for me to say. I would question if there is any other hotel of this standard in the Greek islands, let alone Mykonos.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noadsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On arrival you may have concerns this is in a built up area, but the hotel is an oasis amongst the buildings and the infinity pool providing views across Mykonos. The service is great and the pool bar provides great cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank premiercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the vencia. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Loved everything - the pool bar and demitris famous drinks. Also Suzi Q, the hotel cat. Free upgrade to a room with a view without asking. Really appreciated and a wonderful view. Rooms were lovely and also clean. Beautiful sunsets on the balconies. Thank you so much! Josie and Geoff, Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend of mine who has stayed there several tmes. I value his opinion and so we booked for both a 12 night and 3 night stay over a three week period.

This was my first time and the hotel and it more than met our expectations. Stella and her family gave us a warm greeting on arrival and made our stay throughoyut a brilliant one. The staff are equally as friendly and informative adding to the quality of service all round. Poolside there us a great bar and the bartender - Dimitri - has some special cocktails that everyone should try at least once or twice or every day. His knowledge as a mixologist is just great.

Getting to Mykonos old town is a short walk and just needs a bit of navigating but the directions from the staff are great.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Only one negative (but nit picky comment), need more sun liungers around the pool because there aren't enough and once taken then you will have to relax under strong sun at the terrace overlooking the town or seek shelter elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kw1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £100 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing