We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

We loved every minute of our stay at Petasos. We felt like kings & Queens and it was worth every penny. The food was out of this world and we ate like pigs every morning. Bedrooms were stylish and comfortable and the views were post card material. Wish we could go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffagirl2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    79
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
101
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed at the hotel for a week and it was a magical week. The team did above and beyond amazing. The rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. We raised a request to all the staff filled. The view from the porch roof at amazing is recommended to sit there and enjoy the evening breeze.
Special thanks to the team: Dimteris and Onassis (for us will always be Onassis) were wonderful giving us a feeling of a house. We believe that it was not the last time we were hosted at the hotel. And you have a soft spot in our heart.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atias1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

I'm suprised about some of the other reviews on this hotel, we too had the room off the lobby but with the double doors shut it was quiet, we were only disturbed one night at 5am by a girl dragging her suitcase down the marble stairs but I'm sure that would have woken the whole hotel up not just us. The room was nicely furnished, bathroom was small but we don't tend to spend our holidays in bathrooms so not a problem, the bathroom window as very high so you could leave that open for fresh air quite safely. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and friendly and we had no transport problems with the shuttles between hotels (free of charge) or the transfer from the airport and to the port (6 EUR each). I would definitely stay here again, especially as you can enjoy the Resort hotel by taking the free shuttle in the morning and back in the afternoon and spend the day lazing by the pool drinking cocktails. Its only a short 10 min walk to LIttle Venice for sunset too

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie_Aotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

This was my third stay in Petasos Town Hotel in three years, but it was definitely my last stay there.
Rooms are nice (especially high quality beds!) and merely clean but small, bathrooms are "greek style" with not enough space even for small people on the toilet and the shower curtain sticking to your back.
The staff at reception desk are extremely friendly (which is not typical for Mykonos).
But you can get all this for much less money (we paid € 145 per room per night though it was already the end of season and most of the clubs in town had already closed). Especially since the service is not up to a four star standard:
Our arrival had been delayed for twelve hours due to a ferry problem - I had called the phone number on the reservation print-out to inform about the new arrival times to arrange pick up from the port. First the person answering the phone said that there was no reservation under my name - only when I insisted that I had a print out with me the lady told me that I had called Petasos Beach Hotel and she has no information about Petasos town reservations (why was that phone number on my reservation then?) - however, I managed to inform the right person about our new arrival times (midnight). When we arrived there was no one there to pick us up - we had to wait more than twenty minutes in the rain.
On departure we had arranged a transfer from Petasos town Hotel to the airport - Unfortunately very unreliable again - the driver came more than twenty minutes late with a private car and all we heard was that the Petasos Van was broken - funny enough we saw that Van on the streets on the way to the airport (where we arrived as the last Pax to check in)
So if you want high class you will find much better for the same money,
if you want a friendly and clean greek hotel with no extra service you can get much better - even in Mykonos

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerhardFritsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2008

I had read the reviews on here and they seemed ok.
We arrived by ferry,with directions that the hotel was very close...(not when you have luggage).
No one seemed to know the hotel,and when we found it hours later,we were gived a room next to the lobby.
Rooms were clean and the bathrrom was tiny,but our room heard every single person come home at all hours greeting the night desk.
The location was ground level,so anyone could climb in so therefore we had to have our room and window closed all the time.
The big plus was a great breakfast,and a free shuttle to their sister property,with lovely pool and resort facilities which you could charge back to the hotel...and the beach was right next to this property,so that was great.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Too noisy
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

We got booked in Petasos Town through Fantasy Travel Agency in Athens. They hotel was great -- it had everything we wanted. First, there was a shuttle from the ferry to the town. The rooms were spacious and very airy. A true Greek Island feel to them. There's a great big roof terrace that you get good views of Mykonos Town. And most importantly, the hotel is only minutes away from the center of town (but far enough away that you don't get the blaring music from the parties).

The staff was very helpful too -- helping us with booking a trip to Delos (also highly recommended), free shuttle to the beach, and transportation to our ferry. The continental breakfast in the morning was great as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Clean airy rooms and great location
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ResidentAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2007

My wife and I highly recommend this very reasonably priced hotel. Yes, the bathroom was small and the shower tiny (we read all the reviews here before we booked) but this hotel has so many plusses that more than make up for that one minor weakness. Location is great--right on the edge of town on a quiet street, yet still just a couple minutes walk to the middle of the action. Eugenia, the smart and affable lady at the front desk, was one of the most welcoming and informative hosts we had in two weeks traveling in Greece. A shuttle is available that takes you to their sister spa hotel on the beach--more upscale and outside of town, but you're able to use all its facilities. The breakfast spread was terrific, and the rooms were kept neat and clean. My 83-year-old mother was travelling with us, and this hotel was one of her faves.

  • Liked — host
  • Disliked — shower
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackDuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#55 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Property: Petasos Town Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing