We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and quiet little hotel overlooking the port”
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly and quiet little hotel overlooking the port”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed one night en route to Naxos. What can I say apart that we were extremely happy we chose to stay here. It is in a perfect location about 300 meters (3 min walk) up the hill from the port. This means it is far enough from the noise to be quiet, but close enough to the port and Mykonos's famous streets that it is very convenient.

I would recommend this place to any traveller who is looking for a comfortable place to stay for a few days while visiting this charming (but expensive) island.

Oh, and the staff were amazing! Really friendly and eager to help. They love children! Our 14 month old was a star.

Room Tip: Get a sea view. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    80
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
102
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I went for a business trip with one colleague of mine. We got two single rooms in the ground floor facing a side lane. That meant we were deprived of great view over the harber of Mykonos and also we heard noise that made scooters passing under our windows. This was the only one imperfection during our stay I have to mention. Although very helpful receptionists promised us to make their best to move us to a room with better location if there is a chance, finally it didn't happen due to lack of single rooms. Nevermind. Room was cozy and smartly furnished. The housekeeping services were perfect. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with sufficient variety of cold and hot dishes, including fried eggs, bacon, very tasty mini sausages as well as ham, salami, cheese, fresh fruit, pastries, chocolate and cheese filled sweet cakes etc. My thanks go to the great staff at reception remaining very helpful during our whole stay. Special thanks come to the receptionist Nikolas, who was preparing hot buffet since 2 am just for two of us since we were leaving at 5 am! I just can't get rid of the feeling everybody in the hotel considered us being couple and we were not able to talk them out of it:-) Definitely recommend this hotel, just make sure you get a room with a better location and view.

Room Tip: Try to avoid single rooms facing the side street, local scooters passing there make quite a lot of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licence2kill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The best value and location! Hotel is just upstairs from the taxi square at Chora (Mykonos Town), so you're in the shops and restaurants in 5 minutes. At the same time, it's on the road that surrounds old town, so you have no problem parking the quadbike you will have to rent to reach the beaches. Staff was always kind, friendly, willing to help. Breakfast was good enough, bedroom was clean and full of space. Plus, guests can use the pool, gym and spa facilities at Petasos Beach Hotel. So it really pays for the money.

The downsides? Wi-fi coverage does not reach the bedrooms - you have to walk to the lounge to use the internet on your mobile. A bit of renovating could do wonders to the bathroom. But these are minor faults that you pay little attention to when you consider the price, the location and the lovely staff. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Mykonos!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiago78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Petasos Town is in a wonderful location, close to shops, bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and have great views but our bathroom was tiny with a super small shower. It is very claustrophobic and you get water everywhere. Some rooms have larger bathrooms with enclosed showers, ours did not.

Breakfast is not complimentary, we realized this as we were checking out, but it was good. Nicolas was wonderful and super helpful. The service really is outstanding.

If you are looking to be right in the middle of everything than this is a great place to be. If your looking for a quiet serene hotel you may want to try their Beach property which is more secluded and really beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiasoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I fell in love with everything at this hotel! The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. The hotel was beautiful, the views were breathtaking, location was excellent and the restaurant was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for couples, friends and families with older kids. Next time I visit Mykonos I'm definitely staying here. Make sure you have breakfast included because it's delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karonov85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My Fiance and I stumbled upon this little gem after we had left a hotel which didn't meet expectations (rude staff, bad location and they didn't have a room available for us!). After wandering around in the heat, feeling very deflated and not too impressed with our first impression of Mykonos, we walked into Petasos Town to ask about another hotel. From the moment we walked in and met Nick, we were treated as if we were hotel VIPs. Nick was so kind and friendly, he immediately changed our opinions of Mykonos. He provided us with much needed water and let us use the phone and internet - we were trying to find somewhere for 4 nights - he only had a vacancy for one night. Long story short, we ended up staying the one night as Nick was so kind and helpful and we didn't want to waste too much time.
Nick (and the lady who came on the night shift - I can't remember her name) were so unbelievably helpful and helped us find the perfect hotel for the next few days - She wouldn't let us call somewhere where she wouldn't stay herself!
The following day they arranged a transfer to our new hotel and it was perfect.

About the hotel - the room was spotless and had a lovely little balcony. Breakfast was amazing, with more food than you could ask for - cereal, fruit, cakes, eggs, bacon, yoghurts, meats, cheeses.
The position was perfect for Mykonos Town, an easy walk to everywhere!

Overall, the only disappointment about this hotel was that it was fully booked and we couldn't stay longer!

A big thank you to Nick who was the perfect receptionist / host. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness - It was most appreciated and Mykonos is now remembered fondly. Everything worked out thanks to him :-)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelismyescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in! From the moment we stepped through the door Nick and all the staff made us feel so warmly welcomed and loved. It never felt like a hotel - more like a home.

Never mind that it isnt big or has the same features as its sister hotels Petasos Beach Resort or Mykonos Grand - its location right in Mykonos town and the free shuttle bus to Petasos Beach Resort (with full use of their facilities!) basically negates the need to stay at those more pricey (and more isolated) places.

Highly recommend Petasos Town Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alita-b-angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#55 of 82 in Mykonos Town
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Property: Petasos Town Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing