We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Gets Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The Best Gets Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

My last stay here this June showed several updates to this already great property. I didn't think this hotel could get better---but apparently I was wrong! Only Anna and her team could make paradise better!

The additions are:

1. There is new bedding and mattresses. I didn't mind the old mattresses but slept so much better this year!!
2. Upgraded soaps and shower gel in room.
3. Irons and iron boards already in the room.
4. Flat screen TVs with a great selection of satellite TV (including BBC and some English channels). Most people don't watch TV but great for listening to the news or for when you need the occasional "siesta".
5. More seating areas outside of rooms and around hotel to have quiet places to relax.
6. Beach towels already in the room for complimentary beach or pool use.
7. Hot water kettles great for making tea to unwind from the beach.
8. Plenty of new hangars including hangars for trousers. In the past some rooms didn't always have enough.
9. Electrical Converters in room.

All of these additions save you time and money. This allows you to enjoy the island more!

All of this on top of the usual spotless rooms, great pool area, pool bar (Mythos!! And try the Frappe and Fresh Orange Juice), ability to have Anna help arrange transportation (cars, scooters, etc) or simply give advice. As usual Jimmy is great at the pool bar and Yanni is always great to offer transfer to the airport. If you wake up before 1030 breakfast is a great way to start the day. In the evening the pool area is the best place to watch the sunset and kick back and make new friends. If Greek Night is offered go for the homemade spinach pies and the chance to learn a Greek Dance!

I have been to this hotel four times and am already planning a return for this fall and next year.

This hotel is like staying with family without all the headaches!! Anna and her entire family and team work hard to make sure you get the best value for your vacation and get the most from their island. All the accolades this hotel has won speaks volumes as to how hard everyone works here.

If you are looking for a chill home base in Mykonos with a family feel stay here. After staying once when returning you will be family.

Room Tip: Room 1 is my favorite for a quiet room with a great semi private patio.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
583
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is runned by Anna and her family. They are top notch, providing the best service on the Island. When you arrive, Anna invites you to a quick orientation (including a cocktail!) of the island, beaches, resturants recommendations, and site seeing 'must do's' . All of which were Perfect!
Rooms have an ocean view, are large, comfortable, and quiet. The pool overlooks the ocean with an awesome open air bar appropiate for families, singles and couples. If you plan to vacation in Mykonos, Hotel Tagoo is a Must!

Room Tip: There are 18 rooms, any would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamc428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

arrived back in England on the 17th of june after yet another fantastic holiday at the hotel Tagoo. Yiannis bless him was at the airport to greet (free transfer to and from airport or ferry port to hotel) it felt like i had never left.
When we arrived at the hotel Anna was there to welcome us it felt like we had come home the bags were whisked to our rooms no struggling with luggage.
Breakfast what a feast cold cuts of meats feta , tomatoes, cereals, scrambles ,boiles eggs so much to choose from no need to rise early sitting time 8.30 to10.30 great.
The rooms are bright and spacious all with full size fridges beds are really good quality so good sometimes we missed breakfast . They are cleaned daily to a high spec thanks to Annas team for their hard work. Each bathroom has free toiletries and a hair dryer clean towels daily.
The bar Jimmys Den great place to meet people and get to know other guests Jimmy is the best great service always smiling and full of jokes . At the bar we met some great people from all over the globe the hotel is Annas melting pot everyone who stays there comments how friedly this hotel is thia is down to Anna and Yiannis and their team of workers three cheers.
Anna is a mind of imformation and will help you with just about anything to do with the island nothing is too much trouble.
We have never visited any place more than once , we have now visited Mykonas twice and it's becoming a ritual.
If you have the chance visit one of the other islands Anna arranged a trip to Tinos it's a great day out.
We can't wait to go back so thanks for yet another fantastic holiday and Anna Yiannis see you next year.

Room Tip: Room 20 has a truely private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Excellent hotel and very friendly staff. The room was nice, clean and well furnished and the breakfast was rich and inviting. The view from the swimming pool is really amazing and I think it's very good value for money in Mykonos.I wouldn't come back cause I don't like Mykonos but nevertheless we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giustifrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Arrived at the port one day delay due to strong wind, the ferry was cancelled from Santorini to Mykonos but finally made it. Mr. Yannis picked us to the hotel from the port and showed me how to go to town on foot while on our way to Tagoo. The hotel is located at a vert quiet place with short distance downhill to the town centre but will take more times to get back from town. The pool bar area is a good place to enjoy music and meeting new friends. The staffs are very helpful and nice. The room is big and clean with balacony facing the amazing sea view. You can enjoy sunset at the pool bar area, the view is stunning. Anna is so nice and warm, she advises us the places for dinning and visiting. Mykonos is not a very big island, if you got a smart car, 10 EURO gasoline can use for two days so renting a car to go around the island is neccessary. You can get the car via Anna, she will arrange everything and the rate is much cheaper than outside. My husband and I had a fabulous stay with Hotel Tagoo and thank you so much to Anna and everyone at Tagoo.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Absolutely fabulous stay , read reviews and chose to stay at Hotel Tagoo as travelling alone. Instantly reassured by airport pickup by Yannis .The friendly atmosphere and magnificent view again reassured me I had made the right choice. It was the first time I`d travelled abroad alone. Excellent value for money ,no single supplement here , even paid less than usual room rate and complimentary breakfast thrown in ( not literally ). Had a lovely double room all to myself with my own terrace and THAT VIEW. Anna or Ruley are on hand all day to answer questions and help with any problems , having said that all the staff are always smiling and help in any way they can. Met and made friends with fabulous people from England , USA , Australia. Thanks to Hotel Tagoo I`ve had an unforgettable holiday and gained the confidence to do it all again , can`t wait.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Arrived in the airport and was picked up by Yanni who provide a free transfer to the hotel.

The pool bar area is fantastic with nice music and great views. Room is perfect with a balcony as well. Hotel is located a short walking distance to the town centre. It's easy to go downhill to the town but returning would be a little tougher with the climbs.

Anna is a very nice and warm lady that provide maps as well as advices on where to visit and what to look out for.

Wifi are only located in some areas like the pool bar and reception. My room was lucky enough to get a little signal of it.

Before leaving, Anna provided a very nice gift to help us remind of Hotel Tagoo! Free transfer to the port was once again provided by Yanni.

Everyone in the hotel are warm and friendly. Highly recommended to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeeChiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing