We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I loved my stay. The staff were amazing and very friendly. The breakfast was good lots to choose from. The rooms are big and the cleaner was very good. Mario, George and Panos and the rest of the crew were all fantastic. I still miss you!!! I want to come again to see you all next year.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We also are waiting to see you again. It makes us feel very good that you like our service and our breakfast and our hotel so much. We want everyone to feel very special on their holiday. Thank you for such kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you're flying into Mykonos, this is a super place to stay. Only minutes from the airport and you arrive to find either Panos or George waiting to take you in the hotel's mini-bus to the hotel. Very friendly staff who are great at explaining what's there to see and do on the island. Hotel has a fabulous swimming pool, Jacuzzi, bar and a great breakfast buffet included in the price. Hotel situated in walking distance of Mykonos Town: a fifteen minute stroll there. Add ten minutes for your journey back. It's a steep hill!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We were so happy to have you stay with us and hope you will return again on your next holiday to Mykonos. We are always available to pick you up at the airport or the port. It is part of our service and we are so pleased to welcome you that way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Its a great hotel. The room was very neat and clean with beautiful view of the pool. The guest service was great with personal touch in hospitality.
I really enjoyed my stay in Aelos, Mykonos. Panos, Maria and rest of the staff have great hospitality . Every one is very friendly. I'll recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mykonos.

Thank you all for the awesome stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrateekMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I and my staff are so happy we satisfied your holiday wishes and thank you for the time to say a few words about our hotel. We will be so happy to welcome you back and also your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing time here for our 1st wedding anniversary, wouldn't change a thing. Panos and everybody made us feel like we were part of the family from the moment we were met at the airport. Hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is great and the mythos is nice and cold! Will be booking our return visit as soon as I get home! Thanks all x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LewisNicholl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so happy that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your very special anniversary. If we have made it wonderful for you it pleases us very much. Your special occasions with us are also special for us. Thank you for coming to see us and we will welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the moment our wonderful host Panos collected us from the airport we knew we were going to have a fabulous holiday. What can I say about these warm welcoming people? Every member of staff i have come to think of as friends. They cannot do enough for you and coupled with the lovely pool, jacuzzi and spotlessly clean rooms no one could ask for more. Maria's Moussaka is out of this world and Panos, George, Mario and Dimitri look after you throughout the day. We will be so sad to leave today and will be waiting to book for next year as soon as possible. A wonderfully relaxing hotel with the best host in Mykonos Panos. Love you guys and cant wait to see you again soon for more of momma's home made Tzatziki and our fun nights together in the bar x

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixie0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We enjoyed your time with us very much and Maria is happy that her Moussaka has been liked by you. We are a small hotel at Aeolos but we want every guest to feel comfortable and so very special. It makes us happy that you will be returning to be with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say about our tremendous family holiday at the Aeolos in Mykonos!!! Panos! The best host in town! Generous, welcoming and made us feel right at home! He and his staff could not do enough for us. Even changed our room to a two bedroom when he saw how tall my daughter was! Without us even asking so we could have more room.

Mario and George (aka Tiger) tended the bar daily and also dropped us into town/ restaurants several times. My daughter is missing them already!

The sunset view from the sister Aeolos, also owned by Panos, is not to be missed! The pool has the best view over Mykonos town. You will be well looked after by the lively Demetrius!!
I miss the place already, chilled,friendly atmosphere. Fabulous people, fantastic hotel all round!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind comments. I am so lucky to have very good people working with me to make your holiday so special. If you are coming back to our island please come and stay again with us. Also, we would enjoy welcoming your friends who may come to Mykonos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I have to really say thanks to all the staff of this hotel.. I'm traveling a lot and I have to say this place really make me feel so good, incredible the best customer service I'm giving the 5 points for it.
Pick up at the airport perfect on time, we arrived to early 6:30 am and they offer To us breakfast and the room directly to have some rest, really the think about every the single detail.
The hotel have perfect facilities very good location and incredible price.
Big thanks to Panos and the team you're simply fantastic my family and my we appreciate everything. Greetings and for sure see you soon

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Nanapaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

My friend, we have enjoyed your stay so much and are hoping you and your family will be with us again for a holiday. You can be sure of the same service as we are here to make your visit wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.2 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £70 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing