We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful on the inside and out, just like the owners and employees of this hotel. The hotel's courtyard area is gorgeous and just what you would expect from a small Greece hotel. Family oriented and just a small walk away from the heart of Mykonos. Go stay at this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I thank you for your recommend of our hotel. We have many guests who come again to stay and we would welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    130
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
115
573
62
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This holiday and the staff made my holiday one of the best ever.. Bar good, nice drinks, lovely pool, Jacuzzi great, not very far to the centre. The owner will do literally anything for you. Even gave us a lift to the airport and asked for nothing in return! You would not be disappointed staying here at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danman7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Our wish is to make every stay a good holiday for our guests. We look for you to come back when you again visit our island. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornlie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place is brilliant. The location, The Owner, The Prices. I will stay there again. The best hotel ever because the owner is really a nice guy and very focussed on giving the best service he can muster

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glyssops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
If we have made your holiday a relaxing stay you have made me so very happy. As you may see, Aeolos is very special to me and our guests who come to stay we think of as friends. When you come to Mykonos again we will be so happy to welcome you. Many thanks to you for such kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My family and I spent a week at Aeolos last September and can surely say it has all one needs for a perfect,relaxed holiday.First of all the owner Panos.His hospitality and friendlyness makes everybody feel like home!Secondly the location is unique,the view marvellous and the pool fantastic...It's the perfect starting point for exploring Mykonos town.It is a place for everyone as you can book this place at fairly reasonable prices off season.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello from Mykonos. We enjoyed your family visit with us last summer very much and appreciate your kind comments. It makes me very happy to see that we have made your visit to Mykonos so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was the most amazing hotel. I do not think that there is a rating high enough for them. The hotel itself is beautiful with rooms that meet all of your needs and a pool that was surrounded by nice people. Nina and Panos make sure that you have everything that you require, even going out specially to get it for you if they do not have it right there. All of the staff was so friendly that it was enjoyable just to sit and talk to them and have a great time without even leaving the hotel. The staff are also knowledgeable and make excellent recommendations or help you find anywhere that you wish to go. The staff truly makes you feel like you are at home among friends but it is even better because you do not have to do anything! I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the island and I cannot return there fast enough!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and have great views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
If we have made you feel like you were in paradise it makes us feel very happy. I have such a good staff helping me to make our guests feel so special. I thank you for your kind words and hope you will return to be with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mernda, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

WOW oh WOW. it's been over 3 years since we stayed here and I still say to this day Aeolos was one of the best places we have stayed!! Where in the world does the owner pick you up from the Airport, drive you back to the Hotel, take your big suitcases up the stairs (mind you my hubby was insisting that he will do it) and also take you back the airport - Aeolos does. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the location is perfect. A beautiful walk to the town. I cannot say one negative thing and if you do not stay here you are crazy!!! Can't belive it has taken me this long to get on here and review. Must be a great thing it is still in my mind, when we stayed August 2010!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mak_zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Sorry it has taken a while to thank you for your very nice review of our Aeolos Hotel. Your luggage was no problem for me as I am always trying to make every guest feel relaxed with nothing to do but enjoy our hotel and our beautiful Mykonos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

All 5 star ratings for this hotel are well deserved. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of this hotel. From our pickup from the airport by Panos the owner, to a great map outlining thing to do and see, restaurant recommendations (must try Oregano ), any request we had was met with "Of Course!." An attentive staff, wonderful grounds, and just the right distance from town makes this hotel worth staying. We were there for 4 nights and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are also sad that you have left us and hope you will return soon to see us. It pleases us very much that you have enjoyed your stay and the restaurants we recommend to you. We advise you about the restaurants where we would eat and it makes us happy you enjoyed restaurant Oregano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
70.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Property: Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing