We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other young couples and we couldnt have had a better experience! I have never taken the time to write a review on a hotel but, after staying at Aeolos Hotel, I felt it was only right to share how amazing our experience was!

The service at this hotel is outstanding! The best service we have ever received at a hotel. We travelled as a group (3 young couples) and the team made sure that we were happy during our stay from the minute we landed in Mykonos. They picked us up from the airport, upon arrival we were given some very useful information about the town and how to get around, they gave us 3 rooms next to each other (and we have not even asked for this), amongst other things during our short stay they drove us to town and dropped us at the port in order to catch the ferry to Santorini.

Thank you Aeolos hotel for making our stay at Mykonos and at your hotel a memorable one!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

To be your first ever review of a hotel pleases me so very much. If we have made your vacation stop on Mykonos a happy one we have made new friends we hope to see again. We love our island home of Mykonos and like so much to share what we know with our visitors. When you can return we will welcome you again as friends and thank you again for your very good remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends in June. We had a truly excellent time. Like many of the other reviewers have said, the friendly welcome begins from the moment the ever-affable George whisks you away from the airport for the short drive to the hotel. From then on the service is second to none. The experience lounging around the lovely pool or in the hot tub was so nice it was an effort to drag ourselves away to a beach. Excellent food brought to you throughout the day by the ever attentive Panos, or his lovely staff, and of course drinks from the bar when required. There was a mix of guests when we were there, singles and couples, older and younger, but everyone seemed happy to relax and mix easily enough in the soothing atmosphere Panos has created. My room was kept very clean and was a good size. The hotel is a little out of town up the hill, but I was fine walking to and from it on the rare occasions George didn't appear out of nowhere to offer to drive us down (the guy's got to sleep some time I guess!). I can understand the walk wouldn't suit everyone, but the town centre's a short taxi ride away, and the excellence of the hotel and its staff more than makes up for it. The Aeolos will always be my first choice for any future trips I make to Mykonos (quite a few I hope).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyBeerdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Your review makes me very happy so it seems you will return once more to stay with us. We are making sure all of our guests have the best service from our staff as we consider our guests as part of our family. It makes me laugh when you say that maybe George needs to sleep sometimes. He sleeps in the winter! Thank you very much for your comments. We are going to be welcoming you many times again we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

What can I add to the already rave reviews? We visited with husband Trevor and friends Pauline & David.
From the time we arrived welcomed by George at the airport (hottest driver on the island) to our sad farewell we were looked after.
The hotel is set just a few mins from Mykonos Town so is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday if so wished but close enough to enjoy the atmosphere of restaurants & bars in the town also. It's impeccably clean and comfortable. The pool area is quiet, clean and we made use of the huge beds to sleep off the cocktails the night before!!! Fresh towels every day and pool towels available at no extra cost. And I have to add all the guests are so lovely (no Jeremy Kyle style here at all) Panos, Maria x2, George & Mario provide exceptional service.
Esp the offer of lifts to town and restaurants every day. We tried the Mojito challenge and I'm sorry to say Panos that we think George won on that one. Oregano restaurant is so close by and a must visit. A word of warning tho, Oder your starters 1st when u have eaten them then order mains. The portions are huge but this local Greek place is great, the only tourists u see are from the hotel We would return to this hotel when next in Mykonos can't think of any hotel better. Thank you to you all. X

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pillastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanking you so much for your very kind comments. You will be giving George the big head as he sees he is now the hottest driver on the island. Of course I allow him to win the Mojito challenge because it makes him feel very good. It was our pleasure to give you such a good vacation. The Aeolos is our special place where we create one big family from our wonderful guests. We hope to see you again when you visit Mykonos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I cannot find good enough words to explain just how amazing The Aeolos Hotel is!! From the moment we arrived til the moment we left the staff could not do enough to make us feel more welcome. My husband and I arrived at Mykonos airport at midnight after a delayed flight & we hadn't arranged a transfer. As we left the airport we were greeted by Mario who had come to collect us from the airport to take us to the hotel, this was the most perfect greeting that we could've asked for! The excellent service continued the moment we stepped in the hotel, Panos the owner made us feel instantly welcome and told us everything we needed to know about the island! There is nothing this man cannot do he is an absolute perfectionist and will do anything to make sure your stay is perfect!! We miss you Panos!

Panos has the most amazing team of staff...George would insist on driving us into town every night of our holiday and he is the most friendly guy you'll meet & makes the most amazing mojitos. Mario is the evening bar man and it's like having an extra friend at the bar he's fantastic at his job a true natural! Maria makes the best food and is one of the most sweet ladies you'll ever meet. We feel like we've been on holiday and left meeting some amazing friends.

The hotel itself is very relaxed and the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day. We also made some lovely friends here who we hope to meet again one day. The atmosphere of this place is truly something we have never experienced before and is all due to the fantastic staff here. We thank you so so much for a brilliant holiday and we hope to return to see you one day soon!

Sending love to all at the Aeolos
Karen and Sam Bolton xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Karen and Sam we send love back to you. We are so happy that you have enjoyed Mykonos and our hotel. It is so nice you have taken some time to tell us we have made a great vacation for you. I must agree with you about George and his Mojitos and of course the cooking of our beautiful Maria. Many of our visitors love her Moussaka as also her kindness. We enjoy our guests so much and it is our pleasure to do everything to make you happy. We hope you will come to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My second visit in this hotel - Panos, his lovely wife Maria, George, Maria and Marius were making my holidays very special again - they are simply fantastic! I'm travelling to Greece already a lot of years, but in Aeolos i found really good friends - thanks a lot for everything, Maria your food was amazing! Miss all of you already a lot - see you next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Franz it makes us very happy to have welcomed you for another visit. We are so pleased by your review and especially the comments about our wonderful team. Of course I am so fortunate to have my beautiful wife Maria to help sometimes. We want to greet you once more next year when you visit Aeolos on beautiful Mykonos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Went with wife Pauline and close friends Heather and Trevor - well what can I say? Lovely hotel with simply the best caring and attentive staff - Thank you Panos - you, George, Maria x 2, Mario and everybody made the experience one that we will always remember - arrived as guests and left as friends. As has already been said many times, they can't do enough for you - we will definitely be back - Yammous (forgive spelling) Your 4 new friends from England!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the pool have a bigger outside space
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Yes you are most certainly 4 new friends. We have so much enjoyed the time you have spend in our hotel and are very happy your friends and you have had a wonderful visit to our Mykonos. When you return it will be our pleasure to welcome you again to Aeolos hotel. I will make all of our staff know they have given you a wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our second visit ( first was this time last year) and it certainly didn't disappoint! Panos, Georgos and Maria and staff were so welcoming again. The service is second to none - nothing is too much trouble. Lots of helpful advice and all given with a great sense of fun. Lovely people. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We love to have you come for a stay with us and hope we have given you the holiday experience that is best on Mykonos. Please come back again next year and we will be so happy to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £69 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing