We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Home in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At Home in Paradise”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was the most amazing hotel. I do not think that there is a rating high enough for them. The hotel itself is beautiful with rooms that meet all of your needs and a pool that was surrounded by nice people. Nina and Panos make sure that you have everything that you require, even going out specially to get it for you if they do not have it right there. All of the staff was so friendly that it was enjoyable just to sit and talk to them and have a great time without even leaving the hotel. The staff are also knowledgeable and make excellent recommendations or help you find anywhere that you wish to go. The staff truly makes you feel like you are at home among friends but it is even better because you do not have to do anything! I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the island and I cannot return there fast enough!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and have great views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
If we have made you feel like you were in paradise it makes us feel very happy. I have such a good staff helping me to make our guests feel so special. I thank you for your kind words and hope you will return to be with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    133
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
123
611
66
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mernda, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

WOW oh WOW. it's been over 3 years since we stayed here and I still say to this day Aeolos was one of the best places we have stayed!! Where in the world does the owner pick you up from the Airport, drive you back to the Hotel, take your big suitcases up the stairs (mind you my hubby was insisting that he will do it) and also take you back the airport - Aeolos does. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the location is perfect. A beautiful walk to the town. I cannot say one negative thing and if you do not stay here you are crazy!!! Can't belive it has taken me this long to get on here and review. Must be a great thing it is still in my mind, when we stayed August 2010!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mak_zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Sorry it has taken a while to thank you for your very nice review of our Aeolos Hotel. Your luggage was no problem for me as I am always trying to make every guest feel relaxed with nothing to do but enjoy our hotel and our beautiful Mykonos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

All 5 star ratings for this hotel are well deserved. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of this hotel. From our pickup from the airport by Panos the owner, to a great map outlining thing to do and see, restaurant recommendations (must try Oregano ), any request we had was met with "Of Course!." An attentive staff, wonderful grounds, and just the right distance from town makes this hotel worth staying. We were there for 4 nights and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are also sad that you have left us and hope you will return soon to see us. It pleases us very much that you have enjoyed your stay and the restaurants we recommend to you. We advise you about the restaurants where we would eat and it makes us happy you enjoyed restaurant Oregano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Aeolos is sited within walking distance of town about . . . 750m . . . so evening visits to the mad mad mad Mykonos town (Chora) are easily possible on foot (steep hill but the walk is good for you . . . my wife says so!). On the other hand Aeolos is very quiet in the day and evening if you want a bit of peace. . . far from the madding crowd! It has a lovely terrace and a lovely clean good sized pool with plenty of loungers and gets sun all day. There is also a big jaccuzi! The rooms have TV, fridge and safe most with balcony/terrace and are spotless clean with good linen and towels. Breakfast is provided and the atmosphere is great. Bar is good with lovely lounge and free library with all language books.The host Panos and his beautiful staff are all fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Every evening Panos offered us a lift down into town and did us a free airport pickup and took us back at the end of our holiday too. He is truly a gentleman and a friend already. Aoelos is near to a large supermarket and is on bus route for half of the beaches on Mykonos. Altogether fab - don't miss it - you won't regret booking here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billtonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
I thank you so much for your kindness to write about our hotel. My staff and me try very hard to give every person a wonderful stay on our beautiful Mykonos. Hoping you will once again come to see us when you return. We are welcoming many guests over and over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We rarely rate tourist type hotels as anything more than 3 star because it doesn't seem true in comparison to the fantastic elegant hotels that exist in the world. However, this is an exceptional budget hotel primarily because of the staff, who are fantastic! Panos could run a school for professional innkeepers, he is so very good at what he does! Upon arrival, he gives a thorough orientation and takes great care to ensure that every guest has absolutely everything they need and are comfortable in their rooms, know how to get around, etc. Our room was pretty standard for this class of hotel but was very clean and we had a lovely balcony. The pool area is beautiful and other common areas very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was the usual buffet, though we appreciated that there were a couple of healthier options such as whole grain bread. Our only negatives were that the wifi didn't work in our room, and that there was something outside that banged in the wind all night so sleep was a bit difficult the first night. The location was fine for us but is a significant hike up the hill from the main village area. For anyone who doesn't want to wear off their breakfast, a taxi would be recommended as it's apparently only a few euros from the town. We would highly recommend this as one of the best budget hotels we've ever stayed in. Excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buzzinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile



This hotel is the best of Mykonos! Panos, the owner, is awesome! He helped us all the time that we needed! The breakfast is delicious, for the dinner ask for the chicken with mushrooms! Clean and beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, perfect infrastructure, great swimming pool, view! Aeolos is REALLY AMAZING! Panos, was very receptive, I have never seen it before!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fernandaytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed with Panos and his staff for 2 nights during a short business trip to the island. I have to say I was impressed. Often with Boutique type hotels you don't get the little extras that chains provide. NOT the case at this facility. Panos and his staff are the most hospitable people I have run into in a number of stays annually during my travels. Making you feel welcome from start to finish there is nothing they won't do or go out of their way for you to ensure you enjoy your stay wit them. The hotel is nicely appointed with many great features such as a pool, hot tub, free WiFi, and in room safes/fridges. The common areas are well cared for, as are the rooms, and there is more than enough close by to keep you busy. Even the downtown centre is only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk away. Granted, being on the hillside, the return walk is 20 minutes up hill but even a taxi from the downtown centre back to your peaceful haven is only 5-8 Euros. I truly enjoyed my brief stay and will look forward to an opportunity to return again.

Room Tip: Ocean facing top floor rooms have a better view looking out over the sea. Spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,229 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Property: Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing