We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel with Beautiful Sea View!”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
kelly48
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel with Beautiful Sea View!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Another wonderful vacation at the beautiful Hotel Tagoo on Mykonos island. This is our second visit to this hotel. When deciding which island to visit this year my adult children (22 and 25 years old) insisted we go back to Hotel Tagoo there was no other choice for them. They/we love the welcoming family feel we get from Mama Anna ( as my kids call her) and her staff. (Anna is a beautiful energetic woman who speaks several languages and too young really to call "Mama Anna") She will be sure you receive everything you need for a wonderful stay on the island. We witnessed her going above and beyond from recommending the best places to eat, swim and shop to helping guests get cars and motor bikes. She will help you if deciding to what to see and do on the island including locating the best party places for any and all ages, and for those who came down with the flu this summer she even helped them get the medicine and medical treatment they needed.
Anna has this unique ability to read people and just somehow knows how to accommodate the needs of all her guests and she does it all with such sincerety and passion. She makes you feel as if you are her best guest in a five star hotel. Who wouldn't want this kind of service!

the great service extends beyond Anna ( although she is the hardest working person here) Jimmy in the bar is a nice kind person and so funny at 3 in the morning! Her son Teddy also at the pool bar makes great drinks and plays great music. Yanni Anna's husband will take you too and from the port or airport making jokes and threatening not to let you go home...just yet. What a kind and humble guy. My son didn't even know Yianni and his family owned the hotel. We can't say enough about the staff and service, but we also have to mention the hotel. This Hotel has just about everything you'll want or need....fantastic views from everywhere in the hotel. Nice rooms with VERY comfortable beds and pillows ( that is almost reason enough to stay here!) This is something almost unheard of in Greece as they a known for very hard beds. A great pool bar overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with terrific music to set the mood and you can now even get food at the bar- makes it tempting to just hang around the pool all day. The location is close to town, but not too close to hear the traffic and noise. I could go on and on, but you get the picture. Stay here! you will love your vacation and will go home with great memories from Mykonos and Hotel Tagoo. You'll be planning your return visit before you know it!
Check out our photos.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
595
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Me and my wife have stayed four nights in Agust 2012 at Tagoo and we had the most amazing experience. I am usually skeptic over the reviews on the net but I found every good review people shared here is true. Anna takes her job very seriously and she is a detail oriented person with a very friendly personality. She puts the best effort to make you welcome and happy during your stay. Terry at the reception is very helpful and she is truly interested if the guests are happy with all the arrangements. They have booked us a car, restaurants and gave a ton of other advice about the island. You can not get this level of quality concierge service in many 5 star hotels around the world. Jimmy at the bar makes great cocktails and is always up for a laugh. To drink at his bar feels like drinking at a friend's private bar as he truly does make you feel at home. It was a friendly atmoshphere and we immediately become friends with other guests. The room was spotless, bed is comfortable. Ours was a small room but it had everything we need. You buy a good value for your money there. Pool area is nice with amazing views of the Agean Sea.
We hopefully will visit the island again and will definetely stay at Hotel Tagoo.
Thank you everyone at Tagoo and hello from Istanbul !
Celal

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelalKoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel, with the most awesome setting overlooking the Mykonos bay. The owners Anna and Yiannis were absolutely amassing and the most hospitable hotel owners that I have come across in my numerous travels. My brother and I wanted to spend an extra night but unfortunately the hotel was full and so Anna organised that we spend the last night in the centre of town, thanks to all at Hotel Tagoo, see you all soo, cheers Angelo

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Tagoo in August, for 5 nights on our honeymoon! Aside from the spectacular views of the sunset, the staff at Tagoo made our experience. When we got to our room, there was a complimentary bottle of wine from Anna, for our honeymoon celebration. Greek night was fabulous and really made a bond between all the guests and staff.. Jimmy, who is a bartender at the pool bar was SO nice and extremely helpful.. Anna helped us rent an ATV and Jimmy drove us there and explained some of the roads on the island. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our favorite place to watch the sunset was on the balcony/terrace - just an amazing view, probably one of the best on the island! There is a slight hill that connects Tagoo from Mykonos Town, it can be a bit tiring, but it was actually fun to walk. It also helps keep Tagoo a little more quiet, away from Mykonos Town craziness! We plan to go back for an upcoming anniversary - it was perfect!

Room Tip: Book early to get room 20!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrineLDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina buenos aires
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Amazing view! The hotel is well located! Anna the owner give us really good tips. The room is very clean, the bed is kind a small but fine.

Increible vista, el hotel esta ubicado muy bien, Anna, la dueña nos dio muy buenos tips para recorrer la zona. El cuarto es muynlimpio, el baño normal y la cama muy chica para dos personas.

Room Tip: We didnt ask for a special room, but i know they have bigger ones than the one we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was a superb choice, from the moment I arrived I knew the hotel was going to be superb. Great owners, great staff, lovely clean room, nice breakfast. The location is great as it is away from the noise and crowds of Mykonos Town. What made the hotel for me was the personal attention from all the staff and the farewell fridge magnet and personal note on departure, I was really emotional at this point and sad to leave and will return for more stays in the future. They fully deserve the number 1 ranking.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, book well in advance as they are a very popular hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Ana and Gianni will make your stay an unforgettable one. Great location close to downtown. Amazing sunset views. Very dedicated personalized service. If I return to Mykonos I will for sure return here. All the positive reviews are true. Nothing that I could add would be enought. Go here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing