We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rochari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rochari Hotel
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Amazing Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Superb experience! From the moment of being greeted at the airport with the complementary immaculately clean bus. To the return trip to the airport. The whole hotel experience here is faultless.

The genuine greeting and the friendliness of ALL the staff from the owner Stavroula to the people cleaning the rooms. The views from room the balconies, pool, bars, dining room over the town of Mykonos certainly give the WOW factor. Breathtaking!

The room are spotless and very comfortable, and the newly renovated rooms give a touch of extra class. The breakfast very well stocked and varied something for everyone.

The hotel is superbly located to be away from the noise of the town but only a few minutes walk away.

This was my third visit to Mykonos and the Rochari. I am sure there are lots of other great hotels on this island but when you find a masterpiece you want to hang on to it

Room Tip: For a bit of extra class and and space book one of the Superior newly renovated rooms. Book early t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennUKexDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    75
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
129
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

i had stay at rochari hotel just for a night it was just last minute book
1st the all the hotel staff of the hotel was very friendly from the reception, bar, breakfast
2nd the room was clean with a great view of myconos city
3rd the hotel is very close to the city center we just park the car at the car park of the hotel and we walk to the city center where is all the life of myconos
4rd the breakfast was perfect and the view was just amazing
for sure i will stay again at this hotel and not only for one night!!
thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Rochari Hotel.

I love everything about it. My room has the most awesome terrace and view, the breakfast this morning was fabulous and all the staff are amazing, I could not feel more welcome.

George at the bar is very easy on the eye!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TellItHowItIs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Yes, late to write but now that it's cold in Boston, summer memories are a nice way to warm up. We were a group of 12, 10 of us at Rochari and two at Little Rochari. We came here on several recommendations of friends that have stayed her in the past and we were not disappointed...perfect location, near the top of the town with an excellent view especially during sunset, but a very easy walk to the center. I never usually use a hotel pool but the one at Rochari was perfect if you just wanted to relax, have bar service and meet people from all over the world...this is a fun hotel. Active bar, very nice food for lunch, clean rooms and classic Mykonian architecture make this the perfect place to stop and take a deep breath, then slow down a little (well, until the evening). Stavroula and staff made everyone feel welcome, took care of everyone's needs, provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and overall gave everyone the feeling of making Mykonos, and the Rochari, a new tradition.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris99vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The view from our room balcony was magical. The staff was awesome. The room was clean. It's quiet and far from the crowded "streets" of Mykonos. Great bar and pool area. We would stay there again. Worth every penny. It's quite a walk to the nightlife so be prepared to trek but the walk is so lovely that it doesn't matter. It's like a maze. Actually, Mykonos looks like a Hollywood set - it's surreal. So beautiful and quaint, almost like another world.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We loved Rochari hotel from the first minute. Very welcoming owners and staff friendly and hospitable make you feel like home.
The hotel itself is so beautiful built in traditional Mykonian style architecture and decorated with amazing details capturing the unique feeling of the traditional Mykonos flavor.
Hotel's location is up the hill and offers magnificent views and the most amazing sunsets! But it's also close to the centre of town and all the great restaurants, bars, shops and happenings in Mykonos town and night life.
Our room was spacious clean with comfortable beds and very well designed. We had a private balcony with an amazing view the most beautiful sunset i've ever seen!
Breakfast was great on the terrace with the great views of Mykonos and the Aegean Sea.
We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious! The pool was very clean and the pool area was stunning and very relaxing.
Rochari is best choice and value for money. We had a fantastic time, and we highly recommend it! Wish we would have stayed longer but will definitely visit again next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

we went to mykonos and we stayed in rochari hotel for two nights! The hotel provides breakfast
dinner internet swimming pool , has an incredible view which see all the island! The service
was excellent and it has also a fantastic tasty cuisine you just adore it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rochari
Little Rochari
#63 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andromeda Residence
Andromeda Residence
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochari Hotel

Property: Rochari Hotel
Address: PO Box 32, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rochari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochari Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing