We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea view bedrooms mykonos traditional style architecture and the most welcoming owners and staff.”
Review of Rochari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rochari Hotel
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sea view bedrooms mykonos traditional style architecture and the most welcoming owners and staff.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We loved Rochari hotel from the first minute. Very welcoming owners and staff friendly and hospitable make you feel like home.
The hotel itself is so beautiful built in traditional Mykonian style architecture and decorated with amazing details capturing the unique feeling of the traditional Mykonos flavor.
Hotel's location is up the hill and offers magnificent views and the most amazing sunsets! But it's also close to the centre of town and all the great restaurants, bars, shops and happenings in Mykonos town and night life.
Our room was spacious clean with comfortable beds and very well designed. We had a private balcony with an amazing view the most beautiful sunset i've ever seen!
Breakfast was great on the terrace with the great views of Mykonos and the Aegean Sea.
We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious! The pool was very clean and the pool area was stunning and very relaxing.
Rochari is best choice and value for money. We had a fantastic time, and we highly recommend it! Wish we would have stayed longer but will definitely visit again next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    82
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
146
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we went to mykonos and we stayed in rochari hotel for two nights! The hotel provides breakfast
dinner internet swimming pool , has an incredible view which see all the island! The service
was excellent and it has also a fantastic tasty cuisine you just adore it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

" Rochari Hotel is a great hotel in Mykonos. We stayed there on July and we are very satisfied, the rooms were very clean, the staff very friendly and the location was great. The view from the hotel is amazing and the places are very carefully decorated. Great accomodation in a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesJ_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes Ecluse, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The best hotel to go too in mykonos town.Even better if you meet the nice family that owns it special Stavroula.
Very romantic and very good location close to everythng.
Staff is the best and very very helpful with good advise about where to go where to eat and have fun.Don't be afraid to ask they know better!
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Mykonos and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great staff, fantastic location, nice pool area and spotless clean rooms. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Classy, professional, informative, extremely clean and friendly. The qualities that are the most important when holidaying in a foreign country. The staff was exceptional as well as th hotel. Would recommend Rochari as the best whether you are traveling for pleasure, business, alone or with your family. Very impessive!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canda
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a beautiful place with beautiful people. From our warm welcome at the port to our check out everyone at this hotel is friendly and want you to have a wonderful stay. This price is quite reasonable for Mykonos with all it offers.
Our driver picked us up after a long day of delayed ferries and immediately took our bags settled us into the van and handed us warm wipes to freshen up. A short drive brought us to the hotel and everyone welcomed us and were concerned that we had a delayed ferry(not unusual for the. greek Islands)
Our room overlooked the sea and the pool. With a lovely baloney.
Breakfast was wonderful. Sweet breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and toast and eggs.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thanks for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: The room we had may have been noisier in high season as it overlooked the pool and bar. Be aware of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooternf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rochari
Little Rochari
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochari Hotel

Property: Rochari Hotel
Address: PO Box 32, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Rochari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochari Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing