We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and helpful staff, but rooms and breakfast need improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Let us start with the positive aspects of this hotel: VERY friendly staff and management always there to help their customers and doing their best to make us feel at home, good central location just outside the city center and close to the main roads that lead you to the various island areas and beaches, competitive prices as we booked several rooms.
Things to improve: the rooms and especially bathrooms still have a 1970's look and definitely need refurbishing, the breakfast is quite basic but maybe this is a cultural thing.
Also please be aware that the hotel is located on one of the main roads of the island AND directly in the take-off path of the Mykonos airport.
I believe it is fair to mention these points because it is not mentioned on the official hotel's web site (aeoloshotel dot gr), so what you see is not really what you get!

Room Tip: Please make sure you get a room on the back side of the hotel, not close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank espruytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel was perfect on Mykonos. It was situated on the hill above town so you did not get the noise, but it was only a ten minute walk to the middle of town. The hotel was lovely, with a restaurant and bar. It offered free internet and the rooms were moderately sized and appointed. The service was the best part of this hotel. The owner picked us up at the ferry and took us to the airport when we left. He was always friendly and helpful and answered all our questions. The front desk staff was equally friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the good qualities of this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it enthusiastically to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VDMBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The owner picked us up from port and he was very friendly. Arranged a car rental and told us where to go. It was GREAT that the hot tub was actually HOT and not just bubbling cold water compared to the last two places we stayed at in Greece.

Hotel was very nice and the room was comfy. Only downside was the bathroom was a little small and dark.. but I guess that is expected on the greek islands.

Great free breakfast buffet with very nice staff. Gelato shop next door is handy ;) It was about a 15 minute walk to Chora, which wasn't bad at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-existence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed at the Aeolos Hotel in Mykonos for 7 days and were impressed by Panos, Rita, Nina and staff for their friendly, helpful and accommodating manner - we will always think back on 'but off course' - always putting their guests first. The room comfortable, always clean, had a wonderful view, the food was very good and the poolside very inviting.

Panos and staff were extremely helpful with every need we had - we knew from the beginning what Mykonos could offer us, the best way of getting onto buses, hiring of transport, recommended restaurants, beaches, etc.

The Aeolos Hotel is walking distance to the center of town and very conveniently located on the bus route to all the major beaches and convenient stores.

We highly recommend the Aeolos Hotel to any visitor to Mykonos and will most definitely stay there again in future.

Paul & Helen from South Africa.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykonos312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We went this June to Mykonos and stayed in Hotel Aeolos. The rooms are very clean, the Pool is inviting to swimm and have a nice cocktail from the bar, which is well organized and the staff is very friendly! Furthermore the whole staff (the management included) is very helpful and makes you feel like there´s no wish that is impossible to fullfil...
Aeolos is the best choice we could make and on the next Mykonos-trip we will enjoy this great hotel with the great staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiros81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Excellent services are provided by the owner, Panos, and all other hotel staff. All of them are willing to help you with a warm and welcoming heart. Best parts of the services include free transportation to and from port, free breakfast. Although a little distance from the city center, it will not be a problem if you rent a motor bike or ATV. (Otherwise you have to avoid the mid-day sunshine to walk to and from the city center.) With the room rate and considering the service, it's of great value to stay in this hotel. We love you, Panos!!

Room Tip: A motor bike, ATV, or car is needed for city navigation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenlee0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We are still at the Aeolos Hotel as I type. Panos as everyone says is an attentive host. He was as keen as can be to assist us from the moment we arrived. He dealt with our request for a quieter room due to foot nose from the breakfast room with no trouble at all. Yes, location wise we are away from the town which is an issue at the end of a night dancing in the bars of the town, but it's not that far. In the scheme of things, it's the device you get, the price you can get it for and the well equipped and spotlessly maintained rooms that earn this place such great reviews. I would and will return due to the fact this is the best customer service I have ever received on my travels.

Plus the great sales point is that if you choose to not rent a car, the bus stop to the lovely Elia beach is on your doorstop here. Such a luxury when you return and fancy a gin and tonic.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.2 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £69 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing