We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back for sure!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have been to Aeolos Hotel in September 2011 and we enjoyed it a lot.
It is a really lovely hotel and the service is great.
We had a beautiful, very clean room, the patio had a nice view to the pool.
We slept well on good mattrasses. We had delicious breakfast.
Panos, the hotel manager, and Nina, Maria & Rita made us feel like home, due to him, we made a lot of friends, as he introduced everyone to us. It was a familiar atmosphere and we are coming back next year, for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank raffi_berlino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had excellent customer service. I thought Panos, the manager, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lylallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Just got back, for the forth year in a row, from Aeolos and everytime it gets better... Everytime it feels more and more like home... Panos, Nina and Rita truely bend over backwards to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible... They are the warmest hostesses you can ever imagine! Can't wait to go back again next year... Love, love, love this hotel!!!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank margr1et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The staff of the Aeolos Hotel went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay in Mykonos, helping us with restaurant and beach recommendations and other tips. The owner even drove us to the port when we departed. The pool area is especially beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We just finished a 3 night stay at the Aeolos Hotel and, even as we are sitting here enjoying the sunset in Santorini, I must confess I miss the Aeolos Hotel. Panos, the owner, bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Every day he would ask if everything was good with our room? We were given free transfers from the airport on arrival, comped welcome drink and, because of the taxi strike, a ride to the port to catch our ferry. Our 2nd floor hotel room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The only negative about the room was the wifi signal was very weak so we had to use the lobby wifi at times. If you are in halfway decent shape, the 10 minute walk into town presents some amazing views. Otherwise you can take a taxi for 4 euros or bus for 1.6 euros. We would like to thank Panos for his 5 star treatment and attention to detail. It made our stay so enjoyable.
Ron & Mari

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wand3r3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

So, our stay here began on a bad note. We had booked a 'resort view room'. However our room was a view of the 'garden', and I use the word 'garden' loosely. It was a few undernourished palm trees and dirt and a big air conditioning unit, a random baby cot dumped outside, and a very busy main road. As soon as I popped my bags down, I headed back to reception to sort this out and received a very icy and almost rude response. They said as it is the view of the grounds of the hotel, it is considered 'resort view'. I warn you, if booking this type of room, do not expect a view at all!!!

Other than this, our four nights here were pleasant but nothing out of this world. You DEFINETLY need a quad bike to get around as this hotel is in the middle of no where. It's only a short ride on your bike (maybe just under five minutes) to get to the main town, and 15-20 mins ride to the best beaches (Super Paradise and Elia). I would like to mention, the hotel site (and the staff) believe it is a 800 metre walk to the main town. This may be the length HOWEVER it includes the steepest steps and back streets, walking on a main road without a foot path, and crossing the main roundabout of Mykonos, trying not to get hit motorists. I would NOT recommend walking. So if you are not prepared to ride, DO NOT stay here. The walk takes about 30-35 minutes and is a very breathless one. Also, may I add we are two fit males in our mid 20's.

The breakfast was simple, tasty, yet nothing wow.

The staff had their moments. The blonde receptionist (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) was lovely! However the owner/ male receptionist, and Nina, the female night shift receptionist can be quite cold at times. They were never rude, however not welcoming either.

This hotel has one saving grace - an amazing pool area!!! We never indulged in the jacuzzi but that was a lovely bonus offered.

The hotel does offer free wi-fi, like most of European hotels, however please note that this is extremely slow and did not reach our room. The owner insisted it was because our phones are from Australia. Anyone who knows anything about wi-fi and iPhones, knows that is not the case.

The rooms were comfy and had a big balcony at floor level, and housekeeping were lovely and did a great job. The shower is EXTREMELY small, even by European standards. It has a shower curtain that drips water everywhere and gets stuck to you while bathing. It is not big enough to turn around, as if you do, the shower curtain will eat your face.

Overall, if we did not have a quad bike, I would have hated this hotel. Mykonos was amazing for us, but not thanks to this place. It was not horrible or unclean, but if definitely is not what the website sells itself as.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyTravellers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Here, at Aeolos hotel we take all comments seriously, both the positive and the negative ones (if any). Especially the negative ones, although we try hard not to have any, make us improve and become better.
However the comments and images from your stay at Aelos Hotel that we came across were very surprising and we are truly unhappy by the fact that you didn't enjoy your stay at Aeolos hotel.

Surely, if it was up to us, there would have been no misunderstanding at all, as things would be clear from the first moment of the reservation.

First of all, the booking that was made to Aeolos hotel was clearly mentioning a "Garden View room", which is also mentioned on the voucher. We have no category "resort-view-room", neither published in our site nor in any other booking site and it was clearly a mistake by the Australian Tour Operator who gave a wrong room description to you. Unfortunately, the booking period, 17 -21 Aug. was the peak season for Myconos, thus it was impossible to arrange a change of room, although we tried to offer the best solution and satisfy you, nut the hotel was full. Our aim is our visitors to be truly satisfied and - although it was not our mistake - we would have given a seaview room instead, if there was availability.

Unfortunately we have to disagree on the images uploaded as they are unfair to our product. Our hotel is ranked in top positions as far as cleanliness, service, value and quality is concerned. Garden - view rooms, although lower in price, they don't lack of any of the above and most certainly, they have no view to this dirt path shown here, which are images from the backside of the hotel, which is never used by the clients and they are certainly not the rooms' view. All facilities and rooms are on the front side or overlooking the garden, which is not shown here. There are 72 images uploaded on "tripadvisor" not from us but from our visitors, who have only good comments to make. On our site, there are also 40 more images, so we are confident that visitors have a clear picture of both the rooms and the hotel facilities. Those images you uploaded do not represent the least the product offered, on the other hand they are totally misleading.

As for the distance from Hora, 800 m. are just 10-15 mins normal walking, without any special physical fitness levels. The majority of the provincial roads, not only in Greece but everywhere in the world, don't have walking paths and especially on a traditional island like Myconos. What makes our islands distinct is the pristine surrounding, including the unspoilt natural paths that we try not to destroy. On the contrary, we promote for trekking and walking tours. Visitors vote Myconos for exactly this: Its traditional flair and its unspoilt beauty, the opportunity they have to enjoy walks in nature and get the true island feeling. Last, but not least, all provincial roads lack traffic lights and pedestrian paths, and due to the multitude of travellers who rent bikes and motorbikes or cars but are unaware of the local road conditions, it is a general law to take extreme care when walking and when crossing the roads, as well as when driving! Many tourists - especially the young ones- can be careless and carefree (this is the island and holiday spirit all around the world), so attention is a must.

Concerning the wireless internet connection (Wi- Fi), we our proud to have the best internet connection and at the maximum speed available (24 Mbps) and in Aeolos Hotel there is free internet in all rooms, and of course in the reception area as well (if by chance the signal in the room is not the maximum for the needs of your work). The Wi Fi internet can be 10%-20% slower than Ethernet network, so if compared, then yes, it can be slower. But at Aelos Hotel we haven't had a complaint of that kind till today.

Lastly, for shower curtains and dimensions, these are standard measures for these facilities and amenities all over the world and the showers are small but certainly not smaller than the normal dimensions. "

Regards,
Panos Daktylidis,
Owner at Aeolos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here in the middle of a round the world trip after leaving Athens. The moment Panos, the hotel owner, picked us up at the port, we felt like we were home. Panos went WAY above and beyond the required to make us feel so welcome and appreciated. We loved wandering the streets in town, Panos would take us into town often and recommended where we could rent ATV's, along with restaurant recommendations. Every morning at breakfast, he asked how we had slept and how our night had been. It is rare to meet people who love what they do so much and it really reflected in the accommodation and the overall experience we had at this hotel. We would certainly go back to visit Panos and Mykonos again, and without a doubt would stay at Aeolos again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSabadins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.2 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £70 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing