We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay!”
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Amazing faculty! So wonderful. Easy walking to downtown. Recommend eating at Gr.eat!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmocabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    80
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
101
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is centrally located and within 5 minutes walking distance to the town and yet quiet and serene....

The service was outstanding....the staff were friendly and very helpful especially Nikolas and Thiannis and Venetia (spelling?).

Breakfast was great...wide choices and fresh and sumptuous fruits daily.

The other great thing was the arrangement with their sister hotel on the beach :-).

All in all, a wonderful experience...We will recommend this hotel to all visitors to Mykonos!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The people are great, the position is great and they have a shuttle to their sister hotel at Platyallos where they have a pool. Hey we were in Greece and on holidays whats not to love and Stavros was very nice and generous with the ouzo...OPAH!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mushyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, Ca
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I actually stayed at the Petasos Hotel in Mykonos some years ago in last Sept. and it was wonderful. Our balcony was overlooking the bay and the turquoise water of the mediterranean. And the weather was wonderful in October. We took a boat to the island of Delos which is a museum in itself and climbed up a hill to see the view of Mykonos. Mykonos is a lively island, and in the high season it is crowded and crazy. They have a disco in town called the scandanavia and you can dance and drink Ouzo with lime, must be chilled. But be careful walking through those labyrinthian streets that is how the greeks ambushed their enemies. Nevertheless, enjoy the island and listen to the waves and have your boyfriend take you on a motorbike around the island. Life is a dream on such a beautiful day.

Room Tip: One thing is that it is not in the town, you will need transportation like a motorbike to get from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

First let me say that I have been coming to Mykonos for many years and had the pleasure of finding Petasos Town on my very first visit. What luck! I usually stay for three weeks and have never found anything to complain about. I have never understood why people are interested in foreign and then complain about what is "foreign" to them. Yes the bathrooms are small compared to a Hyatt or a Sheraton but why did you come to Mykonos if you did not want to "experience" Greece. The breakfast spread is unbelievably varried. I have never stayed in a small hotel that set out such a huge offering for breakfast. Usually when I stay at a hotel that offers a breakfast buffet I tire of the offerings after 10 or so days, but not at Petasos town. Every morning there is something new to try.

I think you can tell that I am addressing a couple of reviews on this sight that were not too complimentary. I feel they were very unfair. I can remember Eugenie the past front desk manager who graced us with her service for many years. She was such a jewel the the chains crown. I was devastated when I made my last reservation to find that she was no longer at the Petasos Tow Hotel. I went ahead and made my reservation for three weeks in August and was so pleased when I arrived to see that nothing had changed. Her replacement was just as cordial and helpful with advise.

I will try not to duplicate what all the others have praised at the Hotel but the rooftop terrace view is mesmerizing. Spend your days at their sister properties pool or at one of the many beaches then return to your slice of heaven, shower and take an ouzo up to the terrace....you will experience nirvana. This is Mykonos!

Robert

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enrique2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We chose Patasos Town Hotel in Mykonos because of its position in town, with the shuttle to their sister hotel at Playtyallos. We planned to spend the day at Petasos Beach Hotel, then be free to walk around Mykonos Town at night. This turned out to work very well indeed! The rooms at Petasos Town are a bit small, tiny bathrooms, but quite suitable as you don't go to Greece to spend time in your room! The hotel was spotless, and the staff brilliant, with plenty os sugestions as to what to do and recommended restaurants. Living in South Africa, it is a bit difficult to get to Greece, we have limited time and don't want to get involved with lengthy stop-overs on the way there, or messed up by strikes when we do get there, it's almost like Russian Roulette! Once things calm down, we shall return to Petasos Town Hotel, it's just a great combination of town and beach! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the walkway to town, or you'll get woken up by motorcycles starting up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikefarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a fantastic, small hotel hidden just off the main road with views over the harbour and town. An easy 5 minute stroll (up and down steps) to town with all its fantastic restaurants and shops.

The staff were great and very friendly with any advice asked.

The rooms were clean but the showers were so tiny - the smallest we've ever had to try and fit into.

There is no pool on site but there is a free shuttle everyday to their sister hotel - Petasos Beach Hotel - which has a big pool and is situated right on the beach and is located a 10 minute drive out of town.

All in all, a great hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsettingaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Property: Petasos Town Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing