We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What can I say that has not already been said? We booked the hotel in February based on the fab reviews recorded and it lived up perfectly to our expectations. We stayed the first week in June and had a great room close to the pool and the amazing double sun beds - which we spent a whole day on. The hot tub was another great addition. Panos very kindly arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken back again by George at the end of the holiday.

The friendliness and service were outstanding. We were given suggestions on where to eat at the beginning of the week, which is always helpful when visiting somewhere new. Every evening when we strolled through reception Panos asked if we were eating in town and then immediately said he would have a lift organised for us in 5mins. George provided most of the lifts and was just as helpful and courteous. As were Maria and the rest of the staff we came across.

We went to Elia beach from the bus stop just outside the hotel - on Panos's recommendation and its fab. We also visited Ornos from the bus in town, equally as nice. We walked to Agios Stefanos beach on the one cloudly but warm day and had lunch at the Beach Taverna, we enjoyed it so much we caught the bus from the Old Port on our last day to spend the day there. Perfect end to the holiday, delightful sunbeds, fab beach and lovely food at the Stefanos beach taverna.

After spending the evenings in Town we caught a taxi back to the Hotel from the taxi rank, which cost between 4-5 euros. On the evening we booked to eat at Megali Ammos beach, Geoge dropped us off at the restaurant. We could not ask anymore from the fantastic welcome and service we got from Panos and his team. We are really enjoying telling all our family and friends about our lovely holiday experience in Mykonos and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great room facing the 3 double sunbeds, which also included a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Your review makes me so happy. When you choose Aeolos for your holiday on Mykonos we want you to feel like you are visiting family. It is no problem for us to make arrangements for you from the airport or the port and we try to help in any way we can to give you good information about our island. Many people come back to stay with us and we are hoping you will once again come to be with us and bring your friends. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    131
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
120
589
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longre, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had a wonderful holiday at this hotel, Panos and his team could not have done more for us, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were very good, rooms were lovely with great views from the balconies.
I felt as if I was being treated like"family" and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannapymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for the time to write a review of hotel Aeolos. We have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will one day choose to come and visit our beautiful Mykonos and our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent a week at Aeolos from 4th June. From the moment we saw Panos waiting for us at the airport, to George dropping us off a week later, the service was wonderful. 'Service' isn't really the right word as you are treated as friends the whole time. All of the staff treat you almost as part of the family and there are smiles all round all of the time. (Sounds strange I know but the smiles are very genuine.) The rooms themselves are very clean and well maintained. The pool area is lovely and the hot tub is fantastic, even on a very warm day! Nothing is too much trouble - really - and the food is lovely, especially the omelette with feta and tomato! The location of the hotel is a little out of town but this was more than compensated by the lifts from the hotel staff and the low cost of the taxi back. Near the hotel (an eight minute walk) is Oregano Taverna. The Greek food is amazing with big portions! It is mostly full of Greeks with very few tourists. In town we would recommend Appaloosa, Lotus and Kounelas Fish Taverna. Be careful as there are a few very expensive restaurants - probably very nice but certainly out of our price range. The Veranda bar in Little Venice is a great place for an ouzo or sangria and watching the world go by. Overall a fantastic holiday and we can't praise Aeolos Hotel and its staff highly enough! We also must mention Marios and the Marias. Brilliant! We will be back! Tom and Jude.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommytoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
The message you have sent for your stay at our hotel Aeolos makes me very very happy. Every day we try and make our guests the best holiday on Mykonos. We recommend restaurants where we like to eat and it is good that you have also enjoyed them. I am fortunate to have a wonderful team and it pleases me so much that they have made you happy. We will welcome you back again soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The above is absolutely true. I can honestly say that we have not been made to feel as welcome whilst away on a holiday before. Panos, Maria, George, Marius and the rest of the team at Aeolos and New Aeolos hotels were absolutely fantastic from the moment we arrived. We were made to feel really at home throughout our stay. Nothing we asked for was too much for anyone there. The hotel is wonderfully appointed, maintained and is clean throughout. Mojitos from both Panos and George were fantastic and they treated us to a couple free to determine who makes the best!!!!! Marius makes a Long Island iced Tea which is not for the feint hearted!!! 1+1/2 was enough for me one evening! We would like to make a very special mention for Maria's fantastic cooking! We dined in the hotel often and the food was terrific especially the moussaka and tzatiziki!!!! Thanks for everything and to everybody at Aeolos!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Maria sends her great thanks for your compliment to her cooking. Although we are not at first a restaurant, we do offer a very good menu if someone does not want to leave the hotel. Marias moussaka is a great favorite of our guests. What can be said of the cocktails/Mojitos. We like very much to give each visitor to Aeolos the very best experience for their holiday and some evenings this may involve a friendly cocktail competitions. Your time to write a review for us is very special to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel incredibly welcome. From dropping you into town for a night out, dropping you to a cash machine, fixing any cocktail you can imagine, catering to your every food and beverage need, making you feel like the most special guest they had ever had... I struggled to find fault. Every member of staff was smiley and friendly and helpful. I will never stay anywhere else in Mykonos. The hotel is beautiful, the pool lovely, the hot tub amazing, the food delicious. I can't rate it enough. In terms of value for money, I have never experienced anything like it.

I really tried to find at least one thing that I could say to give constructive criticism, and there literally is nothing. (Except that the walk home is uphill but this is not a problem as it is very cheap in a taxi).

I have come away feeling like all the staff are our friends and I cannot wait to get back.

Room Tip: All rooms we stayed in as a group of friends were equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We are so happy you have trouble to find fault with our hotel. Your comments make us know we are making our guests very comfortable and taken care of well. Our first concern for our visitors is to give them the best holiday experience on Mykonos island. Your kind words make us feel very good. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's difficult to add to what has already been said, a very nice hotel, great pool area, quality very reasonably priced food with outstanding service.
It takes 10 minutes to walk into town and although I did walk back from town twice a taxi is only €4.50. I will return without doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thughes500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are waiting for you to return again to Mykonos and our wonderful Aeolos hotel. We think every guest is like our family and we try so hard to make a stay with us very special. I am thinking it is so kind of you to take some time to write on Trip Advisor and tell many people about your visit to the Aeolos. Thank you for such kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Mykonos airport and wondered how to get to the hotel as we had not booked a transfer.... there was a guy from the Aeolos waiting for us and this was the nicest surprise! Overall brilliant service and the manager and his team offered all advice, took us into town a couple of times without any charge and gave many personal recommendations. One of the best pls es for service I have stayed at!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paul2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are so fortunate to have such good guests coming to stay at our hotel. Serving our visitors is like we would do for our family and it makes us very happy that your stay with us was so successful. Please tell your friends and come again to stay with us on Mykonos. We are always here to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
70.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Property: Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing