We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service”
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a very well located hotel, on the hillside close to the town centre but far enough away to avoid any noise. Less than a 5 minute walk to all of the restaurants, shops and bars. Our room was not large but very good, unfortunately we didn't have a room with a view - which was a shame- but there was a great view from the terrace and likely from the front rooms. Wifi was only available in the public areas, which again was a shame. Service was excellent - thanks especially to Nikolas who made our brief stay in Mykonos very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaniOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel in a perfect location a quiet street yet just a stones throw from Mykonos town centre.
My wife and i stayed for two nights in June on a multi island trip the hotel is clean and tidy lovely sun terrace with spectacular view of the town and harbour.
The complimentary breakfast is one of the most comprehensive i have seen anywhere, from sausage and egg to croissant jam and honey, cereal to a collection of meats !!
A special mention for Nikolas who couldn't do enough for us always smiling and very helpful.
This hotel has a sister hotel 5 star beach resort and runs a complimentary shuttle bus to get you there and back, well worth the trip a spectacular hotel with stunning views.
Thank you Nikolas and Staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel in Mykonos Town. Nikolas could not have been more attentive. The room was small and had a lovely balcony with a view of the sea. The bathroom was small and the shower tiny and barely serviceable but this is part of staying in an old accommodation very close to the center of town which is what we had wanted. The walk on the old steps down to the town was fine but the hike back up after walking around in Mykonos for a while was strenuous and we did it a few times a day. The breakfast was very nice with the typical Greek offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent three nights in Petasos hotel, it is perfectly located, just five minutes walk away from all the restaurants and bars, is located on a very quiet street so you can get a very good sleep. You have a free shuttle and entrance to the Petasos Beach Resort which is just great, there you can use the swimming pool, jacuzzi, beach and enjoy the beautiful views. Service was amazing! Nikolas and Venezia were of great support, attentive and almost like family, big kuddos to them. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good. And yes the showers are small, but is just a minor complaint when you get all the other good reasons to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Sept. Great location can easily walk into town. Clean pleasant hotel. Friendly and attentive staff (almost too much but they make sure you are taken care of). Room had a great patio with a pomegranate tree! Nice roof top patio. Great breakfast. Island is $ hotel is reasonably priced and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This small hotel is well located given the fact that there is a free shuttle to their upscale partner Petasos Beach hotel and spa. The rooms are spare but beautifully maintained and Nikolas the manager is unobtrusive and very helpful. You walk down the stairs to taxi square and there is a myriad of restaurants, bars and shops. Very colorful and big fun!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

ı have been in mykonos many times...ı dont know what ı say about hotel...low quality for money on the season...shower is not enough..good location very close to centre..disliked breakfast..staff lovely and helpful..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apko10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £89 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing